joenick69

45.

Joined Sep 2010
1 Followers
    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Mestizo Restaurant first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Not just Mexican food!

    Mestizo is a great mix of Mexican with south Louisiana seafood. They've really done a great job!


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed George's Place
    Over a year ago

    A great locals bar

    I still remember my first time here ... very welcoming and laid back atmosphere.


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Southern Candymakers
    Over a year ago

    Hands down, the best pralines in the city!

    I'm a local, and I always bring friends here, or bring Southern Candymakers' pralines to others when I visit.


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed 700 Club
    Over a year ago

    A great addition to the Quarter

    Good drinks, not too expensive, and surprisingly good bar food make this a really great addition to the Quarter. Kind of off the beaten path (2 blocks off Bourbon) but well worth the trip.


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Bourbon Pub Parade
    Over a year ago

    Why such an expensive cover?

    I love the pub - great videos downstairs and great music upstairs - but I find a $10 cover on your average weekend (more when its a holiday) is just too much. Maybe folks from bigger cities like L.A. and NYC are used to that, but I'll either skip the Pub or get in really early so I don't have to pay.


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed The Court of Two Sisters
    Over a year ago

    Great Sunday Brunch!

    It's not cheap ... but the food and atmosphere are excellent!


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Clover Grill
    Over a year ago

    Never been impressed

    I'm a local ... and there are much better places you can go to get a great burger. Try Yo Mamma's on St. Peter or Port of Call on Esplanade.


    joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Good Friends Bar
    Over a year ago

    My favorite!

    Decent drink prices for the French Quarter ... plus the upstairs bartender may be the best in the city!