bjoelperry

Ben Perry, 37M.

Columbus,
Joined Sep 2013
19 Followers 11 Following

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Just John Forest Park Southeast, St. Louis
  • Atomic Cowboy Tower Grove East, St. Louis
  • Rehab Saint Louis Manchester Avenue, St. Louis
  • Helix Logan, Washington
  • City Suites Hotel Lakeview, Chicago
  • Carriage Inn SOMA, San Francisco
  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Drew's on Halsted Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfect
    Visited here 12/30/15 and had a few appetizers and drinks. Crab cakes and Sirloin appetizers were both excellent and salads were great as well. Only down side was that they Seemed pretty slow especially since they were not busy at all but definitely would recommend!

  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Rehab Saint Louis Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Busiest spot
    Visited from Columbus Ohio and was disappointed in lgbt community. Nice bars but there was no one! even when "the Grove" was apparently busy! Friendly but few people, Rehab was empty Friday but had a busy patio Saturday with a drag show. Mixed crowed here

  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Loves it

    St. Louis is Desolate
    Visited from Columbus Ohio and was disappointed in lgbt community. Nice bars but there was no one! even when "the Grove" was apparently busy! Friendly but few people! this bars patio was great.

  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Atomic Cowboy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cool place
    Dinner here on Friday in September. All food was great, bar had a cool atmosphere and a separate theatre for live bands. Mixed crowd, mostly what we refer to in Ohio as hipsters.

  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Chelsea Grill of Hell's Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Robert!
    Great service and cute bartender Robert

  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Carriage Inn Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great hotel in a not so great location
    Enjoyed my stay at the carriage and the price was good for the cleanliness/ decor/ and size of the room. This hotel would be a definite 5 of 5 if it were located in a little better/ more lively place. Not really within good walking/ stumbling distance to any good bars and pretty far from pier/ castro/ union square/ powell. If you don't mind a lot of cabs trains etc... then its ok, but definitely can't walk out the door and get to a bustling enjoyable night life all too easily.

  • bjoelperry
    bjoelperry reviewed Helix Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Experience
    Just visited D.C. and was very unfamiliar with the Gay hoods or venues and Selected Helix based on Price and info from this site, it turns out it was the right choice! Initially only booked for one night because I was uneasy about the hotel at first due to proximity of gay spots and National Monuments, but this hotel turns out is very close to it ALL. Many of DC gay spots are located within a decent walking distance and the local area is definitely gay friendly. The hotel is very unique with decor and theme and the vibe is very chill. I had no issues extending my reservations two additional nights (same rate, same room) no issues. Overall a great experience and I will be revisiting this hotel when Hillary is Inaugurated!