misterpretender

JP Singson, 39M. I just recently moved to Manila from San Francisco. I have lived in CA for almost 8 years. I'm taking a year off to travel around the world and explore what the Philippines has to offer. As your Manila tour guide, I will be sharing the many secrets Manila has to offer to gay travelers around the world. From exotic beach resorts to state-of-the-art shopping centers, Manila has certainly something for you . Feel free to message me if ever your ship sails this side of the earth..

San Francisco, California
Joined Feb 2009
33 Followers 21 Following

23 Loved Places

Listings

  • Abbey West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Cafe Flore The Castro, San Francisco
  • Chow The Castro, San Francisco
  • Firewood The Castro, San Francisco
  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Abbey Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Diminishing
    I remember going here for the first time. I felt like a little kid in a ginormous candy store. Obviously times have changed. It has definitely lost its charm. The crowd is not as fun as before. The drinks are just so-so. Everything is extremely overpriced. And do skip their mediocre breakfast!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed 24 Hour Fitness, Market Street Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Werk it
    I have been going to this gym for a couple of years. So far my experience with this gym has been very positive. Everybody's very pleasant and friendly in this particular location. They have the best yoga classes among all the clubs located in the city. Avoid going here during peak hours in the evening because it gets extremely busy with all the queens pumping up before they go on their tricks!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Chow Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cheap and chic
    I cannot remember how many times I have eaten at this place. It is definitely one of my favorite cheap eats in SF. You definitely get more than what you pay for. Make sure to try my favorite dish here - Smiling Noodles! Just thinking of dish makes me hungry! Try sneaking in here during lunch time because it gets very busy at night.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Farina Focaccia & Cucina Italiana Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Homemade Pasta
    My buddy took me here for my birthday. I totally dig the ambiance of the place. It has a kick-ass interior and the bathroom was amazing! I totally recommend any of their pasta dishes. Everything is homemade here even their yummy pastries. Just make sure you have enough dough before dining here because prices can be pretty steep!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Odin Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cutting-edge
    I was lucky to check out this amazing store which carries up and coming cutting-edge designers from all over the world when I was in NY. I totally recommend this place if you're in town.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Tom Ford Flagship Store Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The perfect shop for a true gentleman
    Who does not love Tom Ford? He embodies the perfect gay man. If only all gay men can be like him then we will surely have a perfect world! By the way, when I was in NY I dropped by this store hoping I'd have a glimpse of him. Sadly, he was on a tight leash according to one of his SAs.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed A.P.C. Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A true denim mecca
    I got my first raw denim from A.P.C. and I still wear it until now. Jean Toutou has definitely pioneered the art of making the perfect pair of jeans at the same time maintaining its relatively affordable price.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Maxfield Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fashion Mecca in LA
    If you're a fashion whore like me then I'm sure you have heard of this place before. Otherwise, do skip this fashion mecca if you're not into Euro-Jap fashion! Did I say that this is the best store in all of LA?

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Kitson Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Fish Market
    I absolutely hated this store. It reminded me of a fish market. And I do think the merchandise stink. What you see here are piles and piles of teeny-bopper over-embellished designer jeans and pricey logo tees from the current Hollywood drama. Do yourself a favor and skip this joint!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Rolo Market Street Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Designer store for the gay in you
    I'm not a big fan of this store. I prefer the one in SOMA just because they stock some of the tackiest designers that scream "I am gay". I do give this store mad props for including Acne, Nom De Guerre, Filippa K, BSon and one of my favorite shoe label Common Projects to their stocklist.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Rolo SOMA Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Recessionista Heaven
    I'm sure not everybody has thousands of dollars to spend on fabulous clothing during this very difficult economic situation. With Rolo SOMA you can still look glamorous without emptying your pockets. Previous seasons from acclaimed and popular designers are marked down for recessionistas like me and you...So get on your heels and start marching to this ab-fab store! Also this is gay-owned and operated if that matters to you!!!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed MAC Modern Appealing Clothing Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Eclectic
    My friend introduced me to this place over a year ago. I absolutely adore the relaxed no pretense ambiance that this fabulous store has. They carry an eclectic mix of established and up-and-coming local designers. Also, you'll totally adore the two fabulous dogs that roam around the store while you peruse the new collection of Lanvin, Dries. Margiela and Jil.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Firewood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good food at reasonable prices
    I have been to Firewood several times not because the food is top-notch but because the food is pretty decent and reasonably priced. With the current economy being frugal is very important. This place has a good ambiance for first dates specially if you and your date want to go dutch. Do try their yummy Honey-Dijon Glazed Rotisserie Chicken served with their signature fire-roasted new potatoes!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Cafe Flore Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Alternative Dating Place
    I have to admit they don't have the best coffee nor the best food or dessert. But I have to say I do love the location and the ambiance of this place. It's a great place to meet up with friends, dates and tricks...so I guess skipping coffee and dessert and just go straight to his apartment...LOL! Also, I highly recommend Friday nights for their groovy sounds! If you want to avoid crazy teeny-boopers at the Cafe and the snooty queens at the Lookout then check this place out!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Spectacles for Human Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Sight for Sore Eyes
    Definitely my favorite optical store in the city. Once you go in expect that you go out with empty pockets! But rest assured that your most treasured find is worth every penny. Dimitri, the owner of this fab designer eyewear will personally assist you in finding a work of art that would fit your face immaculately. Like what they say beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. And with that comes a hefty price tag! By the way, I got my most precious sold-out Dita Grand Reserve here.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Gimme Shoes Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Shoe Heaven
    If you have a shoe fetish that you need to satisfy then make sure to stop by this shoe heaven! This store carries several hard-to-find imported labels. So if you want to feel like Cinderalla without worrying about the midnight curse then this is the place that can make your fantasies come true.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Harput's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Reinventing Vintage into Modern
    This dope store carries both menswear and womenswear from mainstream labels like Yohji Yamamoto and up and coming designers like Pleasure Principle and Stephen Schneider. Harput's also carries a wide selection of shoes and accessories from acclaimed Belgian designer Martin Mason Margiela. Also, they just recently launched their own line. You guessed it Harput's Market!

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed Barneys San Francisco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Confessions of a Shopaholic
    I am not a big fan of department stores like Bloomies or Macy's or the like. But of course Barneys is in a totally different league. I love this store. Well what's not to love about Barneys? Barneys has the BEST WINDOW DISPLAY ever! I can go on and on about this store. Certainly a must-see if ever you're here in the city.

  • misterpretender
    misterpretender reviewed The Archive Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Forget about the ill-fitting suit that you got at Banana Republic or J. Crew. It's about time for a much needed upgrade. Just make sure to bring your black AMEX on your first visit to this men's boutique that carries several cutting-edge non-mainstream designers from Japan and Europe. If you want to stand out in a crowd in a good way then I suggest that you visit this store. I'm in love with this store. Where else can you buy Attachment, Rick Owens, MA+, Robert Geller, Julius, Viridi-Ann, etc.? And the best thing about this store is the service. The ambiance in this store is very relaxed and laid back which I personally love. No air of arrogance or snootiness is present at this amazing store. Make sure to say hi to Arthur and David if you swing by their store.