sadevil

32M. Im not on here to hook up with anyone at all. Just giving my opinion to places i've been to.

San Antonio, Texas
Joined Mar 2010
14 Followers

22 Loved Places

Listings

  • Rain Warehouse District, Austin
  • Havana Lounge Oaklawn, Dallas
  • J.R.'s Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Station 4 Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Sue Ellen's Oaklawn, Dallas
  • JR's Montrose, Houston

Cities

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed JR's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Spartan weekend (March)
    This was the 1st establishment my friend took me to on saturday. This is a spacious bar with NO fance floor (bar, duh!). Outside patio is pretty big. I believe 3 areas inside. Drinks were reasonably priced. 21 and up only and no cover! Gogo boys ("str8") and are basic and wack! Each of the rooms played different music like country, dance and so on. I will skip this bar when i visit again Memorial weekend :)

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Falcons vs Saints 2015
    A great friend of mine came to Oz. It's supposedly top 10 gay bars in america? The day him and I went, it was dead! He's a minor and was charged $10. I vaguely remember the cost of the drinks because I was pretty inebriated already. The music was okay, atmosphere was cool. I think it was two levels as well??? Honestly, The Bonham in San Antonio Texas and Highlands in Austin Texas, are way better than this club. Maybe it was a day that we went? If it was, can somebody please tell me what day to go next time I visit New Orleans? Other than that, I will try this club again to rewrite my review.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Highland Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Epic!
    This establishment was originally called "kiss in fly", which was awesome. 1st time I came to Highland was Halloween weekend 2014 with a great friend of mine. It was still under construction. Honestly, it was dead. When I came back to Austin during the Pitbull concert on February 7th. I went back with my best friend and it was RAD! Free to get in, $4 wells, music was phenomenal. I totally recommend going here. Still 2 levels, "underground bar". Nice decor and light system. Can't wait to go back to Austin. This is my type of club/bar. Totally better then the other gay spots in A-Town.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Piranha Boutique Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    HALLOWEEN WEEKEND
    MY ex AND I WENT ON A FRIDAY. OUT OF STATE PAY TO ENTER HERE ($20). I THINK WE GOT HERE AROUND 12. WE STARTED DRINKING AT THE CASINO WE STAYED AT THINKING IT WAS GOING TO BE EXPENSIVE TO DRINK. WELLLL NOT REALLY. $10 FOR A ROUND OF CRANBERRY VODKA. THE SIZE OF THE DRINKS ARE SPIPPY CUP SMALL :( HOWEVER WE DID GET DRUNK DUE TO DRINKING B4. I THINK WE WERE THERE FOR 3 HOURS TOPS. 2 ROOMS TO DANCE. IM NOT GOING TO LIE, IT'S PRETTY DIM. OTHER THEN THAT, IT WAS OK. MUSIC IS OK ASWELL.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Doubletree Hotel Dallas Market Center Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GOOD
    I went last year with my GOOD friend of mine and boyfriend (at that time). I believe we checked in friday and checked out sunday. Price was $160 2nd floor. Gay strip was not difficult at all to locate from the hotel. We did encounter a ploblem with plumming but the situtation was resolved when we came back on saturday from a long day at the zoo. We were moved to the 7th floor. I was amazed but kinda dissappointed aswell. The air conditioner wasn't working properly:( They did send someone up to fix it but was still blowing noncold air. I honestly would stay here again though:)

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Freezone Over a year ago
    Loves it

    PRETTY GOOD
    WHEN I WENT TO VEGAS THE 1ST TIME, I DID'NT GET TO GO TO ANY GAY CLUBS/BARS. WHEN I WENT THE SECOND TIME, I CAME TO THE GAY SCENE. I LIKE THE FACT YOU ALL CALL IT THE FRUIT LOOP. WHEN MY BF(at the time) AND I, WITH 2 FRIENDS CAME HERE, I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE STRIPPER POLE. I ONLY GOT ON IT ONCE CAUSE I WAS TO SHY. I WAS'NT SWINGING ON IT LIKE SOME PEOPLE DID. NOT TO MENTION THEY THOUGHT THEY WERE THE SHIT, THEN SUDDENTLY FELL OFF..LMFAO!!! PLUS THE DRINK SPECIALS AFTER 3AM, WOWZERS! PEOPLE WERE CHILL. DRINKS WERE STRONG, MUSIC WAS GOOD. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK! FR SATX!

