masculingm

Ignacio Solano, 54M. I have travelled all over the world and love to meet people to explore the outdoors. I'm a nudist and love to camp. I speak fluent English, Spanish and some French. I'm working on getting my contractors license and am working as an interior designer for kitchens and baths.

Miami Beach, Florida
Joined Aug 2009
7 Followers 8 Following

Following 8 people

29 Loved Places

Listings

  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Twist South Beach, Miami Beach
  • Savoy North Orlando, Orlando
  • Jacob's Bar Otrobanda, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles
  • Haulover Beach Sunny Isles, Miami

Cities

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Thai in a Gay Mecca
    I have been to Galanga several times, the last time on a Sunday Night. The ambiance is still nice and the food good. I had the Miso Soup, and Chicken Red Curry, Medium spice, with Brown Rice. The spice was perfect ( I do like it a bit hot) and the taste was very good. There was enough Chicken in the curry and the vegetables were nice and crunchy. I paid like $25 for everything. The service was on time, however this place is known for slower service. My friends were also satisfied with their dishes. I have never had the sushi there for I feel it is not a sushi place.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Rendez-Vous Bakery and Bistro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place for Brunch
    All the dishes looked great. I had Trio Eggs Benedict which was good, the hollandaise sauce was a bit too overpowering and I wish the taste was milder in order for me to enjoy the full taste of the egg/ham, egg/spinach and egg/salmon . In general the food and service was good and the I would go back. About $25 per person

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Ceviche 105 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Peruvian Seafood and more
    If you feel for high end Peruvian seafood at a good price, check this place out. Go there at lunch and look for a parking garage nearby, but get there early, lots of yupies and local celebrities show up. There is usually a wait time. Order "Pulpo Herradura" (octopus) or "Ceviche Seafood orgy". Expect to pay about $45 per person total including soft drinks and tip. Its good enough to go back and try other dishes.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Juliette & Chocolat Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent Chocolate & Ambiance
    If you feel for a light snack (coffee/tea and desert) or a meal and dont want to spend a ton in a restaurant this place has excellent chocolate, crpes, fondues, the ambiance is vibrant with people under 30. , It has several locations.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Jacob's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice Polinesian Restauran
    Tempo Doeloe, Order the rice table that has several tasty dishes. Willemstad, La vista Resort Ph(5999)4612881

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Kitchen 305 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent ask aobut all you can Eat Crab
    Very good crab, but there is no melted butter. The creamed spinach side is also a must. Make Reservations PH 800.327.5476 Near Haulover Nude Bch.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Try a different burger!
    What I really like about the place, other than the fact that is usually full of eye candy, is the variety of different hamburgers that are very good and varied in taste. I usually try a different burger and am always very satisfied. The margaritas are also very good.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed III Forks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Prime Beef you can taste the Quality!
    If you are shopping at the Aventura Mall you are just about a 5 minute drive to this great restaurant! I had the “Fillet Mignon” and my mouth still waters from the flavor and the tenderness of the steak. I ordered it medium well and it was a bit overcooked for my taste, however, I could have returned it since the waitress waits and asks you to cut into your steak to see if you are satisfied with the point of doneness that was brought to you. The prices are steep, but well within the range for this type of restaurant considering the quality of the beef that is USDA prime choice. You must try the six cheese potatoes and the asparagus. My friend had the “Bone in Rib Eye” which was even better than the filet mignon, for the meat was very tasty and juicy.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Sushi House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fresh Tasty Gourmet Sushi
    This is a chic sushi restaurant located in North Miami Beach on Biscayne Blvd. I love rolls and this place is top of the list for me. I would have expected this place to be in south beach, but it is worth the drive up to 159th St.! The prices are steep but well worth it, for the quality is excellent. I have had rolls in many places but none have topped the specialty rolls that they serve here. My favorite is the Volcano made here with spicy tuna, shrimp tempura, cucumber, and cream cheese topped with tempura flakes, eel, avocado, black tobiko and finished with teriyaki and sweet wasabi sauce. Some other that I order regularly also includes the “Pink Dragon, Rainbow, and the Sushi House”. The place is modern and stark looking, with a great bar as well as a good wine selection. It is only open Tuesday through Sunday for dinner from 5:30 pm on!

