pupkinpie2

Alan Alan, 34M.

San Francisco, California
Joined Mar 2013
10 Followers 7 Following

Following 7 people

26 Loved Places

Listings

  • Boardwalk Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Hunter's Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale

Cities

Events

Upcoming

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Parties At 442 3 months ago
    Loves it

    Sex club
    Great sex club in San Francisco. Holds the regular Cum Union parties.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Sebastian Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great!
    I am a little spoiled here in San Francisco as we have a gay beach (which also tends to be nude as well). But Sebastian Beach is great. Its at the end of Sebastian Street, next to Fort Lauderdale beach. If you are headed South on A1A and make a right on Sebastian Street they there is a convenient parking lot and its only $1.25 per hour which is a deal. Great place to meet people! The beach is about a block long and consists of mostly gay men. The crowd tends to be 30+, but it really draws all gay men. No nudity. i wish someone would put up a gay flag, but its obviously gay either way.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Club Fort Lauderdale Over a year ago
    Hates it

    One of the worst
    I hate to say it, but this is the one of the worst gay bathhouses I've been too. Maybe Im just spoiled because I live in San Francisco. As you drive it appears you are entering a luxury facility, but dont be fooled. The interior consists mostly of rooms and a small crowd. There is really no dark area (one one room they removed the bed and turned the lights off. The steam room was out of order when I was there. They have a communal shower that had more the vibe of a gym (not sexy and fun). The sauna was not hot. The best part of Club Fort Lauderdale is the patio. Its huge! Big pool, hot tub, and tv's. It would be amazing if this was full of a hundred people, but thats just a fantasy. I went at night (after midnight) and it was dead. Didnt try Slammer, but the gay bathhouse in Miami is much better!

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Gay Mart Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Small place, but nice selection
    Great selection of clothes that you cant find elsewhere. Mostly club where, swimming attire, and underwear. Some accessories for the gay bedroom as well (not toys... if you get what I mean). Owner was really nice. In the same shopping center as the Alibi and Java Boys.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Greek Islands Taverna Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not recommended
    Really not great at all. Came here to treat myself on vacation. It all started with the entrance. They have ! doors (confusing), I went in one door and had to track down the host stand which was not actually by the second door, but located in the middle of the restaurant.... horrible!!. The food was just ok. It started off ok... bland hummus and wheat bread. Next I had the shrimp appetizer which looked good, but then I realized that I just paid $4 per shrimp of mediocre size that were swimming a pool of sauce. My entree looked like something from a can of chef boyardee. Leg of lamb which was actually really tender. It was smothered in a bland tomato sauce and came with a heaping portion of overcooked orzo. I decided to cut my loses and skip dinner. The service could have added value, but it only took away from the experience. If you have to call a server over multiple times its a sign of mediocrity. I love greek food and have had many great experiences. I will try one of the other places in town when I'm back.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Rumors Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great neighborhood bar
    Its on the other side of Manor from Village Pub... all are walking distance. In a strip mall with 2 bars. Great crowd on Wednesday (perhaps the best night). Other nights even weekend nights were fun, but not as crowded. Fun bartenders, full menu all night, and a younger crowd (21-35). Could be more intimate, but it was great.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Village Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place
    Its sad this place doesn't have more reviews. Its packed most nights, has 2 bars, has events going on most nights, and its close to some of the other gay bars so you don't have to drive from bar to bar you can just walk. They have a great valet that is only $5 and includes a drink. Parking in the neighborhood can be tough if your a tourist... the meters say you have to pay until 3am, not sure if they monitor the strip mall across the street, and street parking is unavailable except for a few spots in front. Village pub has a mixed crowd... college age to older daddies. Fun and unpretentious crowd. I would highly recommend the bar.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Its a gay strip club
    20+ dancers on a average night. Don't come here expecting more than a strip club. A few cute boys, but not full of porn stars as it might sound. Some guys were tired looking and smelled. Similar to Jonny's but only the dancers are more masculine and older.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Odd place, but fun
    Next to the gay coffee shop. Boom (name on the outside) is actually 2 rooms. They have a few seats outside. The first room is a bar and tini dance floor. The second room has all the action! Big dance floor, another bar, and a balcony overlooking the dance floor with another bar. The crowd on Sunday night was 40+ and had a fun vibe of old gay dance classics. Great place to let loose and dance to some old tunes. Seemed quiet most other week nights.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Brunch is a must
    Packed place on Sunday morning for brunch. Cant say much more than that as that is the only time I was here. They have free valet which is nice. The mimos are amazing and food is just ok. Great place to seen and be seen. Great for groups!

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Reminds me of Applebee's
    Gay sports bar in a strip mall. Fairly big place.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Loves it

    East coast twin
    This is just like the bar/club The Abby in West Hollywood. Multiple rooms with lots of bars, big dance floor, some food. Sadly its only popular on Friday and Saturday night. Definely the place to go on Saturday after Midnight. 18+ (but dont let the scare you, the crowd is mixed). No cover if your over 21.