guysonly

31M.

San Diego, California
Joined Jan 2015
5 Followers 3 Following

Following 3 people

17 Loved Places

Listings

  • Alexandre's Oaklawn, Dallas
  • J.R.'s Bar and Grill Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Station 4 Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Woody's Sports and Video Bar Oaklawn, Dallas
  • RAGE Restaurant & Bar West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • The Bourbon Pub and Parade French Quarter, New Orleans

Cities

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed The Mining Company (TMC) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice guys...
    IMO this is the best place on Cedar Springs (although I didn't quite get every one.) Still, I think this one would be hard to beat. There were some really great looking dancers here and some nice guys to talk to as well. This place also has two outdoor areas offering a quieter place for conversation. Definitely check it out!

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed Woody's Sports and Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good place to wind down
    Really friendly bartender and somewhat calmer atmosphere than the other places nearby. Was a nice respite from all the action I had earlier. The bartender was friendly as were the other patrons. There weren't a lot of people here so if you're looking to avoid a big crowd this might be the place for you.

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed Station 4 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Immense
    This place is huge! Big dance floor, spacious outdoor courtyard, several bars inside... and that's just the first floor! Definitely a place to check out in Dallas. Some of the other reviews here might have made me think twice but I didn't see them until after I've already gone. I will say that the people here weren't overly friendly, but I didn't have any issues. There were a couple of signs inside about watching your drink and not walking to your parking space alone so I don't know if they've had major issues here in the past. The place is very clean though and has something for everyone. Definitely stop by. I went before 11 and didn't have to pay cover.

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed New Fine Arts Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Store As Big As Texas
    This place has the largest selection of adult DVDs I've ever seen. The guy working there said it's the largest store of its kind in the region, and they're trying to determine if it is in fact the largest in the US. As others mentioned, the gay portion is called "Alternatives" and is in the back of New Fine Arts, and has its own entrance in the rear. (They are also connected internally, so you could just go in the front if inclined.) There is a theater but I didn't go in. I didn't particularly notice a large selection of toys and what they did have didn't interest me much, but the straight side might have had more.

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed RAGE Restaurant & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Where the Locals Are
    Saw a drag show here and got to chill with some folks. I later left and went to check out the Abbey but wished I'd have stayed here. I got here early and got in before they were charging cover, so I got to see the drag show for free, though I bought a few drinks. The drinks are good--you are getting what you pay for here! This place is also apparently a restaurant by day but I've never eaten here. Will definitely check out this place next time I am in L.A.

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed Splash Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This Is It
    If you've ever been to Baton Rouge then you've probably heard of this place, as its pretty much the only gig in town. To be fair, Splash really isn't bad at all, and would hold its own in a much larger city IMO. Its one of the larger clubs I've been to anywhere and the bartenders are very friendly. They often come around with free drinks from time to time as well, not something you see everywhere. In general the staff goes out of their way to make sure everyone has a good time. Some people say the crowd is "clique-ish" and they are definitely right, however that really is true for Baton Rougers in general, not just this place. You can usually find a few adventurous folks though. One thing I will say is some of the alcohol here is questionable, so stick with bottled beers or stuff you know can't be messed with. The free stuff is good though, I guess to entice you. All in all, its a pretty nice place, and in a place like Baton Rouge where the common folks aren't so accommodating, you can't help but love it.

  • guysonly
    guysonly reviewed F Bar Houston Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Favorite Place
    F Bar is one of my all-time favorite places. I always meet interesting and nice-looking people to talk to and the service is great. There's two bars plus a third, cash-only "express" window. The spacious outdoor patio is a great place to talk while the music is booming on inside. The interior is somewhat small for the crowd that comes in though, and part of the space is taken up for VIP seating. Its also a little far to walk to from the other Montrose attractions. Nonetheless, there's a great time to be had here!