isaac82

43.

New York, New York
Joined Jun 2010
13 Followers 60 Following
    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Chelsea Pines Inn
    Over a year ago

    pride please

    This is my favorite spot in town. If you're coming to New York, check it out! It's cozy, sweet, and the best location in NYC.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The Dish
    Over a year ago

    eh.

    it's gone WAY downhill in the past few years. who runs this place? get it together, you have an amazing location and something we all want...revamp and reopen!


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed One if by Land, Two if by Sea first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Brunch please.

    Man, I had brunch here this morning and it was out of this world. Definitely recommended.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed John's of Times Square
    Over a year ago

    Holy cocktails (and pizza)

    John's is a good spot to carb up. Drinks at the bar is always fun, it's such a gorgeous space. The bartenders are super nice, it's better to eat there instead of a table. Remember, this is a pizza place...order accordingly.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Tea & Sympathy
    Over a year ago

    great

    it's a bit small but who cares? Great spot for tea.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Tom Ford Flagship Store
    Over a year ago

    Tom Ford

    Tom Ford is so flippin hot. I want to have sex with this store.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Top Shop/Top Man
    Over a year ago

    prefer...

    i prefer the one in London, of course. but this one will do. :o)


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Barneys New York
    Over a year ago

    good lord

    good lord i love this store more than my luggage!


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The High Line
    Over a year ago

    Seriously...why didn't i know about this sooner?

    The High Line is UNBELIEVABLE.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Whitney Museum of American Art
    Over a year ago

    meh

    i love the Whitney but this year's biennial was a letdown. meh.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Neue Galerie
    Over a year ago

    Agreed

    Agreed on Sabarsky and Dix. We love the Neue.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Bryant Park first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    The perfect lunch spot

    I often take my lunch break in Bryant Park. Great people watching, plenty of sunshine, lots of table space. Their outdoor movies in the summer are always a lot of fun.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Central Park
    Over a year ago

    Bethesda

    Looking for a fun place for a date? Bring him to the Bethesda fountain in the middle of the park, steal a kiss, and then take him for a rowboat ride. Lunch at the Boathouse afterwards? Fancy! The perfect date!


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The Cloisters first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    i love this place

    it's like a hidden gem. Spend a day up in Fort Tryon, it's so beautiful.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Crunch
    Over a year ago

    nice place

    i like David Barton. fun classes, great eye candy. "look better naked". :-)


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Theatre Askew first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    loved Bald Diva

    man, that was a great show.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The Men Event first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    amazing events

    i love the speed dating event. It's always a lot of fun, and Hugh shows us a good time. it seems like there's always something to look forward to with The Men Event in town!


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Primary Stages
    Over a year ago

    ESPA rules

    I love Primary Stages and their ESPA school. Judith Light gave a masterclass this year. JUDITH LIGHT for crying out loud! i love that place. Oh, and Primary Stages has great shows, too! ;-)


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The New Group first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Avenue Q and much much more

    Okay, Avenue Q put the New Group on the map and I'm so glad. They've been doing some of the most daring shows in New York. Sure, they put a lot of celebrities in their shows but they're people like Ethan Hawke, Chloe Sevigny, Martha Plimpton...real new yorkers.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Second Stage Theatre first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Two words

    Two words: CHAD DEITY. hot hot hot. Go Second Stage! They pick the best shows in town. There's something in the water at Second Stage...and I want some of it.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Guggenheim Museum
    Over a year ago

    divine

    Guggenheim has the best shows in town.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Museum of Modern Art (MoMA)
    Over a year ago

    what a great year

    MoMa is having an amazing year. Their Marina Abramovic changed my life. Thank you MoMa!


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Karma Bar & Hookah Lounge
    Over a year ago

    man i love this place

    it's the best.


    isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Therapy
    Over a year ago

    good times

    good cabaret/drag shows. hot djs.