Chaz Antonelli, 51M. Always changing -- therefore, I set up ONE profile page to rule them all... See it at http://profile.chaz.nyc/

New York, New York
Joined Jan 2016
165 Followers 163 Following

14 Loved Places

Listings

  • Ty's West Village, New York
  • The Eagle NYC Chelsea, New York
  • Posh Hell's Kitchen, New York
  • Therapy Hell's Kitchen, New York
  • The Monster West Village, New York
  • Ice Palace Cherry Grove, Cherry Grove
  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed Dirty Dicks 7 months ago
    Loves it

    Great place, wish we had this in NYC!
    The bartenders and clientele are friendly in this male-only bar with elaborate back rooms! Leather is optional, but will increase your chances of getting lucky!

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed The Metropolitan Opera 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Simply a classic!
    The acoustics make this one of the best-sounding opera houses in the world and, for the price of a show (sometimes as low as $25), it is something everyone should experience in their lifetime.

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The death clock is ticking for the Eagle
    When the Eagle was on West Side Highway, they were a strictly leather dress-code bar and they were fantastic! When they moved up to their new home, they dropped all but 1/6th of 1/7th of that (there is a dress code, hardly enforced, on Thursday on one half of one of the three floors now -- a far cry from 100% dress-code!) None of that really matters much now anyway as since a shiny new high-rise condominium building went up across the street and the Hudson Yards is being developed, tolerance for gays and leathermen is evaporating. The Eagle is already self-enforcing things like "you must have a shirt on the roof deck" and "you can't have a cigarette on the sidewalk in front of the bar" because children might see you (or something like that)... Who was there first? Oh, yeah, it doesn't matter, does it. Money rules and they WILL find a reason to void their liquor, business or other licence required to operate in time -- mark my words. Add to this that a simple mixed drink (like a Jack & Coke) is now upwards of $15. I think they know their time is limited and they're miking the patrons all they're worth until they're forced to close. Enjoy it while you can, but please be respectful: wear your leather or kit and leave your fag hags at home! Don't bring cu*ts to a leatherman's bar!!

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed Posh 1 year ago
    Hates it

    Used to be a nice place...
    I used to love meeting up with friends after work here, but would duck out when DJ/music in this NON-DANCE neighbourhood bar would start cranking tunes so fuc*ing loud your ears would bleed. Sadly, they now start the DJ even earlier to ensure that you can't have a conversation and cocktails with friends. Don't bother. In addition, much of the Hell's Kitchen gay bar scene has been infiltrated by straight females -- who, in turn, attract straight men who beat up faggots to show how manly they are. I am a gay man and I go to gay bars, why should I fear that another man will be offended by a come-on line and attack me in what SHOULD be a "safe safe" for gay men? Sorry, too many strikes and far too uncomfortable now. I don't know what the solution is, but I won't go there if there are straight girls & guys and/or loud music -- sorry.

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed Therapy 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Nice place, when they're not cranking the music
    I enjoy the layout and comfort level of Therapy and it's a great place to meet with old and new friends -- the drink prices are even quite reasonable for what you get; however, when the DJ or drag show starts, get outta there quick! It's a deafening echo chamber of horrors! Too bad they do that, or we, might stay longer. Another bar around the corner from Therapy used to be a nice gathering place after work, but they too insist on putting a loud speaker near everyone's ears making it impossible to communicate. When will these bars learn that the guys with the money are there to SOCIALISE, not listen to loud music (hey -- there's no dance floor, what's up with the LOUD music guys!?!?) Lastly, if there are straight females in the bar, I turn around and leave. THIS IS A GAY BAR, not a bar for straight women to escape sexist pigs at the other 10,000 bars in NYC. Bartenders: see who tips and rush to serve those that support you, let the others wait... and wait... and wait!! I'm quite cross at the HK bar scene that's not only allowed straight females take over our bars, but have sometimes ENCOURAGED IT! I don't want to hear you complaining when you can't pay the rent and don't know where your customers have gone to!

