dcjimmy

62M.

Joined Sep 2009
3 Followers

Following 0 people

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • Blue Sunset Rooftop Bar (at Blue Chairs Resort) Playa los Muertos, Puerto Vallarta
  • Hotel Indigo Midtown, Atlanta
  • White Wind Inn West End, Provincetown
  • Sydney Harbour Marriott The Rocks, Sydney
  • Playa Los Muertos Playa los Muertos, Puerto Vallarta

Events

  • Come here for the Views!
    Ok we hated the Blue Chairs beach but we did enjoy the rooftop bar! Come around an hour before sunset. The dancer boys are cute and friendly and for 20 pesos (2 bucks) they'll give you a nice little lap dance and chat. The boys seem to enjoy the attention, they dont throw attitude. They can be pushy but they also take "no thanks" for an answer. The margaritas are very small but decent. The sunset view is great! We stopped by 3 evenings. We did not stay for the drag shows (not my thing).

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Playa Los Muertos Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great beach, avoid the Blue Chairs
    Loved the beach! We met lots of guys from all over, encountered no attitude. We did NOT like Blue Chairs it's really stupid. Way too crowded chairs like sardines and verrry uncomfortable! Just find a nice spot on the sand or try Green Chairs.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Coco's Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great breakfast until 3pm!!
    I love breakfast! And was so happy to see they serve it until 3pm. I was verrrry surprised to find very good omelets! Ive tried the Greek (feta spinach etc), the American (ham cheese etc) and the Smoked Salmon omelet too! Admittedly the preparation was a little primitive (they tossed a hunk of cold cream cheese in the salmon omelet without trying to mix it in) but the ingredients were FRESH and the taste was great. The smoked salmon was yummy. Fresh squeezed OJ too. All the omelettes are between 65-90 pesos, reasonable. Service is pretty good, friendly staff.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Fajita Republic Over a year ago
    Loves it

    very good fajitas
    We had a very good meal here. I guess it's hard to screw up fajitas especially in Mexico! But they tasted great and the meat was decent quality, my chicken breast was VERY lean. Service was very fast. I'd eat here again.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Hotel Torre De Oro Over a year ago
    Hates it

    overall it's OK
    As everyone reports some of the staff are excellent especially Carlos. He is very welcoming helpful and friendly. The hotel has seen better days. Think of a run down Holiday Inn Express. I rented a suite for 6 nights and paid 900usd. People I met here said you can find much cheaper for similar accommodations. The bed is hard (which is waaay better than being too soft). The pillows are pretty bad. The hotel is pretty clean. The furnishings are quite old. The location is great! 3 minutes to Blue Chairs, 3-5 minutes walk to all the good restaurants and clubs too. I might stay again but I'm going to do more research first.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed White Wind Inn Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Our favorite guesthouse!
    We love this place! Historic, fun, clean, friendly, and great location! Good breakfast, wifi, great happy hours, and the BEST front porch in town. Have stayed here for the last 7 Ptown vacations.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Einstein's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it
    We come here often, both for dinner and brunch. The patio isnt scenic but we still enjoy sitting outside. Great food, friendly staff, very consistent. If you have a group of 6-8 they have a really cool private room too.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Fresh to Order (F2O) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food
    They have very good food! Great paninis and good entrees too. Plus they serve some nice wines. Try the pork! Its yummy.

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Gilbert's Mediterranean Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it here!
    One of my top 3 local places to eat, drink and socialize. The food is great and affordable. My favorite entree is the pork tenderloin, and my favorite sandwich is the lemon chicken... Yumm! They also have the best mojitos in Atlanta (i dont care for the flavored ones, just the regular flavor is great!).

  • dcjimmy
    dcjimmy reviewed Hotel Indigo Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful hotel!
    I love this hotel! The staff is terrific. The rooms are so nice and comfortable beds too! The bathroom is small but who cares. It feels very European, a boutique hotel. And the prices are decent. I love staying here!