travelboy

47M.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Joined Apr 2010
1 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Bourbon Pub Parade French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Cafe Lafitte in Exile French Quarter, New Orleans
  • The AllWays Lounge & Cabaret Marigny, New Orleans
  • Golden Lantern French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Oz French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Phoenix Bar Marigny, New Orleans

Events

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed Phoenix Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    yep
    exactly what I expected and then some. dirty in a good way. local pigs at the trough. Great time!

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed The AllWays Lounge & Cabaret Over a year ago
    Loves it

    surprise!
    I was surprised by my visit to the AllWays Lounge, pleasantly. After the disaster of a time at John Pauls where a patron told me the AllWays was dirty and punky I was hesitant, but adventurous. I stepped into the former cowboy bar expecting the worse, but having he best time of my trip! I saw the most entertaining variety show of my life! queers, queens, music, nudity and a friendly staff. cheap drinks too! skip the quarter, skip the Marigny (not the Phoenix though) and head straight to the AllWays.

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed EAT Over a year ago
    Hates it

    food overshadowed.
    by the bad bad bad service. being drag queen witty, offending in a way that doesn't come off as mean, is a skill that the boy waiting tables did not have. Walk in. look around. no "please be seated" sign. confused. yelled at for not sitting. waited 5 minutes for a menu. 10 for an iced tea. 10 more to order. ordered. most food fine. burger overdone. i ordered m/r and came m/w. they offered to make an new one but by that time i was completely over the place and told them to feed it to the waiter. He looked like he needed the food. it was my birthday.

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Hates it

    wtf?
    Love the layout and design. expensive drinks, snotty doormen, hot dancers, dead on a Saturday night, good drag queen, feels like 1983 not in a good way. lots of blond tipped hair and flip flops.

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed Golden Lantern Over a year ago
    Hates it

    happy hour!
    good drinks, nice happy hour and pleasant atmosphere. Not the cleanest or hippest place to go but a nice quiet stop with lots of local flavor.

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed Bourbon Pub Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    not my scene
    but I have to say the drinks were good, the service was better and the atmosphere was fun and lively! Definitely worth a visit.

  • travelboy
    travelboy reviewed Cafe Lafitte in Exile Over a year ago
    Hates it

    crude
    rude staff of twinks that serve the weakest drinks in new orleans. Why go to a corporate bar when there are some great independently owned establishments that don't pour from a electronic measured spout and wear uniforms that makes you feel like you're in a suburban Applebees.