37M. Like to shop and travel and loving making new friends.

Joined Jul 2009
1 Following

Following 1 person

22 Loved Places

Listings

  • Atlanta Eagle Midtown, Atlanta
  • Blake's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Bulldogs Midtown, Atlanta
  • Heretic Midtown, Atlanta
  • Swinging Richards Midtown, Atlanta

Events

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed SX Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Stay away.
    I have visited this club a number of times and there is hardly anyone in this place when i do. I did on a Friday and Saturday. The last time i try to enter the place after 6am, the silly guy at the door said that i had to be a member to enter. I told him he is an ass as no one want to visit a dead ass club. I do not see his place staying open for along as no one really goes there. I know i will not for sure again.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Tia Maria Jose de Diego Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOVE IT LOVE IT
    This place is where me and friends head first before to head to circle. The drinks are cheap and u always meet someone there. In july 2011 i met a nice doctor there and we talk now and then. Yes its a much older crowed but its fine for me, i hate to much kids as they all have attitude. The Machine that play the music is great. just wish that they only had 1 pool table. 2 is way to much when the places get to busy u cannot walk around good. they should stay a little longer open they will do much better. As that new club Heaven and Hell is not any good and it will close very soon. Cannot wait to come back

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Atlantic Beach Hotel and Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    under construction stay away.
    I was to stay here and then i go lucky at another hotel. Thank god i did as they are unders construction and they did not say nothing when i called. However i show up there to see a friend that was at the bar and place is a mess.The Bartender said they are goingt make a pool and all sort of stuff. This place has lost it, they are not even friendly there, i will never stay there again, also u cannot bring anyone to our room. Shitty ass place. Stay away.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Circo Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GREAT GREAT
    I am in san juan like 1 to 2 times a month and i always have a great time here. The music and the place is just great, Me and friend had a blast we party like rock star. U can surley pick up a guy here. There is no entrace fee and once u find parking u do not have to pay any one to park for u. The drinks are not that expensive and the bartenders arevery nice, there is a smoking area. The best time to go is around 1am or say 2am. Then the place will be pack. Friday and Saturay is the best night. Never stay a sunday in San juan but hope to. There is is also a top bar upstairs people cruise there. Love it Love it.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Metro NightClub and Restaurant Over a year ago
    Hates it

    nothing special
    A friend took me there on a Thursday night, the place was not crowed. We went upstairs and chill for a while. I needed to smoke so i took the ashtray that was turn over to use it. When i did that i foundan open condom over down. I even have the pic to prove it. That was very funny but not nice for business. Its just a bar so if u want to have a drink then visit it.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Gregs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friday night Best Night
    Visited thisplace on friday while in INDY. I had a blast with a friend of mines. It ws pack like hell and the drinks were not that expensive. There was cover charge of US4 i think which was cool. Dance to the music and really had a great time. A much more mature crowed was there. I guess if u are looking u cold find something there. I will go back for sure.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed FLEX Spas (Flexbaths) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Refuse entrance
    My friend drop me off at this place and when i enter i was ask to show ID which i did. Then the silly punk guy said that i needed to have GA ID as its a private club or a membership card. I ask him how can i have that when i am a tourist visiting. He then called for the manager to see if they will allow me to enter. However while he was doing that i decided to just ask for my ID and credit card. Then i said to him never in my life this have happen to me and i travel all over the world and visited sauna. then i walk out, this place look so crappy from the outside. Also my reason for leaving was that he called the manager over the intercon and i hated that as everyone would know it was me they had pitty to let in. This place have a long way to go also it was very empty as there was very little cars in lot.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Roxx Tavern & Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    great burgers
    went there on a sunday for Brunch with my friend. It was nice and cool time there. The burger was really nice could not complain. The only thing is that the waitress was very slow. But i guess because they were some what busy.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Joe's on Juniper Over a year ago
    Hates it

    very fun place
    This place also was a fun and cool place we sat on the outside and we ate and had a really good time. It was pack, as we were on a sunday. I will go back. The food was also okay.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Cowtippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place U should visit it.
    This is a great place u can choose to sit inside or outside. We sat outside and watch the cars and people go by. The food was also great and very affordable. For 2 we paid US45 with food and drinks and desert. The staff also very friendly. Will for sure go back again when in atlanta.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Jungle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Okay Place
    Visited this place, its a huge ass place and a much younger crowed was there. The musicwas okay but nothing special, These young guys there all had attitude so picking up a guy there is not easy. Its okay to check it out. The price for the drinks was okay, there was a US 5 cover i think i was not more. Free parking when u can find one.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Atlanta Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    do not go
    Saw this place but did not go into, i think i just did not care about it. Also i did not like te location.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Heretic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place
    Out of all the clubs and Bars i visited this one was the best. The music was great and the place was a good mix with different races. Also there is a Dark which i love just going in and seeing what takes place there. Cannot do anything in dark rooms as not my style but some guys did got lucky. I think the entrance was US5 and there is no parking fee, not sure what the drinks cost as my friend paid. All in all its a cool place and u just might get lucky in the darkroom so check it out. hey also have a man made beach out front, which is cool.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Bulldogs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    ONLY BLACK MEN
    I visited this place as i wa told it a great place to visit. My friends back home in th Caribbean all said its a cool place. However when i arrrive with my white friend from atlanta, everyone was watching and he was the only white guy in the place and he felt so uncomfortable that we left just after 20 minutes we arrive. I would not recommend a white person to go to this bar as if u do u will feel so out of place. I am black and i felt so funny for my friend. I think they need a more mix there. Also the place look like a shanty town in Jamaica. Also there is US 10 parking and US 5 entrance what a waste of money going there. I will not go back.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Blake's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Cool Place
    visited this place the friday night i arrive in Atlanta. Its not a bad place, however nothing really special, there were drag show going on, however i must say that drag queen needed some help. She could not dance to save her live. All in all its a cool place to check out and u can go on the top and look over and see who is coming and going. I will recommend it.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed Swinging Richards Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nothing special
    Visited this place in july 2011 with my good friend from Atlanta. Since i am a caribbean guy and we do not have these things back home i wanted to see it. There is US 10 cover charge and US 3 parking. The guy at the door try to rob me and my friend as i had paid for me and my friend then he stll collected US10 from my friend. So we argue and he give back my friend his money. There were a few nice looking guys on the stage, but they dicks were all dead. The dance around and these old guys just sit there and give dollar after dollar. I felt sorry for some of them. I tip no one as after a while i got tired of it and then we left. We met a guy that i from NY and he was saying that one of the dancers was his BF. Silly guy as the guy was just nice as he was tippin him. However this guy was nice to buy a round a drinks which was not cheap. Its worth to look and see, but do not expect anything.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed West Side Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Had Fun there
    Was at this club in August and i had a great time. Actually did not know i was going there, as we call them saunas in Europe in the USA they called clubs. Had about 4 guys that night, along with another friend that went along with me. Just that i wish they give u flip flops to walk around in. Nice place and had some great fun but better to go late.

  • sxmguy
    sxmguy reviewed The Week Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Very Expensive
    Guys this club to others is the TOP club as they say so, but i am telling u its not all that what they say. Just very lound music and cost a lot of money. Went once and never went again as its not all that. Watch how u by drinks me and BF paid US150 for the night and we each had only 2 drinks but they charge $30- to enter. No good at all.