shawnndt

Shawn Fenwick, 35M.

Atlanta, Georgia
Joined Nov 2011
29 Followers 26 Following

10 Loved Places

Listings

  • Spijker Kerkstraat, Amsterdam
  • The Cuckoo's Nest Centrum, Amsterdam
  • Tom's Bar Schöneberg, Berlin
  • Worthington Guest House Fort Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale
  • Amistad Hotel Kerkstraat, Amsterdam
  • The JAXX Schöneberg, Berlin

Cities

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed The JAXX 1 month ago
    Loves it

    Not sure why all the bad reviews?
    I was a little hesitant to go to the Jaxx while in Berlin due to all the negative reviews. Would I be wasting my time only to be turned away? NO! They let me in! And I had a great time. I asked a local inside about the door policy, to try to understand. He said they filter for appearance, yes, and filter out people from countries that generate a lot of pickpockets. Seems fair enough. Most of the guys inside were in shape, early 40s. There were a lot of whites (it's Berlin afterall), along with a black guy, a few latinos. While I'm not a fan of discrimination, it was nice to go to a place like this and not have to fight off the creeper that wont leave anyone alone. Everybody here could and did get laid. Like most of Berlin, not only do you need to look the part, but you should dress it too. Athletic pants (Adidas are great) are what you should wear here. The night I was here, there were more tops than bottoms. I left full and sore. And there were still more hot top men wanting to cum. Not sure if that's always the case. Everybody was super friendly too. I swapped conversations with several as well. It's Berlin. There's a place for everybody. If Jaxx is for you, enjoy! If not, there are dozens of bars and clubs within 3 blocks of here, you'll find what you need .

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed Elixir Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Favorite bar in Chicago
    Tasty drinks and friendly bartenders. Just wish they changed the cocktail menu a little more frequently, but i'll still come back here every time I'm in Chicago.

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed Worthington Guest House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Favorite guesthouse in Ft Lauderdal
    I've stayed here several times, as well as times at other gay properties in the same area. The Worthington (and Alcazar) is my favorite of all. The best part is the pool area, which is landscaped beautifully with palm trees, flowers, etc. The staff is all very friendly, and most of them have worked there for years. I only stay here 4-6 nights per year, but still get recognized by even the cleaning staff! Guests range in age from 18-60+, and includes both couples and singles, but everybody gets along well. Every time I visit, there has been something new added, renovated or improved. Incredible!

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed Spijker Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun crowd
    One of the more fun bars I visited while in Amsterdam. The drinks were cheap, and there were a lot of friendly locals at the bar. I never saw anybody using the darkroom upstairs. Make sure you check out the daily happy hours for the best beer prices I've seen in Europe!

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed The Cuckoo's Nest Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Most tame darkroom in Europe
    I've never seen a dark room with such little action as this place. There are many cabins, and it's a decent space, but the guys just stand in front of the doors to the cabins and block anybody else from using them. The bartender and coatcheck guy were both friendly enough, but this is a place you go to for the darkroom and it did not live up to its reputation.

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed Amistad Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nothing special
    This hotel is a pretty good walk (20+ minutes) from most of the gay nightlife. To try to overcome this deficiency, the staff suggests only one club, which happens to be only about 25 meters from the hotel. The shared bathrooms were not great (the toilet room had no heat, which was pretty miserable with the chill!). Neither my room nor my bathroom looked anything like the pictures on their website, but I was in the lowest room category. It was an OK place to sleep, but not worth any 'gay premium'.

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed Tom's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite bar in Berlin
    Had a great time here on several nights on my last visit to Berlin. The crowd was mostly friendly, the drinks were cheap enough, and the basement was very frisky. If you arrive and the main level looks empty, make sure you check out the basement! Monday night at Toms was the best bar experience I've had in my most recent two weeks in Europe.

  • shawnndt
    shawnndt reviewed Gay Hostel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Perfect
    This hostel has a great location in the heart of the gay area. You can walk to many bars, and quickly walk to the train station to get to the rest of Berlin. The hostel has both a private bath and group bath available, so even shy guys can enjoy a good stay here.