s2thewag

Eric Michael, 29M. I'm a fun, laid back guy living in Albuquerque NM. I love being active, fitness, health. I'm a computer tech / IT guy. I aim to be a well-rounded person and enjoy people that do the same. I've been reckless, but I'm not a rebel without a cause.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Joined Jun 2014
20 Followers 12 Following

15 Loved Places

Listings

  • Fusion Waikiki Honolulu (Waikiki), Honolulu
  • Hula's Bar & Lei Stand Honolulu (Waikiki), Honolulu
  • The Bourbon Pub and Parade French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Good Friends French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Napoleon's Itch French Quarter, New Orleans
  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Bourbon Orleans Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful hotel with a rich history and perfect location
    This hotel has a stunning lobby with crystal chandeliers and marble columns. It has an ideal location for sightseeing and even better it's directly across the street from the 2 main gay bars in New Orleans the Bourbon Pub and OZ. In fact the hotel has its own Gay bar on site called Napoleons itch. I highly recommend the two-story loft suite with balcony. The hotel is on the expensive side but definitely well worth the money

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Napoleon's Itch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to stop for a drink during the day
    This place is very small but the staff is extremely friendly and the drinks are delicious and very fairly priced. I recommend the Keylime pie Martini!

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Good Friends Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great neighborhood bar
    Downstairs is a great place to play a game of pool or sit and have a drink. Staff is friendly and likes to talk plus drink prices are reasonable. Upstairs has a beautiful balcony. They also have go-go dancers/strippers upstairs on some nights

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Corner Pocket Over a year ago
    Hates it

    The kind of place you want to go but don't want to admit you went. LOL
    I went here on my 23rd birthday on my first vacation to New Orleans. Arrived about 9 PM to find a small empty bar with 1 pool tables and 2 bartenders. An hour later I found myself surrounded by mostly naked young twinks who all looked like Justin Bieber wannabes. As the night progressed mostly naked twinks turned into completely naked ones. I personally had a great time but I was the only patron of the bar who was under 25 years old and I was confused for being part of the staff most of the night which I am not sure if that was a complement or not. LOL on a sidenote the bar is a little sketchy I would definitely keep a good eye on your cash!

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Oz Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to dance the night away
    The staff here is extremely friendly and very attractive! If you're looking for a place to hang out chill and meet people try the Bourbon pub across the street but if you're looking for a place to dance all night this is your spot

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed The Bourbon Pub and Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best gay bar in New Orleans
    This is by far my favorite bar in New Orleans and one of the main reasons I keep going back time and time again to this city! Downstairs has a friendly neighborhood bar feel with large televisions that play everything from music videos to clips from popular movies and TV shows. Upstairs has a large balcony overlooking Bourbon Street with a dance floor, stage and beautiful VIP area. The bartenders and go-go dancers are incredibly beautiful and sexy. Drinks are strong and reasonably priced (try the cherry bomb)

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Fusion Waikiki Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great after hours dance club
    This was the largest gay club I went to on the island. It is most definitely a after hours club if you go before 2 AM it's completely dead. After 2 AM it has a great mix of younger and older crowd with good music and great drinks

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Bacchus Waikiki Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to meet great guys
    Visited this place 3 times on my trip to Hawaii in October 2013. The staff was friendly and the drinks were good. The crowd seemed to be mostly twentysomethings who were very attractive. Only downside is the size this bar is very small. My hotel room was twice the size of this entire bar

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Hula's Bar & Lei Stand Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Spectacular Views
    This bar has particular views great for a drink and watching that picture-perfect Hawaii sunset over the volcano and ocean. Bar staff was extremely friendly and very attractive. Drinks were delicious and appropriate priced for the area. The crowd seemed to be around 35 most days and nights. not the younger crowd I'm normally use to. So if you're looking to meet that cute young twink this might not be the place to find them

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Effex Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great club for the area
    The upstairs lounge is beautifully decorated, outside patio is large and great for a summer evening out. Downstairs dance floor is very rave like with high ceilings and a industrial feel. Unfortunately front entrance does still look like an office building from the 80s and needs updating desperately. The bartenders are attractive and friendly. the drinks are made well but slightly pricey for Albuquerque. The female go-go dancers are beautiful but the male go-go boys need some work.

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Vdara Hotel & Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Hotel
    Staff was friendly hotel was beautiful and rooms were immaculate very comfortable. One thing I did not like is the hotel does book itself as a casino free experience but there is no direct access to the las Vegas strip from this hotel if you wish to get to the strip you must either go through the Aria or the Bellagio casinos. There is a direct path to the strip from vdara but it is gated off very sneaky.

  • s2thewag
    s2thewag reviewed Wolfgang Puck Pizzeria and Cucina Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing food friendly staff
    The pizza was delicious! The drink selection was phenomenal and the staff was friendly and accommodating