jcanada

J Canada, 44M.

Toronto, Canada
Joined Jan 2010
2 Followers

Following 0 people

22 Loved Places

Listings

  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Faultline Bar Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • Eagle LA Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • Akbar Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed La Noche Martini Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great bar before heading out
    I've been here a few days now and this place has been busy earlier in the evening up to 1130/midnight then people head to Pacos. Amazing effort on the renos. Great to have a separate smoking area, my clothes still end up smokey wherever I go here. Friendly service, and reasonable prices.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Akbar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    eclectic place
    Lounge type bar, great for drinks and socializing.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Here Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Big Large bar!
    Lots of places to sit, options to eat too.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Faultline Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    very good place
    Atmosphere friendly, especially in their dark closet just off to the right when you enter. The smoking section is well ventilated though.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Eagle LA Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place Saturdays
    Meat Rack Saturday is great! Lots of great friendly guys with Go go boys.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Quentin Golden Bear Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great 1 Star B
    I stayed on the room on the lower level. It was spacious with a sink and safe in the room. I find the beds soft and the pillows thin. Shower and toilet just up the stairs outside the room. Affordable. 15-20 minute walk from Central station. Warning-if you bring a lot of luggage-the stairs to the upper floors are steeply inclined almost like a ladder-no joke. Breakfast is nice light plate of breads, meats, jellies with coffee/tea juice. Friendly staff. Close to Thermos if you like Saunas.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Prik Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice friendly bar
    I enjoyed some appetizers and drinks with some friends. Does not accept North American debit/credit cards.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Zipperz/Cellblock Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sundays are the best night
    Good music on sunday nights. Can get really hot in the summer.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun friendly bar
    Great atmosphere, all kinds of guys and lots of space inside. Drag shows can be funny. Some really hot bartenders.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Black Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun friendly leather bar
    Great atmosphere, friendly masculinr guys and a nice patio upstairs. Smoking on the patio. Back room is fun. Different theme nights are fun too.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Club 200 Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Steped in then out
    It was a bar on the way to Gios, so i stopped in at 1130pm, it wasnt very busy, two twink dancers were dancing. So i left, and went to Gios.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Windsor Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Not that far from village
    Nice 10-15 minute walk to village. Rooms are spacious, with kitchettes, nicely redone bathrooms, huge walk in closet, and to eat with TGIF, Con Murphy's(irish pub), and Asian restaurant close or on site. No more breakfast included. Rooftop pool is fun, but cold water.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice atmosphere - expensive drinks
    Nice to have two levels, top level dance area is very spacious and worth the cover. I liked friday night better then Saturday nights music. Bigger crowds on Saturday night. Hot dancers, and they know it. Mix of men and women in the dance area, mostly men in the bar area.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Cafe Bohemio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great prices and food
    Friendly and great prices

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great atmosphere
    Whenever I'm in Fort Lauderdale, i head to Rosie's for a bite to eat. Free valet parking makes it easy to drive up and get into the restaurant. If it's busy it will be pretty loud all around. Food tasted great too.

  • jcanada
    jcanada reviewed Axis Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good place to dance
    Starts to get busy between 1200 and 1230, balcony is ciol, dance floor us fun too.