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Carpaccio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Real Italian Pasta Al Dente
    This upscale restaurant is located in the Balharbour Shops, where you see a nice crowd. Sit outside and order any pasta, you won't be disappointed for it is cooked al dente to perfection. The prices are decent and the size of the portions is good. I have tried most dishes and keep going back, time after time. Amongst my favorites are the “Linguine Vongole” which is flat, thin pasta, fresh clams, tomato sauce or white clam sauce, and “Linguine del Selvaggio” which is also flat, thin pasta in garlic and oil topped with 3 types of mushrooms, spinach mozzarella and sundried tomatoes. As the name states it you can expect this to be one if not the best place in Miami/Balaharbour to get a great "Carpaccio di Carne" thin slices of raw cured filet mignon. I love to go there for lunch and there is almost always a line to get in, so be patient.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Royal Siam Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Authentic Thai in Chelsea
    Great food and Ambiance all around, it is very hard to go wrong no matter what you order. Although I was disappointed that the tea was from a bag the food is well worth this small detail.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Uncle Nick's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Greek that has to go back to its taste roots!
    Uncle Nick’s has been around for several decades. However this doesn’t mean the food was great. I had the stuffed vine leaves as an appetizer which was good. Then “Elliniki Compania” which is a type of gyro platter made up of beef, pita, a small portion of tzatziki sauce, a small portion of tomatoes and onions which seemed to have been frozen and tasteless, a bed of rice which doesn’t complement the dish at all, and 2 pork souvlaki which were buried under the beef and were very dry. My friend had “Mosharisio Kebob which was very disappointing and tasteless and served over a bead of rice. Prices are high for such food. We won’t go back there.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Brazil Brazil Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    French Flovor in the theater district
    French Onion Soup is well worth the try and the flavor of the Cock au Vin was excellent and the chicken on the dish is plenty. It is served over a bead of mashed potatoes which you can ask to be put on the side so you can fully enjoy the taste of the chicken and the sauce. The moose au chocolate is authentic and very good, a bit too high on the orange liquor, but still good. The rice pudding was a bit too dry. Prices are OK for NYC. The place has great big windows looking on to the street and a great liquor selection for an aperitif before dinner.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Habibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Lebanese Food Downtown Miami
    If you like down to earth Authentic Lebanese/Mediterranean food this is the place to go. It is a cafeteria style place, not fancy at all and you can sit in the alley or inside. All the food there is delicious. It is tended by the owner a young guy, Abdul, who takes pride in his restaurant. Oh, and dont forget to try the desserts! http://habibimedgrill.com/

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Le Jardin de Panos Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excelent lamb
    Not too expensive but great greek food.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Vertige Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excellent High end French/Canadian menu
    Great place to go out for a romantic dinner and be served n style.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Still One of the best Hamburgers!
    Very good burgers and the service is nice and friendly, although it can get crazy when it is packed… None the less it is one of my favorite hamburger places! You see nice crowd and some very cute guys. During the day it is straight friendly and almost totally gay at night. I love that is right in the middle of downtown.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Pom Pom's Teahouse and Sandwicheria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Food at good Prices
    Ate an excellent sandwich in Orlando, at Pom Pom's Teahouse open 24hrs on weekends, The food is gourmet, althought the place doesn't look it! The place is a bit small.

  • masculingm
    masculingm reviewed Savoy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Loved the People for 35 +
    Loved SAVOY it is a great place to have good time in Orlando, with 3 different bars and ambiances you can’t go wrong. Not as many people as I would have liked to have seen, but I am sure I will be back.