natnjames

James Nantais, 53M. Pisces, I love to swim, hike, sail, cycle, roller blade, cook, watch films, see theatre, galleries, museums, national parks, etc.

Palm Springs, California
Joined May 2010
14 Followers 46 Following

21 Loved Places

Listings

  • Main Street Bar & Cabaret Laguna Beach
  • Twist South Beach, Miami Beach
  • Apaches Martini Bar and Bistro Olas Altas, Puerto Vallarta
  • La Noche Martini Lounge Lazaro Cardenas, Puerto Vallarta
  • Casa Cupula Playa los Muertos, Puerto Vallarta

Cities

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed La R├ęgalade 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Classic French Bistro!
    From the moment we walked in, I knew is was a locals favorite. We sat and ordered our wine, and the waiter brings us a big ceramic loaf pan of fresh country pate and a crusty loaf of bread...cornichons etc. All of the food we ordered was delicious and so fresh. I loved the scallops!

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Fiesta Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A clean neighborhood locals bar
    Popped in on a early Saturday evening. Sliding door for front door, don't let that scare you! LOL Pablo the bartender was a kick and the place was clean and nice. A little bar up front and a patio and pool table in the back. pablo makes a great Blue Curacao Margarita. Not sweet but so tasty..also ask Pable to see his "friend" ;)

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Coffee Cup Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice little cafe and tasty breakfast!
    Friendly service and tasty breakfast.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Taste @ Casa Cupula Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great find, good service and tasty food
    Went here once for dinner and once for brunch. Dinner was very good... The paella was tasty scallops and mussels a little overdone but tasty. My Partner had the ribeye which was cooked perfectly. We also had the rainbow salad which was just okay...would be better without the tortilla strips..maybe more dressing and some cilantro and lime. The wontons were really tasty and all the plating was beautiful. The chef and sous chef working were on the ball and knew what they were doing. Also loved "Armando & jose" our servers..adorable and sweet and very professional. Went back for brunch our last day in PV and met Fernando the manager, he showed us a room at the hotel. Very nice staff and beautiful property.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed La Piazzetta Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fresh and tasy "real" italian food
    The owner here is really a nice guy. Servers were great and friendly. The food was really good. Shared the Mushroom pasta and the La Piazetta pizza which was delish. Also the Sauteed zuchhini fritti was to die for! Nice wines and cocktails Great patio dining.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Fusion Gourmet Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Nice patio-Only had breakfast my visit
    Stopped by for breakfast. The Chorizo and eggs were just almost warmish. Friendly staff and the fruit platter and yogurt was tasty. Upstairs is Diablos, wanted to give it a try, but maybe next visit.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Joe Jack's Fish Shack Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice upstairs patio and Cute Jay the Server! ;)
    Very good food. Had the fava bean/asparagus bruschetta..so tasty! The onion tower, My partner had the fish & Shrimp and chips combo, and I had the garlic shrimp in mojo de ajo sauce, it was very good! Also very good mojitos here.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed La Noche Martini Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The nicest gay bar with great views
    Very nice bar on Calle Loranza. Had drinks on the roof here and watched all the cute Latin men walk by. Great drinks and nice ambiance. Diverse crowd.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed La Margarita Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lovely bar
    Very nice bar next to La Noche. Very good and cute crowd. Friendly.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Cafe des Artistes Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Elegant and Tasty
    Love this little jewel. Great ambiance. The food here is a bit pricey but worth it, very very good. Would love to go back and sit in the patio atrium next visit.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Apaches Martini Bar and Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The party patio!
    Marian & Andree are very outgoing and the patio is usually packed until closing. people singing, laughing, strong drinks.. fun atmosphere. Diverse crowd, a little bit of everything..worth a peek!

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Barcelona Tapas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful and Romantic-Amazing Views & Food
    One of the best Paella's we've ever eaten (And yes we have eaten paella in Spain, but they did not compare to the fresh and yummy paella they do here. ) The small size could feed 4 easily. The shrimp were plump and sweet, and the fish, mussels, baby calamari, scallops, etc were all cooked perfectly. The views are spectacular of the bay from the top of this five story building on the hill. The service was excellent and the owner gracious. Also their Grilled Mediterranean salad was to die for!

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Daiquiri Dick's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place for a meal
    Friendly and great location on the beach. Our cute server Lalo was really a great server. We were there for lunch, had the shrimp cocktail , Cheeseburger and Club Sandwich that we split...everything was tasty. Would like to try for dinner.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed La Palapa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Consistently good!
    A great place to have a night one dinner or lunch. It is a great setting on the beach near Blue Chairs. The food is excellent, never had a bad meal here. I had the grilled octopus which was cooked perfectly and tasty. And my partner had the Red Snapper special which was yummy. The Shrimp Taquitos are really good as well.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Casa Cupula Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Charming and Friendly
    My partner and I were staying at a condo very close by. We ate dinner at "Taste" the restaurant here at hotel. "Armando" & "Jose" were the sweetest and the food was very tasty. We enjoyed so much our last day we went here for brunch and "Fernando" the restaurant manager took us to tour one of the rooms for a future stay. It is really a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds. Would highly recommend this to people who want privacy and not much noise. It is very much in the jungle close by actually across the highway, and about a 10 minute walk to Los Muertos beach.

  • natnjames
    natnjames reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lots of fun energy here!
    My partner and I were here in March 2014 celebrating my 50th, lots of beautiful eye candy, fun peeps. Great go go boys, and lots of good cocktails. It is a labrynth of a bar, thankfully our firned Pasquale had been there alot in the past and knew his way around to give us a proper tour..LOL Fun times.