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Bonham Exchange Over a year ago
    Loves it

    now this is a CLUB!
    I'VE BEEN GOING 2 THE BONHAM SINCE I WAS 18. NOW I'M 24. WHAT U NEED 2 REALIZE IS CHANGE IS ALWAYS DIFFERENT. 4 BETTER OR WORST. I REMEMBER WHEN I TURN 21 THE DRINK SPECIALS WERE MUCH CHEAPER. BUT 2 OR 3 DOLLARS IS NOT BAD COMPARED 2 OTHER GAY CLUBS/BARS IN OTHER CITIES. THE MUSIC IS AWESOME. I WOULD GO ALMOST EVERY FRIDAY WHEN I WAS ALITTLE YOUNGER. THE LINE WOULD PRACTICALLY WRAP AROUND THE STREET. I STARTED GOING ON SATURDAYS NOW CAUSE KTFM PLAYS GREAT MUSIC. AS FAR AS THE BREEDERS. I REALLY DONT PAY ATTENTION TO THEM. AND LETS KEEP IT REAL PEOPLE, BARS/CLUBS ARE 1 OF THE PLACES NOT TO MEET PEOPLE, UNLESS YOUR DESPRATE. HORACE AND DAWN ARE THE BEST BARTENDERS THERE (MY OPINION). IF U DONT LIKE PAYING OR WAITING IN LINE, DO WHAT MY FRIENDS AND I DO. GET WRIST BANDED (B4 10PM), GO FRESHEN UP AND PARTY LIKE YOU OWN IT.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Rain Over a year ago
    Hates it

    SO-SO
    I'VE ONLY BEEN ONCE (I THINK), MAYBE TWICE. THE MUSIC WAS OK. THE DRINKS WERE PRETTY STRONG.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed The Mining Company (TMC) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    IS THIS A BATH HOUSE?
    OK NOW. IT WAS TO DARK IN HERE. YOU REALLY NEED A FLASHLIGHT UP IN HERE. DRINKS ARE OK. MUSIC SUCKED!

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed J.R.'s Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    SO-SO
    LOVE THE FACT IT'S FREE. I ALSO LIKE THE BALCONY LEVEL. YOU CAN SEE CEDAR SPRINGS HOMOS (LOL) WALKING BY. MUSIC WAS OK. NO DANCE FLOOR AT ALL. DRINKS WERE STRONG. THE CROWD LOOK OLDER TOO. VERY CHILL PLACE.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Havana Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    SO-SO
    BEEN THERE 3 TIMES. THE MUSIC IS OK. WHEN I MEAN OK, IT'S OK. THE REASON FOR THAT IS THE FACT OF THE DJ NOT PLAYING THE ENTIRE SONG. YOU'LL BE DROP IT LOW, THEN YOU'R DOING A LINE DANCE. WTF!? THE DRINKS WERE PRETTY STRONG. PLUS I'VE NEVER CAME ENCOUNTER TO A CLUB WHERE THEY FEED YOU (NOT FREE). THERE IS A COVER, BUT THAT COVER IS FOR THE FOOD. LOOK, WHEN THEY I.D YOU, GO OF THE SIDE (SMOKING AREA) DOOR. THEY LET YOU! OTHER THEN THAT, YOUR PAYING FOR FOOD YOU DON'T WANT.

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Sue Ellen's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    OMG! I LOVE IT!!!
    IVE BEEN HERE 3 TIMES. ALL OF THOSE TIMES I'VE GOTTEN WASTED! I LOVE THE FACT OF HAVING PITCHERS OF BEER. THE MUSIC IS RAD! THE PEOPLE I'VE CAME ACROSS THERE WERE FRIENDLY. MAYBE IT WAS BECAUSE IM A GAY MAN AND NOT TRYING TO TAKE THIER GIRLFRIENDS...LOL. THIS PLACE IS WORTH IT!!!

  • sadevil
    sadevil reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    WISHED I HAD LASTED
    THE FIRST TIME I VISTED DALLAS WAS AN EXPERIENCE. LET ME JUST SAY, MY FRIEND AND I COUNLD'NT GET BACK IN S4 DUE TO INTOXICATION. FOR THE MOST PART THAT I WAS THERE, FOR 30MINS, WAS OK. I LOVE THE WAY CLUBS HAVE AN AWESOME LIGHTING TO THE MUSIC. NOT TO MENTION HOW IT ELEVATES UP AND DOWN, WHICH THIS CLUB DOES HAVE. ONE THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT DALLAS GAY CLUBS/BARS (ON CEDAR SPRINGS) IS THAT THEY DON'T FREE POUR LIKE SAN ANTONIO GAY BARS/CLUBS DO. ONE THING I DID LIKE WAS 'CRUISING THE CROSSROADS'. CERTAIN BARS/CLUBS DRINKS ARE PRICE DOWN TO A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF TIME (30MINS...I THINK???). IF U EVER VISIT CEDAR SPRINGS TAKE AVANTAGE OF 'CRUISING THE CROSSROADS'.