twinfred

Tim Winfred, 28M.

Los Angeles,
Joined Nov 2015

Following 0 people

17 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • Splash Bar & Grill San Jose, San Jose
  • Faultline Bar Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • Micky's West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Hamburger Mary's West Hollywood West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Red Iguana Salt Lake City

Cities

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Redline 1 month ago
    Loves it

    I really enjoy going to the drag shows on Sundays at Redline, particularly the Shenanigans events hosted by Rubella Spreads! The drinks feel a little over-priced, but you come to expect that for a downtown bar. The bar staff here is nice though, so it makes up for it ;)

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Precinct 1 month ago
    Loves it

    Love Precinct! Definitely my go-to place to party on a Friday or Saturday night. They often bring a big name performer for the Friday night shows (which start around 11:30pm), and they have a revolving lineup of parties on Saturdays. Plus, they serve food until pretty late, so you can grub on some bar bites without having to put your beer down ;P

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Hamburger Mary's West Hollywood 1 month ago
    Loves it

    The best place in Los Angeles for Saturday or Sunday brunch and a drag show. The bottomless mimosas are tasty and the are quick with the refills. And don't forget to bring your dollar bills to tip the queens!

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Faultline Bar 1 month ago
    Loves it

    Faultline hosts some great drag shows, including shows hosted by Xochi Mochi and Roz Drezfalez, that are definitely worth going to. Other nights tend to be filled with an oddly mixed crowd that I have never really been into. The bartenders are nice and the music is good, but overall it seems like the place could use some help with reputation and promotion.

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Splash Bar & Grill 1 month ago
    Loves it

    I used to party here a lot in college in my early 20s once it reopened, and recently went back. It's a great space, the people are friendly, and the music is good. Weekdays are a little slow, but the weekend gets really busy. If you don't smoke, I suggest staying off of the patio. It gets too crowded and very smoke-filled.

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed The Cafe 1 month ago
    Loves it

    They have some great parties here, but the line can get long, especially if there's a popular Drag Race queen performing. The venue gets packed pretty often, but it's a great place for dancing and meeting people.

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Micky's 2 months ago
    Loves it

    Love it!
    I love going to Micky's, especially for their Monday night drag shows. Just make sure to set a reservation (especially if a well-known queen is performing) if you want to get a good view of the show. The weekend events are also fun, and the bar gets crowded (with lots of cute boys).

  • twinfred
    twinfred reviewed Red Iguana 3 months ago
    Loves it

    Get the enchiladas suizas!
    I was in town for lunch and stopped at Red Iguana and got the amazing enchiladas suizas. I got one order, which comes with two delicious mole enchiladas. The place is popular though, so expect to wait at least 30 minutes.