Cities around the world are beginning to reopen restaurants and shops and some bars, be sure to call ahead before going. Many Pride events have moved online, check out our virtual pride calendar for the latest.

jrs1964

James James, 55M. Hi my name is james and I love to see the world. Travel has been important to me for a while in my job. Just moving to above locale but still want to see the world with my new partner.

Van Buren, Arkansas
Joined Dec 2005
102 Followers 108 Following

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Dallas Eagle Oaklawn, Dallas
  • JR's Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Round-Up Saloon Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Station 4 Oaklawn, Dallas

Events

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good but not great
    A bit too expensive for me. The drinks are pricey. The dance floor is great and the clientele are good looking. So dance to your hearts content. Give it a try and see what you think.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Three different bars in one
    This is a great bar to have an early evening at. They offer an occassional show. There are friendly bar staff and nice people. You don't have to be a cowboy to go here.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Pub Pegasus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    friendly neighbourhood bar
    This is a great bar and has friendly bartenders and a slightly older crowd. Good drinks and good prices. Well worth a visit.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Woody's Sports and Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    casual sports bar
    This is a sports bar as the name implies. A nice place to go have a drink. If you like sports there are many tv playing sports of all kinds. Good drinks and friendly bartenders.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed JR's Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Go upstairs and sit on the balconey
    This is a young hip place to go and just hang out on the upstairs balconey and watch people below. A bit pricey but has a great atmosphere. Nice bar tenders and good looking people.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Dallas Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not my taste in clubs
    If you like a biker bar this one's for you. Personally this os not my taste in crowds. Good prices on drinks and good music.

  • jrs1964
    jrs1964 reviewed Zippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place to go
    Zippers is a great neighbourhood gay bar and the bartenders are really friendly. Give it a try and you'll be back again. There are some cute guys who strip daily after 9 pm so that is the time to go.