42M.

Orlando, Florida
Joined May 2010
2 Followers

Following 0 people

25 Loved Places

Listings

  • Hanks North Orlando, Orlando
  • Revolution Nightclub Downtown, Orlando
  • Parliament House Downtown, Orlando
  • Savoy North Orlando, Orlando
  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Erney's 32 Degrees Over a year ago
    Hates it

    comfortable place
    great outside area. Really cute inside. Clean and friendly. Skews younger. Again there were quite a few str8 chicks- what is with the midwestern gays having to bring out str8 girls with them? Grow up. Drinks were pricey and not strong, but the crowd was outgoing and chatty. Had fun here.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Cheesecake Factory Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Loud
    Expensive, greasy, crap service. It's Orlando, you can do better. If in Winter Park, try the pizza by the movie theater or the great Thai place across the street. If at the mall, go to Brio or Elephant Bar and Grill.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Dexter's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Always terrible
    always expensive, always snooty and str8.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed BJ's Restaurant and Brewery Over a year ago
    Hates it

    bland, boring, str8
    If you want to watch 8 sports games at once, not hear any and over pay for a crap burger, get thee to a BJ's.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Pom Pom's Teahouse and Sandwicheria Over a year ago
    Loves it

    super yummy
    and supports the gay community. Not upscale, but fun afternoon.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Seasons 52 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Like it and reasonable
    This is located on Orlando's Resturant row on Sandlake. It is owned by Darden (Olive Garden). Food is fresh and seasonal. Best is that entrees are calorie counted and many are 500 or less. Good service and beautiful view of the lake. Prices are around 15-20 a plate and very well prepared, though I would stay away from the chicken dishes- they taste like cheap O.G. chicken. Everything else has been yummy.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Stonewall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun bar, but take a cab!
    Fun bar with nice crowd (late 20's to way up there). Cute bartenders. Food is not so hot. The biggest problem with this place is it's location. It's in the heart of the ghetto. I would not leave my car on the street. There are dealers on every corner and cops slowly driving down every street. If you're going, park on the other side of the I-4 overpass and walk a few blocks over.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Revolution Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    fun club
    Ok club for dancing. Better for drag shows. Nice and cruisy- never strike out here. The space used to be called "Southern Nights". It has changed considerably. Fridays are reggetone and spanish music. Not for me, but the free food is super yummy. Saturdays are Lesbo-a-GoGo. Fun lez night. Thursdays are college students and probably the busiest (from my experience). Cute bartenders, annoying str8 girls.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Pulse (CLOSED) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's gotten better.
    Very young crowd. No parking except valet. Girl strippers (what?). Almost always a cover. The remodel is nice and the club feels bigger. The drinks are small and expensive. There are a lot of str8 girls, not all young and not all with other gays. Cruisy, but don't expect to seal the deal right away- most of the crowd goes to nearby UCF or lives with mom and dad. Best for 18-27.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Savoy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun and different
    Trendy without being pretentious. Drink specials are cheap and dj is really fun. You can play pool or shoot darts in one room, smokeless bar on otherside and join the patio for chilled out cocktails. Clean and fun, check out Sundays for the young, pretty boys and $1 LI Iced teas. Otherwise the crowd tends to skew 30+. Some cute dancers, but weekday boys are tragic.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Bistro 303 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Cute place
    Upscale place. Had the "A" gay thing going on. Crowd wasn't very friendly and the cocktails were pricey but overall a nice place. Ok to visit but I wouldn't want really go back.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Missie B's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    If you're stuck in KC...
    You could do worse than Missie B's. Cruzy, fun bar. Weekend has busy dance floor upstairs. It's a tight fit and rather small, but the locals seem to like it. There is only smoking in a tiny, enclosed area out back, so if you smoke plan to stink like an ashtray. Friday and Saturdays seem to be the only busy nights. It was dead on Sunday and from what the bartenders say, it's like that more most of the rest of the week. Locals are friendly and I would be comfortable going alone, though there were (again) a lot of str8 chicks.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Parliament House Over a year ago
    Hates it

    love club, but not to stay
    I love this club, but I would not stay here. It's loud and isn't the cleanest looking motel. I would stay at the adjoining timeshare called the Gardens. They are big, comfortable condos that overlook the lake. The neighborhood is terrible though- it is Orlando's ghetto. Orlando has a ton of beautiful hotels and no one cares if you're gay. Take a cab and stay somewhere in style.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Hanks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Anything goes
    I gave it 5 stars because if you want to get laid this is the place to go. If you want to hangout and have fun bar conversation, keep on driving. The bartenders are friendly and know the score. I encourage you to check it out since everyone should experience life on the crzy side every now and again. But, be warned: it is not for the faint of heart!

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Bar Louie Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not a gay bar either.
    Expensive and annoying. Go elsewhere.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Parliament House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun fun fun!
    I love P house. It's not the freshest, newest most up-to-date club, but it is what it is and has no pretentions about it. You can dance crazy, watch a great drag show in a separate drag room, hang outside by the pool with a fun bartender, go to the cowboy bar and flirt with a bear, or chill by the lake. It's as fun or as trashy as you'd like to be that night. I've never had a bad time here and have met some really grat people. It's 50/50 on residents and out of towners. Thursday's Drag Trivia with Gidget Galore is some of the best bar fun I've ever had! Go, chill, have fun.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Food sux and expensive drinks
    I'm not a fan of any H.M.'s. Orlando has a ton of great places to eat, gay and str8 and bars and clubs that are a lot more fun. They stand up comedy is terrible and the drag shows are worse. You must also pay for parking unless you park in the hood. Also, there are cops everywhere and drunk college kids partying at the str8 clubs up the block. Don't have a drink and try to drive here- you WILL get caught.

  • kenken
    kenken reviewed New Age Renegade Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Best overall- but WTF?
    Cute bar with very expensive drinks. $8 for a rum and coke is pricey in the midwest. Def. bear and older crowd. Bizzarre drag show where they lip synced B movies and added songs. Again, a LOT of str8, bitchy girls. If a gay man can't go to a gay bar without a girl then he should stay home.