deehouston

Dee Williams, 46M.

Conyers, Georgia
Joined Oct 2011

Following 0 people

22 Loved Places

Listings

  • Burkhart's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Swinging Richards Midtown, Atlanta
  • Campus The Village/Le Village, Montreal
  • Delta Montreal Downtown, Montreal
  • Einstein's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Great New Years Eve Location
    Stayed at this location from Christmas to 2012 New Years Day; absolutely great location; great gym and good ambiance. You need to bring your love with you because the pickings are nonexistent.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed The Flying Biscuit Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Ok and Hyped
    The eye candy is what you'd expect in the gayborhood . . . but I found the food inconsistent at this location of the Flying Biscuit . . . twice during my visits the biscuits were not completely mixed and had pockets of dry flour . . . the seating is cramped . . . best to go during the week and avoid the weekend. The waits during Sunday mornings are not worth it.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed LA Fitness Ansley Mall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Lockers and showers need cleaning
    Make sure you don't go bare foot here . . . the equipment is well maintained . . . and there is diverse eye candy to motivate you.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Delta Montreal Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Easy access to everything
    This is my hotel of choice when in Montreal . . . across the street from the subway entrance . . . two blocks from underground entrances to entire downtown and shopping . . . great fitness and pool complex, on-site masseuse, barber, close proximity to other hotels, immediate access to event space, views are outstanding . . .

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Kramerbooks & Afterwords: Bookstore & Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Value and Innovative Cuisine
    I always look forward to the desserts at this place. I've been coming to this place for over 25 years, both when I lived in DC and after moving away . . . I love the bookstore and cafe combination.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed LA Fitness Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always Clean and Great Eye Candy
    I always work out at this gym when in Houston . . . I'm in Houston regularly. The equipment is well maintained. The level of eye candy is high and diverse. They the level of clean you expect in the showers and changing area. My first choice.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Baba Yega Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Brunch in Houston
    Service is superb and they have the best brunch I've seen in a long time anywhere . . . I'm a world traveler.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Campus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Buff men galore.
    This is great entertainment . . . I love the all nude shows from buff men.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Annie's Paramount Steakhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gotta Love It
    I look forward to brunch at Annie's during each trip to DC and I've loved it for over 20 years. Annie's continues to improve. The diversity of the clientele, the gay centered approach, and the prices are great. The eye candy from the windows is also great.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Mary Mac's Tea Room Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Four Stars for diversity
    This is a great location, service, food, and prices. I have come here with a friend and with as many as 50 people with no notice and the service has always been superb. There are few places that match the quality of the southern cuisine here, with the southern hospitality.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Gilbert's Mediterranean Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Everything works well at Gilbert's
    This is a weekly place for me over the past 10 years and they do a great job. The prices are just right, the food is innovative, and the crowd is interesting.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Colonnade Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Innovative Twist on Southern Cuisine
    I always bring my out of town guests to this restaurant and it never misses.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Einstein's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always consistent in quality
    The wait staff are always responsive to me and my guests. The food is normally good quality, but higher priced than it should be.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Joe's on Juniper Over a year ago
    Hates it

    OK
    This is an ok place to visit.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Burkhart's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly for all Ethnicities
    I'm not a bar/club person but this never fails my out-of-town guest of all ages and ethnic groups.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Cowtippers Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Reliable American Cuisine
    Good inside and outside patio.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed Swinging Richards Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of the best all nude bars anywhere
    I've traveled all over the world and this is the best if you like built, moderately muscular men in all colors . . . if you love twinks go elsewhere . . .absolutely superb.

  • deehouston
    deehouston reviewed FLEX Spas (Flexbaths) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A Waste of Time for Black People
    If you're in athletic condition, and I look 20 years younger than my age, you're much better off going to one of the private clubs than going to flex in Atlanta . . . total waste of time unless you're focused on over eager, out of shape, old white men. I won't be back.