donnosf

Don Lynne, 49M.

Oakland, California
Joined Mar 2010
70 Followers 67 Following

8 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Edge The Castro, San Francisco
  • Lone Star Saloon SOMA, San Francisco
  • Powerhouse SOMA, San Francisco
  • Club 1220 East Bay/Walnut Creek, Walnut Creek
  • Addis Ethiopian Restaurant Oakland, Oakland
  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Good bar
    The bar is fun. Usually a little too dark for me, but the people are very friendly and the staff is nice.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Edge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great placd
    The Edge is a very fun bar. Lots of entertaining weekly events go on there.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Lone Star Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's fun
    Nice place to hang out. Bartenders are friendly.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Powerhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great bar
    Great selection in beers and the staff are great.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Addis Ethiopian Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place
    Addis has become my favorite Ethiopian Restaurant. When I go I order the Vegetarian Combo and the Tofu Tibs. This restaurant is great because the flavors are very rich. Service is pretty good most of the time and the decor is ok. But the reason to go here is the great food.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Steamworks Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It was ok
    I've only been here once, so I can't really say too much. The place was amazingly clean. Best looking guy was one of the front desk people.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Souley Vegan Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazingly good vegan food
    The food is amazing and the staff are very friendly. Could use a little work on the decor, but once you get your food you don't really care. Souley Vegan has alway been clean and well kept. I've been there several times and take any friend there I can. You'll truly be surprised at how good the food is. I'm vegan and this is one of my favorite places.

  • donnosf
    donnosf reviewed Club 1220 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun neighborhood bar
    I liked Club 1220. Only been there a few times but it was fun each time. Disappointed with the drag show the night I went. They have their show on Sunday nights and the night we went they started really late, which meant I had to leave before it was over because I had work the next day.