pupkinpie2

Alan Alan, 35M.

San Francisco, California
Joined Mar 2013
10 Followers 7 Following

Following 7 people

89 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • The Cafe The Castro, San Francisco
  • El Rio The Mission, San Francisco

Cities

Events

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed The Watergarden 2 months ago
    Loves it

    Gay bathhouse in San Jose. Watergarden is a great place if your looking for a hookup, or if your looking for a place to relax by a pool, hot tub, or steam room naked. Unique that it has an outdoor pool. Age of guys is varied, but tends to be 40's +. I went on a Friday afternoon in summer and it was busy. If you visiting and enjoy gay bathhouses, Steamworks is better! Watergarden offers two separate parking lots on either side of the building. Make sure to read the signs to ensure you are in the correct lot. There is also street parking - again read the signs. You enter from the major front street (The Alameda). Entrance is not labeled, but look for address. When you get inside you are greeted by the welcome desk. Like other gay bathhouses you pay first, then you are buzzed in. You have the option to put your wallet, keys, or other valuables in a private lock box. Prices vary depending on what room or locker you get. You also need to buy a membership. Check the website for pricing options. When you get pass the welcome desk you go to the back side of the desk to get a towel (they have larger towels for bigger guys). The staff is friendly and will point you where to go. From there go to the locker or room and get naked. You will only need a towel, and the key on your arm. Throughout the facility are condoms on the walls. Lube is free from the front desk. Water fountains are available. Next to the lockers is a small fitness/weight room. Just beyond the weight room are hallways with the private rooms. In the back you will find a patio area, and the bathrooms. Off to the left is a vending area with a microwave, bathrooms, and showers. On the far left outside is the pool area, hot tub, and the door the to steam room. Just next to the pool area is a sitting room with TV's and outlets. Inside and outside was very clean and well maintained! They have one large pool that is 3-5' deep. Water was clean and cool. Around the pool are lounge chairs (Free). The hot tub is large. The steam room is also quite big and full of action at times. Cons: Parking is limited, they were under construction in some areas, limited dark areas, no sex swings or other fetish gear, boring if its cold out or its late as most of the fun is the pool and hot tub, locker rentals are pricy.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Freezone 3 months ago
    Loves it

    Free Zone is a fun gay bar that features great drink specials, food, and drag shows. The night I went they had a drag show going on. You can sit at the bar and gamble. The bar itself is fairly large with room to dance or hang out. They have a large parking lot outside. I would come here first to get good prices on drinks, then go to Piranha if you really want to, or just stay at Free Zone.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Piranha Boutique Nightclub 3 months ago
    Hates it

    Piranha is a gay club in Las Vegas. Piranha gets busy after Midnight and stays open late. Its nondescript building hides whats inside. After you get through the intense security (pat down and metal detector), the front door opens to the dance floor. Behind the dance floor is a bar. The look of Piranha on the inside reminds me of a cave. On the main dance floor there are a few places for people to enjoy bottle service which you have to reserve. Keep walking through a hallway to the back and you enter a second dance floor with another bar. The night I went the front dance floor had dance music and the back room had latin music. I didn't see many people dancing in either room. They did have gogo boys and girls that came out, but again I didn't see many people engaging with them. The bartenders were a mix of shirtless men and women who all were strait. I came here on a Sunday night. My biggest issue with Piranha is the drink prices. They are the same prices you will pay on the strip for a standard well cocktail. Maybe they could offer drink specials on slower nights to bring in more people.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed The Phoenix Bar 3 months ago
    Loves it

    One of the best gay bars I went to in Las Vegas. The bar has an open floor plan. Off to one side is the rectangle bar, in the back is the kitchen, and in the middle is more seating. In one corner they have an area that people play video games. The bartenders were friendly and eager to help. Drinks were strong and reasonably priced. Check their facebook website for drink specials and nightly events. They also have great food options. They have some killer marketing and branding. The video poker at the bar is popular and fun way to pass the time.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Parties At 442 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Sex club
    Great sex club in San Francisco. Holds the regular Cum Union parties.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Sebastian Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great!
    I am a little spoiled here in San Francisco as we have a gay beach (which also tends to be nude as well). But Sebastian Beach is great. Its at the end of Sebastian Street, next to Fort Lauderdale beach. If you are headed South on A1A and make a right on Sebastian Street they there is a convenient parking lot and its only $1.25 per hour which is a deal. Great place to meet people! The beach is about a block long and consists of mostly gay men. The crowd tends to be 30+, but it really draws all gay men. No nudity. i wish someone would put up a gay flag, but its obviously gay either way.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Club Fort Lauderdale Over a year ago
    Hates it

