joenick69

39M.

Joined Sep 2010
1 Followers

Following 0 people

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • The Bourbon Pub and Parade French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Good Friends French Quarter, New Orleans
  • 700 Club French Quarter, New Orleans
  • George's Place Baton Rouge
  • Clover Grill French Quarter, New Orleans
  • The Court of Two Sisters French Quarter, New Orleans
  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Mestizo Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not just Mexican food!
    Mestizo is a great mix of Mexican with south Louisiana seafood. They've really done a great job!

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed George's Place Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great locals bar
    I still remember my first time here ... very welcoming and laid back atmosphere.

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Southern Candymakers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hands down, the best pralines in the city!
    I'm a local, and I always bring friends here, or bring Southern Candymakers' pralines to others when I visit.

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed 700 Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A great addition to the Quarter
    Good drinks, not too expensive, and surprisingly good bar food make this a really great addition to the Quarter. Kind of off the beaten path (2 blocks off Bourbon) but well worth the trip.

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed The Bourbon Pub and Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Why such an expensive cover?
    I love the pub - great videos downstairs and great music upstairs - but I find a $10 cover on your average weekend (more when its a holiday) is just too much. Maybe folks from bigger cities like L.A. and NYC are used to that, but I'll either skip the Pub or get in really early so I don't have to pay.

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed The Court of Two Sisters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Sunday Brunch!
    It's not cheap ... but the food and atmosphere are excellent!

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Clover Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Never been impressed
    I'm a local ... and there are much better places you can go to get a great burger. Try Yo Mamma's on St. Peter or Port of Call on Esplanade.

  • joenick69
    joenick69 reviewed Good Friends Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My favorite!
    Decent drink prices for the French Quarter ... plus the upstairs bartender may be the best in the city!