Localman

52M. Single, shy, open minded, Gay

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Joined Apr 2010
6 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Delmonica's Bar Merchant City, Glasgow
  • Merchant Pride Merchant City, Glasgow
  • TheUnderground Glasgow Merchant City, Glasgow
  • Speakeasy Merchant City, Glasgow
  • The Waterloo City Centre, Glasgow
  • The Pipeworks City Centre, Glasgow
  • Localman
    Localman reviewed Terrence Higgins Trust Scotland Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Help, Advice, Support
    The Terrence Higgins Trust Scotland (THT Scotland) is a sexual health organisation. It offers advice, support and information to those living with HIV and other STI's. The staff are friendly and confidential. You can obtain FREE condoms and lube from WWW.GETRUBBERED.COM www.tht.org.uk 0141 332 3838

  • Localman
    Localman reviewed The Pipeworks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Easy on the eye
    I like going here. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The place is large - on 2 floors and is accessed via an elavator. The cruising areas are good and there are plenty of relaxing areas and chill out zones. Internet access is good and there is a cafe area as well. Sauna, steam, jacuzzi, sling, relax .....

  • Localman
    Localman reviewed The Waterloo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Character in abundance
    The Waterloo is off the city centre, close to Central train station. The place has a huge high ceiling and is more "Olde Worlde" but with a modern twist. Great music, Tvs and entertainment at the weekend. The Lane sauna is opposite so its handy for a pint after a session ! The staff are friendly and the prices are average. All in all a great venue.

  • Localman
    Localman reviewed Speakeasy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GREAT !!
    I have been here once - on a Friday night. Lovely bar. Friendly staff. Average prices. Clean, warm, good music. Its more "Metrosexual" than gay / straight Overall I was VERY impressed

  • Localman
    Localman reviewed Merchant Pride Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Entertaining
    I love Merchant pride ! Its a warm friendly bar. Clean and welcoming. For me a Sunday is best when entertainment in the form of Robert and May Miller take to the stage ! Get Guiness on tap though !! Well done folks X

  • Localman
    Localman reviewed TheUnderground Glasgow Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good friendly bar
    Revolver is in a basement in the Italian centre of Glasgow. Its friendly and clean. The prices are reasonable. The music is good and there is a pool table and large screen TV. There is a DJ at the weekend. The toilets are not the best but have improved recently.

  • Localman
    Localman reviewed Delmonica's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dels is a good bar
    I enjoy my visits to Delmonica's (Dels). Its a larger venue, modern, fresh and helpfull polite staff. I enjoy the pub quiz on a Thursday night. Theres usually some sort of entertainment - especially at holiday times. The only thing that lets the place down I feel is the toilets. Its easy enough for this to be rectified with hourly inspections and regular cleaning with a mild disinfectant.