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed Chez Cora 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Fruit, fruit and more fruit!
    Seriously, these guys are GREAT, but do they have a full-time fruit cutter to make those cute shapes and art with the fruit? Whether you're starving or peckish, Cora has what you're craving. Cora is good for small and large parties and is very attentive to your every need. Traditional breakfasts as well as some very interesting creations are served up in a timely way. On your trip to Montreal, make Cora your first breakfast spot, you might not go anywhere else!

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed L'Aigle Noir (Black Eagle) 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly with a touch of leather kink!
    I loved going to L'Aigle Noir (Black Eagle), as it had been years since visiting Montreal. The bartenders were handsome and attentive and the bar itself was neat and tidy with loads of space to romp. Moreover, the music wasn't TOO loud and you could actually hold a conversation with others! Fails and suggestions: On super-busy nights, they need to limit the number of people in the bar -- preferably with a leather dress code (hey, it's a leather bar, right?) Frankly, it was TOO HOT and TOO CROWDED on Saturday and Sunday nights. Thinning the "heard" with a capacity and/or dress code would have kept me there longer. It was too hot and I couldn't get to the bar, so I left when it got busy. I know many other that also left because of this. Don't fret too much, many other bars are having the opposite problem and are in danger of closing. All-in-all, great location, great staff, great place! I'll be back!

  • Tired, but still be prepared to be NICKELED and DIMED!!
    This "resort" defines the meaning of being "nickled and dimed to death" -- be prepared to spend nearly 2x the advertised price from resort fees and parking to pool towel charges! Yes, they have a pool towel vending machine -- which, if you do not return the towel, will charge you $14 extra! The rooms are showing their age and disuse and are in need refreshing/repairing. The ice machines (if you can find any that are working) are slow to recover. Go to the upper floors of the "tower" to get ice.

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed Ice Palace Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Tired, Still Broken, and Unbearably Loud Drag
    This place should have burned down along with the hotel! There are leaks everywhere, including behind the bar. Peeling paint abounds (probably from the awful screeching they call a drag show). They were tasked with making lunch for a group of 40 men (hamburgers and hots) at noon and the grills were not even lit until 2pm! Oh, what's that? More drag during lunch?!? You bet! The divas that perform here need to be taken out to pasture and learn that no matter how LOUD you turn your amplifiers up, the world does NOT revolve around you! We ditched this place on Friday and also on Saturday, due to the unbearably LOUD "performance". I go to the clubs/bars to meet people. I can't do that over an obnoxious drag queen at 150db! The guys with me (about 40 in total) all abandoned the Ice Palace mid-day and went to the Belvedere instead where drag can't get past the front door.

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed Ty's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A CLASSIC NYC GAY MEN'S BAR
    Ty's has been around for ages, yet is never goes stale. It's your quintessential gay men's neighbourhood bar with nice music, sometimes the big-screen TV is playing something campy or funny, but most importantly: It's a MEN's bar for masculine men who like the company masculine men. Bears, bikers, leathermen and the like all socialise here! You won't see drag queens, go-go boys or any of that nonsense you see at the other bars. Women are only welcome when a guest of a MALE patron. This has prevented the straight female takeover of THIS bar, as they have to all the Hell's Kitchen bars, which are 50-70% straight females on the weekends, the gays have abandoned all hope in that area as the women pushed the gay men out of their own bars! Ty's might be a little pricey for some, but you get what you pay for and Ty's is one of my favourite bars in New York STATE, not just the city! NEVER A COVER. DAILY SPECIALS. GOOD TIMES.

  • mc4bs
    mc4bs reviewed The Center 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Really nice, but favouritism shows
    When a place is shit but it's community-oriented and well used that makes it good! When the place gets a make-over other come flocking to use space there. Sadly, The Centre forgets the people that were "regulars" when they were shit, making it hard to rent space for many traditional organisations. Moreover, they often don't enforce the end times of the people before you, making your group start late. I wish they would remember where they came from and who their original supporters and fundraisers once were. I'm getting sick and tired of being marginalised and displaced in my own community.