superboialiks

Alex Holton, 36M.

Binghamton, New York
Joined Feb 2008
56 Followers 41 Following

39 Loved Places

Listings

  • Twin Peaks Tavern The Castro, San Francisco
  • Gangway Polk Street, San Francisco
  • Ty's West Village, New York
  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York

Cities

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Ritz Bar and Lounge 1 month ago
    Loves it

    Crowded, but Fun
    Sometimes it is SO overcrowded, a couple of drinks can make it more acceptable... Bartenders can be a bit snooty, but the crowd is really fun, and the DJ's are the best. If you haven't been for happy hour, I totes recommend, especially when the deck is open!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Beck's Motor Lodge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Renovations!
    Great room and super friendly staff, plus I love the vintage feel of being at a "Motor Lodge"! Will always stay here in SF!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Bar at 316 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love the atmosphere!
    Great music and a lovely setting, the place is absolutely gorgeous! The drink prices are a bit steep, but all in all a great place.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Squiggy's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, drama-free atmosphere
    Try a pudding pop, they're delish!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Sake-Tumi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The freshest sushi in Upstate NY!
    The food is amazing, fun atmosphere, and $1 sushi rolls on Tuesday nights! Try any of their fusion maki, and be prepared to crave it again and again.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Tranquil Bar & Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    All-around Fabulous!
    Everything on the menu is amazing, the staff is friendly and the after-dinner bar crowd is usually quite enjoyable! Their drink specials are pretty great too, especially $10 off a bottle of wine on Wednesdays! Try the Chicken Gorgonzola, its amaze!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Edibles Restaurant & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful atmosphere
    Great food and great staff. Make sure to check out 2-4-1 night on Thursdays!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Still a winner
    A great place, tried and true. The crowd is pretty cool, the staff awesome, and the prices not too bad... Not a bad experience to speak of.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed The Cock Over a year ago
    Loves it

    So Dirty... I love it!
    It's seedy, there's no question about it, but the drinks are strong, and you will definitely see something that you won't see anywhere but in NY!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed The Duplex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The best times...
    I have had some of the best times of my (going out) life here, Sunday nights are the best. Brian Nash, Poppi Kramer, and Kate Pazakis are so much fun, and the talent between them is amazing. Brian is entertaining and amazing, and Poppi makes the best Cosmo's!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed The Cubbyhole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Packed, but worth it
    A wonderful place to meet some great people. The line for the jukebox is forever long, so plan on hanging out for a bit to hear your selection. The wait is pleasant, however, with reasonable drinks, great nightly specials, and a fabulously fun atmosphere!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Ty's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Prices in NY
    Nice place, but even better prices! I love a fair deal, and Ty's more than satisfies. The crowd is more mature and friendly, the bartenders pleasant.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed The Monster Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOVE IT!
    I absolutely love this place. I could spend every happy hour here, the crowd is so friendly, and the bartenders are spectacular!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Stonewall Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Cleaned up!
    The new owners have certainly cleaned up this historic landmark, but I truthfully miss the previous Stonewall. I have not seen the newly rennoveated upstairs, but the new decor is comfortable, and the DJ's are fun!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Pieces Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Eh...
    The prices are great, but the atmosphere could use some updating. Def. not the "pretty boy" crowd. Could be a great place with some work.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Townhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Definitely refined
    Just a lovely place for the more mature crowd, not someone looking for pounding music and strippers. Relaxing and quite enjoyable, it is a nice change of pace from the crazy world outside.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Evolve Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Decent
    Cute setup, decent prices, and some awesome go-go boys. Nice, unpretentious crowd.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Nowhere Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not my scene
    Prices were good, but it wasn't the greatest place I've visited. I wouldn't go to the area expressly for this bar, but I'd def. stop in if I was passing by.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Metropolitan Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I wouldn't go out of my way...
    I like the space, kinda reminded me of home in Upstate... the staff was nice and pleasant. Prices were reasonable and there's plenty of room to hang out. Might be more fun with a friend or two.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Henrietta Hudson Over a year ago
    Loves it

    So much FUN!
    I had a blast here one Saturday evening, and I was the only guy! Great attitude from the patrons and staff, overall, an awesome time!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    HOT Place
    I absolutely love love love the decor, and the food is pretty good (for bar food). It will get crowded, but I have never been uncomfortable. The music is always hot and ultra-lounge-y, prices are average

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Posh Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Additude-less
    Had a great time here, everyone was cool, and the music was fun, drinks were well priced.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed GYM SPORTSBAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Makes me sweat... in a good way!
    I really enjoy this place, the bartenders are all awesome, and, even though I am not the most avid watcher of sports, I really enjoy the overall atmosphere and the new bar (Locker Room) downstairs is totally hot!

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Excelsior Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Cute
    Cute Place, nice decor, pleasant crowd... not the most exciting bar I've been to, but I haven't been in on a weekend.

  • superboialiks
    superboialiks reviewed Club Cumming Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Time!
    Cute place, great atmosphere, love the music, and the attitude is awesome every time I go!