souleater

36F. I play roller derby for the Burning River Roller Girls of Cleveland, OH and travel a lot, for the sport and for my own personal pleasure.

Cleveland, Ohio
Joined Aug 2009
9 Followers

Following 0 people

12 Loved Places

Listings

  • Cash Inn Country Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Kobalt Bar Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Twist Edgewater, Cleveland
  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Lava Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A cheeseburger like no other!
    A hip bar and restaurant, that is more of a bar than sit down restaurant, has amazing food that is served late and at a decent price. Our favorite is the gourmet cheeseburger, and it's even on the happy hour menu! Laid back feel, has sections with comfy couches, along with the usual line of stools at the bar and a few bar tables. Each night there is a DJ spinning some tunes.

  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Fat Cats Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food and view!
    This is one of my favorite restaurants in Cleveland. Be sure to make reservations for a table by one of the windows with the view of downtown Cleveland, or on the patio in the summer, but even their bar area is nice. Great food, and in the summer, be sure to try their Basil Lemonade, made with freshly picked basil.

  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Momocho Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing food and tequila!
    My girlfriend and I frequent Momocho because of the grilled corn on the cob (seriously, it won't be like any corn on the cob you've ever had!) and the drinks! The margaritas are wonderful, but if you're a tequila snob, this is the best place in Cleveland to go to - the menu has food on one side and their huge list of tequilas on the other!!

  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Cash Inn Country Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly place for the ladies!
    My girlfriend and I went with a straight male friend on a Sunday night. There were only about a dozen other people in the bar, but the staff was friendly and the drinks were super cheap. It was karaoke night, which we are not a fan of so we took off after 1 drink, but otherwise a nice place.

  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Kobalt Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Boy bar on a Sunday evening
    My girlfriend and I went on an early Sunday evening with a straight male friend. Great $5 martini specials (got a martini with the shaker and filled it 3 freakin' times!) and videos on TV, but it was mostly a boy bar. Looked like they were about to fire up the karaoke. Recommended for the boys, but not for the girls if you're looking for other lesbians.

  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Switch Restaurant and Wine Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful food and atmosphere!!!
    My girlfriend and I just went there with a straight male friend. Amazing food, desserts, and cocktails. We sat outside on the patio in the misters, and it was wonderful. Highly recommended!!!!!

  • souleater
    souleater reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place, especially in the summer.
    I've gone here several times at different times of the week, at different times of the day and each time it has been enjoyable. Nice and laid back, in the warm weather I loved being able to hang out on the patio, or even at the bar with the open air feel.