jrs1964

James Shields, 53M. Hi my name is james and I love to see the world. Travel has been important to me for a while in my job. Just moving to above locale but still want to see the world with my new partner.

Blue Springs, Missouri
Joined Dec 2005
101 Followers 105 Following

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Dallas Eagle Oaklawn, Dallas
  • J.R.'s Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Pub Pegasus Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Round-Up Saloon Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Station 4 Oaklawn, Dallas
  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good but not great
    A bit too expensive for me. The drinks are pricey. The dance floor is great and the clientele are good looking. So dance to your hearts content. Give it a try and see what you think.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Three different bars in one
    This is a great bar to have an early evening at. They offer an occassional show. There are friendly bar staff and nice people. You don't have to be a cowboy to go here.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Pub Pegasus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    friendly neighbourhood bar
    This is a great bar and has friendly bartenders and a slightly older crowd. Good drinks and good prices. Well worth a visit.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Woody's Sports and Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    casual sports bar
    This is a sports bar as the name implies. A nice place to go have a drink. If you like sports there are many tv playing sports of all kinds. Good drinks and friendly bartenders.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed J.R.'s Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Go upstairs and sit on the balconey
    This is a young hip place to go and just hang out on the upstairs balconey and watch people below. A bit pricey but has a great atmosphere. Nice bar tenders and good looking people.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Dallas Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not my taste in clubs
    If you like a biker bar this one's for you. Personally this os not my taste in crowds. Good prices on drinks and good music.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Zippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to go
    Zippers is a great neighbourhood gay bar and the bartenders are really friendly. Give it a try and you'll be back again. There are some cute guys who strip daily after 9 pm so that is the time to go.