isaac82

37M.

New York City, New York
Joined Jun 2010
13 Followers 60 Following

104 Loved Places

Listings

  • Ty's West Village, New York
  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York
  • GYM SPORTSBAR Chelsea, New York
  • The Eagle NYC Chelsea, New York

Cities

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Chelsea Pines Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    pride please
    This is my favorite spot in town. If you're coming to New York, check it out! It's cozy, sweet, and the best location in NYC.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The Dish Over a year ago
    Hates it

    eh.
    it's gone WAY downhill in the past few years. who runs this place? get it together, you have an amazing location and something we all want...revamp and reopen!

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed One if by Land, Two if by Sea Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Brunch please.
    Man, I had brunch here this morning and it was out of this world. Definitely recommended.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed John's Pizzeria Times Square Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Holy cocktails (and pizza)
    John's is a good spot to carb up. Drinks at the bar is always fun, it's such a gorgeous space. The bartenders are super nice, it's better to eat there instead of a table. Remember, this is a pizza place...order accordingly.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Tea and Sympathy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great
    it's a bit small but who cares? Great spot for tea.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Tom Ford Flagship Store Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Tom Ford
    Tom Ford is so flippin hot. I want to have sex with this store.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Top Shop/Top Man Over a year ago
    Loves it

    prefer...
    i prefer the one in London, of course. but this one will do. :o)

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Barneys New York Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good lord
    good lord i love this store more than my luggage!

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Karma Bar & Hookah Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    man i love this place
    it's the best.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Therapy Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good times
    good cabaret/drag shows. hot djs.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Crunch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    nice place
    i like David Barton. fun classes, great eye candy. "look better naked". :-)

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The Men Event Over a year ago
    Loves it

    amazing events
    i love the speed dating event. It's always a lot of fun, and Hugh shows us a good time. it seems like there's always something to look forward to with The Men Event in town!

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Bryant Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The perfect lunch spot
    I often take my lunch break in Bryant Park. Great people watching, plenty of sunshine, lots of table space. Their outdoor movies in the summer are always a lot of fun.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    what a great year
    MoMa is having an amazing year. Their Marina Abramovic changed my life. Thank you MoMa!

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Central Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bethesda
    Looking for a fun place for a date? Bring him to the Bethesda fountain in the middle of the park, steal a kiss, and then take him for a rowboat ride. Lunch at the Boathouse afterwards? Fancy! The perfect date!

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Whitney Museum of American Art Over a year ago
    Hates it

    meh
    i love the Whitney but this year's biennial was a letdown. meh.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The Cloisters Over a year ago
    Loves it

    i love this place
    it's like a hidden gem. Spend a day up in Fort Tryon, it's so beautiful.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Guggenheim Museum Over a year ago
    Loves it

    divine
    Guggenheim has the best shows in town.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Neue Galerie Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Agreed
    Agreed on Sabarsky and Dix. We love the Neue.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Theatre Askew Over a year ago
    Loves it

    loved Bald Diva
    man, that was a great show.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Primary Stages Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ESPA rules
    I love Primary Stages and their ESPA school. Judith Light gave a masterclass this year. JUDITH LIGHT for crying out loud! i love that place. Oh, and Primary Stages has great shows, too! ;-)

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed Second Stage Theatre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Two words
    Two words: CHAD DEITY. hot hot hot. Go Second Stage! They pick the best shows in town. There's something in the water at Second Stage...and I want some of it.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The New Group Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Avenue Q and much much more
    Okay, Avenue Q put the New Group on the map and I'm so glad. They've been doing some of the most daring shows in New York. Sure, they put a lot of celebrities in their shows but they're people like Ethan Hawke, Chloe Sevigny, Martha Plimpton...real new yorkers.

  • isaac82
    isaac82 reviewed The High Line Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Seriously...why didn't i know about this sooner?
    The High Line is UNBELIEVABLE.