snuka12000

42M.

New Rochelle, New York
Joined May 2010
4 Followers

Following 0 people

21 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Eagle NYC Chelsea, New York
  • Townhouse East Side, New York
  • The Monster West Village, New York
  • Sip N' Twirl Fire Island Pines, Fire Island Pines
  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Townhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    It's a nice place to check out...
    I am a singer and I go there to sing! It is a nice 2 level bar/lounge. There are older men there. The only issue that I have is that sometimes the older men try to grope you too much, especially if you're younger. It's supposed to be a gentlemen's club, not a bathhouse.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Sip N' Twirl Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This was my spot when I was in the Pines.
    This was my spot when I was in the Pines. I was able to meet a few nice people there. The bartenders were nice and friendly. It's a bar, lounge and dance club. This became my go-to spot in the Pines. Definitely check this place out when you go to Fire Island.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Island Breeze Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This is the spot!!!
    This is the spot! The view of the South Bay is gorgeous. The staff is friendly and nice! The night that I went there it was open-mic night and they had a live piano player there. The food was very good! I had penne with grilled chicken in a creamy tomato sauce. I definitely recommend that you eat at this spot!

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Cherry Grove Pizza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I was pleasantly surprised!
    On Fire Island, the food was just okay at the places that I ate at. I was pleasantly surprised by the good quality of the food that I got. For my entree, I got chicken parmigiana which was very good! It hit the spot and it was just what I needed that night. For my appetizer, I got garlic bread with cheese. OMG!!! You must get the garlic bread with cheese if you go there.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Canteen Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The Pines needs to offer more than this...
    First of all, it's over-priced. The food that I got was not that good. I got barbecue chicken wings and fries. There was just way too much barbecue sauce on chicken wings and I made myself eat them because I was hungry. I couldn't even finish eating the fries. I would not go back there.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed The Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Disappointment...
    On their website it stated that, "Your reservation includes access to the new third floor Lounge, a social space just for ShareGurls and their guests with complimentary breakfast coffee, a big-screen entertainment system and lots of room to play. " This room was never open. I didn't see a complimentary breakfast coffee. I didn't see the big-screen entertainment system. This was a big disappointment to me. I didn't get what was posted on their website. People bring food to Fire Island. It would be a good idea to have mini-refrigerators in each room. Also, it would be good to have a microwave somewhere where people can heat their food up. The next time that I go, I'd try somewhere else.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Hates it

    You really have to be into this scene to enjoy it.
    I went there on Tuesday night for the Foot Fetish Party! The bartender was a rude, bitter bitch with a nasty attitude! You really have to be into this scene to enjoy it. There were a few good looking guys there; however, this is not the place were the hot, young, sexy, hip, trendy guys go! This bar is for older, leather, bear, daddy types and the boys who like those types! It's possible to have some "FUN" at this place!

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Industry Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    You've Got To Be In Industry!
    I went there yesterday. I liked it! It's a diverse, young, hip, trendy, stylish crowd. It's a fun spot! There were a lot of hot, sexy guys there!!!

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Chelsea Grill of Hell's Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The New Kid on the Block
    This is a cute spot. I had a turkey burger with a side of fries and it was good! It's located on the NEW GAY STRIP in NYC. I recommend it!

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed The Dish Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I LOVE THIS PLACE!
    Honey, this is the place to eat at in New York! The food is excellent! The owner is a sweethart. A lot of the waiters are very good looking. This is my favorite restaurant! It can be very romantic, especially upstairs in the back by the window. The Dish is where the "boys" eat at! If you eat in the front, looking out the window, you'll have a great view of the 8th Avenue gay strip.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Venture Inn Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's cute!
    It's a cute spot. I went on Tuesday, July 6, at 7:00 PM. There were middle-age guys there and some older guys. I had chicken fingers and fries. They were good. I like this spot. I like the atmosphere. The atmosphere is "down-to-earth"

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Lasagna Ristorante Chelsea Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lasagna Done Well!
    This is definitely a good spot to eat at. I ate outside on the 20th Street side. If you're going to eat outside, try to eat on the 8th Avenue side. I was sitting too close to cars while I was eating. However, I was able to peek at some of the gorgeous guys that were walking up and down 8th Ave. I ate the Vegetarian Plain Lasagna. It was very good! I also drank their Banana Pina Colada. You must try that Banana Pina Colada!

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed The Monster Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Tuesday Night!
    I like to go to the Monster on Tuesday. On Tuesday, they play disco. It's good to get away from that ridiculous house music that all of the clubs only play now. The upper level is a piano bar. The lower lever is the dance club. Over all, older guys come here. However, young guys do go to the Monster.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Boxers NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I LIKE iT!
    I checked out the newest spot in town. I liked it! The place is nice, spacious and clean. The patrons are good looking, masculine, athletic guys in theire 20s/30s.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed William Way Community Center Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Skip It!
    I'm from New York. I compare things outside of New York to New York. I'm comparing the William Way Community Center to the LGBT Center in New York. There is no comparison.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Knock Bar and Restaurant Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A Waste of Time
    I ate lunch here on Friday, May 28, 2010. The crowd was older men. I don't think that any guy there was under 50. However, 2 younger guys did come in a little later. The food was okay. I orderd caesar salad with chicken. It was okay. It wasn't the greatest chicken caesar salad that I've ever had. I asked the server and 2 of the patrons about the Philly gay scene and they were not enthusiastic about it at all. They were not helpful at all in guiding me to other gay spots that I should go to. I will not be returning to Knock. When I return to Philly I'm going to explore other gay spot. Knock did not impress me.

  • snuka12000
    snuka12000 reviewed Sansom Street Gym Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Over all, I had a pretty good time!
    I visited on Friday, May 28, 2010. I arrived sometime between 3 PM and 4 PM. You shouldn't expect too much when you visit places like this. There weren't a lot of guys there. There couldn't have been more than 5 guys there, including me. Some more guys came in later. I left at about 9 PM. There couldn't have been anymore than 10 guys there when I left. Over all, I had a pretty good time. There were some good looking, nice guys there that I had some fun with. Over all, the place was pretty much clean. They do need to fix the steamroom and suana. They do need to fix some of the sinks, soap dispencers and make sure that there is soap in the soap dispencers. The place is big and there is plenty of room to play. I like the 2 rooms on the 1st level that were playing porn. I liked the "play" room on the 3rd level. There is a dark room on the 4th level that I played in that was okay. I will come back here again!