Devlin_DC1957

50M.

Joined Dec 2006

Following 0 people

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • Cobalt / 30 Degrees Dupont, Washington
  • D.I.K. Bar Dupont, Washington
  • The Fireplace Dupont, Washington

Events

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed Phase 1 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Too Butch For Me, and I'm a guy!
    But if you are into that scene it really is great. Lots of women at the weekends, some dyke drama, but that goes with the territory. I'd recommend it to ANY lesbian visiting DC. Can't go wrong. Very close to Eastern Market Metro stop.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed The George Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Hotel
    Beautiful Hotel, services are great, but a bit back of beyond. No gay nite life in the area, but very close to Union Station Metro. During the daytime fine, but at night it becomes a bit dodgy in that area of Capital Hill.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed One Washington Circle Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Can't get more convenient, for the price.
    While I've never stayed there, I've often gone to events at the hotel and visited the pool. Very conveniently located close to the 17th Street club scene, the new 14th Street club scene, and just a block away from the Green Latrine (er...The Green Lantern). Quite close to the downtown tourists sights also.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed Cobalt / 30 Degrees Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Uber Trendy Fashionistas Throwing Shade.
    These bars are places you will either LOVE or HATE! VERY popular, but it can be very painful to those who don't fit the "gay standards" of the self-professed arbiters of what is, or is not, good enough for them. If you are young, thin, chic, and into what is "IN" this very second, this is the place for you. Very close to 4 other gay bars on the same strip.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed The Fireplace Over a year ago
    Hates it

    My Momma always told me if you have nothing...
    My Momma always told me that if I have nothing good to say, then say nothing at all. I'll just leave it at that, except to say that the patrons can be a bit scary sometimes. If you are into gutter trawling, you'll love it.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed JR's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Just what you'd expect a Gay Legend to be!
    JR's is a DC Institution and deservedly so. All types hang out there. As someone said, it DOES have a lot of "post-twinks" and trust-fund babies (or those who pretend to be one), but all in all a thoroughly nice place. Four other Gay bars within 1.5 blocks and MANY restaurants, all gay friendly. Gotta go to Annie's if you plan to eat before after or before going out. Annie's is a well-beloved gay restaurant in DC, and has been for decades. THE place to see and be seen in the Dupont area.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed D.I.K. Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Local Bar, right on the 17th Street Strip.
    DIK Bar (Dupont Italian Kitchen) Bar, is a gay bar over a wonderful Italian restaurant downstairs. Great food there. DIK/Windows attracts a more middle aged, professional type person than club boys and Tina Twinks, which is fine with me. Always crowded, especially Fridays. Many Bear fans.

  • Devlin_DC1957
    Devlin_DC1957 reviewed Green Lantern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Real Men FOR Real Men
    Unlike a lot of other bars that are frequented by the self-proclaimed "A-listers" and 21 y.o. 120 lb. twinks, the Green Lantern is a place where regular men, with regular bodies and hairlines go to meet similar men. Very little attitude. The owner is great. Some of the patrons can be a little fetishistic about the Bear Scene but not many. Most men are just there to get laid. Sometimes hard to tell when the good nights are, but I've always pulled there when that was my intention.