44M. LTR oriented, love to travel

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Joined Aug 2012
1 Followers 2 Following

Following 2 people

11 Loved Places

Listings

  • Atlanta Eagle Midtown, Atlanta
  • Blake's Midtown, Atlanta
  • BJ Roosters Midtown, Atlanta
  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • Swinging Richards Midtown, Atlanta

Events

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Nellie's Sports Bar 11 months ago
    Hates it

    Not for gays anymore
    Mixed gay/straight crowd? WHERE? All we saw were a bunch of college-age straight drunks. This is NOT a gay bar/establishment. If it use to be, it’s not anymore. We left after 5 minutes. Never again.

  • closed?
    Is this place closed? We couldn’t find it anywhere. But sites indicate it’s still open. No answer when calling the number.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed DC Eagle 11 months ago
    Hates it

    High expectations, Huge disappointment
    We went three days in a row (10/10, 10/11, & 10/13)...and it was virtually empty. They have such a huge property with potential but it wasn’t drawing in the crowds. I guess to supplement, they had a rave night in the ground level. But to pay a $10 cover charge for an empty establishment???? Never again. We gave it three chances, including for a midday Sunday cookout and it flopped. The bartenders were nice, but drinks were meh. So we then stuck to soda so that we could head elsewhere to spend our money on alcohol. Would we go again? Highly doubtful. What ever this place reportedly had years or decades ago, is long extinguished.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Green Lantern 11 months ago
    Loves it

    We went every night
    We had such a good time at this place. We went during some sort of underwear weekend, where tight ass cheeks, speedos with very revealing mandingos, and flirtatious personalities were on full display....and that was just the crowd. The bartenders were nice & sexy too, drinks were good and usually stiff, and the ambience was warm and inviting. Even the door guy who checked IDs to get in, greeted us by first name. I liked that extra touch. We will definitely go again when in Washington DC.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Ziegfield's/Secrets 11 months ago
    Loves it

    Yes to this spot
    Loved this quaint spot, though it was literally next to no other bars, clubs, or eateries. Going up to the second level Secrets was a treat. Yes nude guys there are mostly straight, they were nice, albeit for my money. There were a few gay ones too. The bartenders are sweethearts and the drinks were stiff. I will definitely visit again.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Swinging Richards Over a year ago
    Hates it

    nice
    The reviews were right on point. Mostly straight dancers, rude dj who was unrelenting in his degrading of female patrons, and drinks were pricy but stiff. I would go again, but like thus time with a buddy to keepe from overspending and feign dragged to the back room.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Hates it

    ok
    It's was alright for the hour we were there

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    ok
    Kareoke night, alright.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Blake's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    ok
    It wasn't the best place I been to but not the worst.

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed BJ Roosters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    loved it
    Great atmosphere, liked the go go boys, especially "Cas" who was my favorite. I went twice during my trip and looking forward to the next one

  • zdor
    zdor reviewed Atlanta Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    nice atmosphere
    Though not entirely my scene the place was good for socializing and dancing