natnjames16

James Nantais, 53M. I am in a 16 plus year relationship with my soul mate. We are always looking for new friends all over the world.

Palm Springs, California
Joined Apr 2012
2 Followers 51 Following

Following 51 people

30 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Alley Downtown/North End, Boston
  • Club Cafe Back Bay, Boston
  • Boardwalk Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Hunter's Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Atlantic House Dance Club (A-House) West End, Provincetown
  • Shipwreck Lounge (at The Brass Key) West End, Provincetown
  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Acta Atrium Palace Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great location, nice accomodations, friendly staff
    We stayed at Acta Atrium Palace for 3nights and really liked how close to the center

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Txapela Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place
    We ate here our first night in Barcelona. Although they are not the Catalan tapas, the basque tapas are a lot like crostini 's with varied toppings. very tasty and save room for desserts! We liked the Filet of beef with Blue cheese, and the Octopus was nice good too.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Landmarc at Time Warner Center Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Scrumptious LUNCH!
    One word....Braised Lamb Sandwich...O M G!!! So good...

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Angelo's Pizza on 57th Street Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The best Pizza we ate in NY
    Wonderful brick oven pizza, crispy crust with all the right toppings, huge antipasti salad..so good!! Love this place!! It is small and gets quite loud and crowded.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed New Leaf Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great lunch before touring The Cloisters
    Charming, yummy little cafe nestled in the Fort Tyron Park. This place had great ambiance, a wonderful patio etc. The food was amazing!! Homemade Lentil soup with fresh fennel....great Calamari served with a mint -cilantro sauce for dipping.and a Belgian Endive salad..so tasty!! This was such a great find! Take the A train from uptown almost to the end in Washington Heights..Fort Tyron Park and you are there.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Cafe des Artistes Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Romantic ambiance..especially the patio
    Wonderful food , lovely service and great atmoshpere. Be prepared to pay for it. It is expensive but well worth it. Great place to celbrate an Anniversary, birthday etc..

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Les Halles Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Anthony Bourdains Gastronomic Experience...
    We had a reall great "Rossini Burger" here complete with Fois Gras and black truffle , red wine sauce on it....to die for!! And the Escargot here was also very delicious! And yummy Crepes Suzzette.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Becco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Night one in NY- Wonderful fresh Italian feast!
    After seeing "Other Desert Cities"..we walked over to Becco and feasted on their Pasta special which was fresh and wonderful. The Antipasto and breads served here are a wet dream for any bread lover. LOVED loved Loved this place!

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed CHIMA Brazilian Steakhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hot Brazilian Servers with tasty grilled meats!
    LOVED this place. Great ambiance from entry to the dining room. Starting with wonderful and tasty little Brazilian popovers that melt in your mouth. The (Not something I like usually) A mil long salad bar with lots of intresting things to choose from..then the parade of Hot Servers parading Lamb, Pork, Filet Mignon, Shrimps, Salmopn, Chicken..all you can eat?! Really really tasty and glutenous..I have never eaten so much meat in one sitting. But well worth it! Great place to celebrate a birthday.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed YOLO You Only Live Once Over a year ago
    Loves it

    YOLO is a fun place!
    Yolo is a happening place on Las Olas Blvd. Fun menu with lots of variety to choose from. Great grilled pork chops, excellent calamari, hoemade potato chips with blue cheese...yummy!!

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Picco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Pizza we ever ate!!
    Loved loved loved this place!! We were at a table in close proximity to the pizza ovens, so we got to watch the guys making masterpieces of Garlic, Carmelized onions, homemade Italian sausage, bacon, and gorgonziola pizza that we ordered..it was to die for!! The crust was so bubbly ..full of air pockets just the way we love it. Their assortment of in house gelato looked great too but we had no room after a salad and pizza. Mixed crowd and a line out the door to get in. It was next to a jazz clun I think the Beehive?! Great place.. we will return when in Boston.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Taboon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Taboon is the bomb!
    Tucked away..this little mediterranean restuarant is a gem. Loved the freshness of all of their food. The presentation was wonderful and the menu exoctic and influenced by Turkey, Greece and Italy...a great place! Wonderful ambiance as well.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun old dance bar...
    This plaqce is reminiscent of my younger years dancing till dawn. Fun place.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Huge place...very nice
    A person could get lost..nic eplace. Great verandas..nice eye candy.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Loves it

    HOT strippers
    Have pelnty of $$$ to give strolling strippers throughout the bar..and private rooms for lap dances.. nice eye candy but hustling a lot.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Marriott Residence Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful hotel and staff
    We loved everything about this hotel. Great restaurant, nice pool, walking distance to beach..and taxi's ready to take us to the restaurants and bars. We'll stay here again most definitely.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Club Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Found by accident..nice place
    We ase dinner at the cafe...which was quite tasty. They had a show going on in their theatre..but couldn't stay.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed The Alley Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very friendly bar
    Packed at night...and nice crowd.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Shipwreck Lounge (at The Brass Key) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice patio and lounge
    A short walk from Crowne Pointe..and a nice little bar.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Atlantic House Dance Club (A-House) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun and historic bar...
    Friendly place... And lots of room to roam if you want to..

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Bubala's By The Bay Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice patio...expensive lunch
    I had my heart set on a lobster roll since day 1 of going to P-Town. I was not impressed with the one I ate here..just so-so. But they do have a nice patio to have a drink and appetizers.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Bayside Betsy's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Our first dinner in P-Town
    Fun place. Great menu..we really enjoyed the atmosphere here..friendly, and decent food.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Far Land Provisions Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly place that makes great picnic luinches..
    We ordered sandwiches here on our way to Herring Cove beach. Tasty sandwiches, and all the yummy things to go along with them.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed The Pointe Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful restaurant
    We were staying at Crowne Pointe and really enjoyed our breakfast each morning here. Great chef...and very tasty food.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Victor's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent food!
    Loved loved loved this place! Great menu.... Everything we ate was so tasty..and inventive. Expensive but well worth it.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed The Mews Restaurant & Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Dinner!
    Lovely oceanfront restaurant. Loved our waitress..so fun! The food here was scrumptious. We'd go back on our next return.

  • natnjames16
    natnjames16 reviewed Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A wonderful Inn
    My partner and I stayed here for our first trip to P -Town. The grounds are so pretty, and the room was clean and comfortable. Loved the morning breakfast each day..delicious! Walking distance to everything in town. nice happy hour each afternoon as well. Friendly staff..we will definitely return!