scorpi1980

37M.

Jackson, Mississippi
Joined Jun 2008
3 Followers 2 Following

Following 2 people

12 Loved Places

Listings

  • RawHide 2010 French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Corner Pocket French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Loews New Orleans Hotel Financial District, New Orleans
  • Creole Gardens Bed & Breakfast Uptown / Garden District, New Orleans
  • Cafe Amelie French Quarter, New Orleans

Cities

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed FAB - Faubourg Marigny Art & Books Over a year ago
    Loves it

    What to read?
    This place has a great selection of local as well as vintage books of sundry topics. They have a nice section of signed copies. Lots of photos and art on the walls too, so pop in and see that you need to take home.

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Creole Gardens Bed & Breakfast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very accommating
    We came down during french quarter festival. The place was booked but the owners were able to find arrangements for us. All thumbs up here!

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed RawHide 2010 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dirrrrty boy!
    Mature and bawdy fun is in no short supply here.

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Rab Dab Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Such a hot spot!
    Always a pleasure shopping here. I am always abe to find a gem to go home with from the great selections here. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Marigny Brasserie Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Was ok
    Ate here tonight... Menu has changed. The atmosphere was not the polished dining it was before... It was loud and decent food at best. Servers were nice and several attractive. I hear mimosas and brunch are great here.

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Coquette Bistro & Wine Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Delicious!
    We ate here tonight. The food and service was great! The only down side was that they had sold out of the panne cotta tonight... But the pound cake was fab.

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Cafe Amelie Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great place for an afternon alfresco!
    We eat here almost evry time we are in town. The food is great and the drinks are cold. A slighty upscale place to have afternoon libations...

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed The Country Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    one of our favorites!
    We came here thinking it might be fun...We found a great place where we can let it all hang out and relax with friends and the likes. The bar staff here are perpetually friendly and it doesnt hurt that there are people of all shapes and sizes here. Without a doubt this is one of the best in town!

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Corner Pocket Over a year ago
    Hates it

    tragedy surrounded by walls
    I came to this place to see the boys dance... they were sub- par to say the least. after twenty minutes in the heat i removed my shirt only to be informed that patrons must wear their shirts. and the bartender was rude when we ordered drinks... skip this place. the Country Club was much more relaxed...

  • scorpi1980
    scorpi1980 reviewed Loews New Orleans Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a slight walk from the FQ but worth the walk. we had great massages and facials here at the hotel