    One of the worst
    I hate to say it, but this is the one of the worst gay bathhouses I've been too. Maybe Im just spoiled because I live in San Francisco. As you drive it appears you are entering a luxury facility, but dont be fooled. The interior consists mostly of rooms and a small crowd. There is really no dark area (one one room they removed the bed and turned the lights off. The steam room was out of order when I was there. They have a communal shower that had more the vibe of a gym (not sexy and fun). The sauna was not hot. The best part of Club Fort Lauderdale is the patio. Its huge! Big pool, hot tub, and tv's. It would be amazing if this was full of a hundred people, but thats just a fantasy. I went at night (after midnight) and it was dead. Didnt try Slammer, but the gay bathhouse in Miami is much better!

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Gay Mart Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Small place, but nice selection
    Great selection of clothes that you cant find elsewhere. Mostly club where, swimming attire, and underwear. Some accessories for the gay bedroom as well (not toys... if you get what I mean). Owner was really nice. In the same shopping center as the Alibi and Java Boys.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Greek Islands Taverna Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not recommended
    Really not great at all. Came here to treat myself on vacation. It all started with the entrance. They have ! doors (confusing), I went in one door and had to track down the host stand which was not actually by the second door, but located in the middle of the restaurant.... horrible!!. The food was just ok. It started off ok... bland hummus and wheat bread. Next I had the shrimp appetizer which looked good, but then I realized that I just paid $4 per shrimp of mediocre size that were swimming a pool of sauce. My entree looked like something from a can of chef boyardee. Leg of lamb which was actually really tender. It was smothered in a bland tomato sauce and came with a heaping portion of overcooked orzo. I decided to cut my loses and skip dinner. The service could have added value, but it only took away from the experience. If you have to call a server over multiple times its a sign of mediocrity. I love greek food and have had many great experiences. I will try one of the other places in town when I'm back.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Rumors Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great neighborhood bar
    Its on the other side of Manor from Village Pub... all are walking distance. In a strip mall with 2 bars. Great crowd on Wednesday (perhaps the best night). Other nights even weekend nights were fun, but not as crowded. Fun bartenders, full menu all night, and a younger crowd (21-35). Could be more intimate, but it was great.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Village Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place
    Its sad this place doesn't have more reviews. Its packed most nights, has 2 bars, has events going on most nights, and its close to some of the other gay bars so you don't have to drive from bar to bar you can just walk. They have a great valet that is only $5 and includes a drink. Parking in the neighborhood can be tough if your a tourist... the meters say you have to pay until 3am, not sure if they monitor the strip mall across the street, and street parking is unavailable except for a few spots in front. Village pub has a mixed crowd... college age to older daddies. Fun and unpretentious crowd. I would highly recommend the bar.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Its a gay strip club
    20+ dancers on a average night. Don't come here expecting more than a strip club. A few cute boys, but not full of porn stars as it might sound. Some guys were tired looking and smelled. Similar to Jonny's but only the dancers are more masculine and older.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Hunters Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Odd place, but fun
    Next to the gay coffee shop. Boom (name on the outside) is actually 2 rooms. They have a few seats outside. The first room is a bar and tini dance floor. The second room has all the action! Big dance floor, another bar, and a balcony overlooking the dance floor with another bar. The crowd on Sunday night was 40+ and had a fun vibe of old gay dance classics. Great place to let loose and dance to some old tunes. Seemed quiet most other week nights.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Brunch is a must
    Packed place on Sunday morning for brunch. Cant say much more than that as that is the only time I was here. They have free valet which is nice. The mimos are amazing and food is just ok. Great place to seen and be seen. Great for groups!

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed Georgie's Alibi Monkey Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Reminds me of Applebee's
    Gay sports bar in a strip mall. Fairly big place.

  • pupkinpie2
    pupkinpie2 reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Loves it

    East coast twin
    This is just like the bar/club The Abby in West Hollywood. Multiple rooms with lots of bars, big dance floor, some food. Sadly its only popular on Friday and Saturday night. Definely the place to go on Saturday after Midnight. 18+ (but dont let the scare you, the crowd is mixed). No cover if your over 21.