oztraveller

45M.

Sydney, Australia
Joined Oct 2010
5 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Fubar West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Toad Hall The Castro, San Francisco
  • Eros The Castro, San Francisco
  • Blow Buddies SOMA, San Francisco
  • The Zone LA Hollywood, Los Angeles
  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed Hokuokan Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun fun fun
    I'd had a few days on Kyoto and felt like having some fun so caught the train to Osaka for a Thurs night. Took a bit to find the place - very happy to have rented an iPhone with google maps to guide me. There's 3 floors of fun. There's also a basement area if you're under 40 - the counter staff will give you a code. While there were plenty of hotties down there, most of them were sleeping and I had far more action on the 2nd and 3rd floors. I had plenty of voyeuristic fun while recharging between sessions. Predominantly local, but quite friendly towards foreigners. I'll def have to give it another go when I get back for another holiday :).

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed 24 Kaikan Over a year ago
    Loves it

    hot fun after partying
    Had a couple of awesome nights in the place. It's large, with plenty of places to have fun. Mostly local guys, with some tourists. Great place to crash if your hotel is not close by. That's what a lot of the local guys seem to do, but then there's plenty of moaning and groaning going on under the bunk beds :). Def worth a visit if your feeling frisky in Tokyo.

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed Fubar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun local bar
    Went to Fubar on a Friday night. had a fun time. Drinks are expensive at $11, but they do pack a wicked punch, so drink slow :) Music was good, crwod was friendly and having a good time. Some sexy go go dancers most of the night. Will def go back if I get to LA again.

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed The Zone LA Over a year ago
    Loves it

    glory glory glory holes galore :)
    After getting bored at the clubs on a sat nite i decide to give the zone a go. The place is quite large, with different styled areas. Was pretty busy that night.

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed Toad Hall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun place to start ya weekend at.
    Went to badlands during happy hour for the 2/1 $5 cocktails. They make them with a decent amount of alcohol and it gets the buss started for a fun night out. Good crowd, nice patio out back. All up I'd dsay pop in at the start of ya night out. You wont regret it :)

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun venue / great happy hour drinks
    Went to Badlands for drinks with a couple of friends on a Wed night. the 2 for 1 cocktails was quite good value. The crowd is diverse (which I like) and pretty fun. It's a good place to just go for some drinks, talk shit with friends, try to catch the eye of a hottie, and listen to some decent dance music and see the vids.

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed Blow Buddies Over a year ago
    Hates it

    voyeuristic fun
    After not getting lucky at Eros I decided to give BB a go. Pretty good set up, lots of glory holes. Wasn't too busy on a Sunday night, but enough guys there cruising. Was lucky enuff to bump into a cute twink and we had fun a couple of times. You just need to know that you wont really have any privacy - once someone has a bit of fun the voyeurs swarm in.

  • oztraveller
    oztraveller reviewed Eros Over a year ago
    Hates it

    sorry excuse for a sex venue
    I had the misfortune to try out Eros since it was close to where i was staying in SF on holiday. I went on a Sunday afternoon and besides being pretty quiet the setup was not terribly well thought out. I'm 38 and think i was the youngest guy in there by at least 10 years. They certainly need to turn the lights down to give it a more sexy feel. Maybe a darkroom would work well too. all up i left horny and disappointed.