ctrever23

Chip Wiley, 42M. Love naked places, travel, karaoke, sports, and adventure. Not a fan of sitting still, rude people, or living in cold weather.

Tampa, Florida
Joined Apr 2010
19 Followers 21 Following

81 Loved Places

Listings

  • Pilsner Inn The Castro, San Francisco
  • Powerhouse SOMA, San Francisco
  • BJ Roosters Midtown, Atlanta
  • Swinging Richards Midtown, Atlanta
  • Boardwalk Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Piranha Boutique Nightclub Paradise Fruit Loop, Las Vegas
  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Cock 2 months ago
    Hates it

    What a joke
    Smells like a sewer. Where is the health department? And the darkroom? Sure it is dark & yes it is a room, but NOTHING happens down there. I travel enough to know that this is not a "darkroom" or back room. Just like the rest of New York...misleading and underwhelming.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Pilsner Inn 5 months ago
    Loves it

    Friendliest bar in town
    Just visiting for 5 days. Came here for the last 4. Not the busiest nor the home of the 'in' crowd, but I had more patrons make me feel welcome here than any other place in SF.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Tampa Men's Club Over a year ago
    Hates it

    fake reviews
    I don't put up with fake reviews. NEVER seen more than 4-8 people here. Too expensive. They rent the parking lot or artificially fill it up somehow. Don't be fooled. Very clean...yes. But no many people to clean up after. False reviews and fake parking lot stuffing won't work to get my $32 anymore.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Garage Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Beware of rip-off drinks
    I'm willing to bet the vodka is infused with water and the fake cranberry juice is red sugar water. 6 drinks in and the indigestion was outweighing the alcohol. Another waste of time in Vegas.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Las Vegas Eagle Over a year ago
    Hates it

    WAAAAAAY off the strip
    Another example of why the Vegas gay scene SUCKS!

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Charlie's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Tacky disappointment with a side of heartburn
    What a joke this place is. Share charges $60 per person for out of towners, so we came here. Too loud, trying too hard to be a booth dance bar, no strippers or go go boys, too much sugar water in the weak drinks. I hate this town.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    RIP OFF
    First, know that vodka is essential in a vodka AND cranberry. 2nd, the lady working the door needs to lose the CAPITAL C attitude. 3rd, who comes to a strip club to see drag queens with bad lip syncing shows? Did I mention that the door lady being a capital C?

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Smarty Pants Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Rare place for gay karaoke on the weekend
    Not everyone wants drag queens and techno music. Smarty Pants is a great bar for something different. Check their website for the schedule. The people here tend to be nicer than most places too!

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed LeDepot Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Prepare for pickpockets before coming here
    Leave your phone at the hotel. Leave most of your money at the hotel. Prepare ahead of time and this place is fun. Otherwise, it can ruin your day.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Sun City Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Boring yet busy
    Lots of people. Many watching a Nicholas Cage movie in one room or looking to hook up in the pitch black dark room. I want to see who I am playing with, but nobody would do anything in the light. No alcohol. No atmosphere. 20 Euros and 20 minutes of my life that I will never get back :(

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Secteur X Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Beware of pick-pockets!
    Use the clothes check to keep your valuables safe. 3 floors of possible fun when your valuables are secure. One guy in the hostel was robbed here & I saw some seedy looking characters when I went.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Le Duplex Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Clique-ish bar
    Not good for single, english speaking travelers.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Le Gai Moulin Over a year ago
    Loves it

    F-ing Phenominal
    Delicious food. Period. Nice staff too, but the food...wow.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Monster Ronson's Ichiban Karaoke Over a year ago
    Loves it

    COOLEST karaoke bar I have ever been to in the world!
    Main stage

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Bar Rendezvous Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Clique-ish
    Walked in tonight

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Lab-oratory (at Berghain) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wow
    This is why you come to Berlin. Never seen anything like it.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Quentin Golden Bear Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Gay History but a BAD present
    This is not a gay hotel anymore. BEWARE of the many reports of rip-offs and poor service. The location may be good, but that is about it. The stairs are dangerous as well.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed L'impact Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Favorite bar in the world?
    It might be. I try to include a visit to Paris & L'Impact, whether I am visiting Paris or not.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Triebwerk Over a year ago
    Loves it

    AWESOME!
    Can not wait to go back to Berlin & Triebwerk. Naked, naked, naked. The way it should be.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Gay Hostel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place!
    Perfect location & stayed with great guys all 10 days in Berlin. Going back next year :)

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Tabasco Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Affordable Drinks & Friendly Bartenders
    We were in Berlin for 5 nights and visited Tobasco all 5 nights. The bartender was very nice, the hustlers were very attractive, the bar is well lit, and the locals were fun too. Just one reason I am flying back to Berlin in August!

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Blue Boy Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Entertaining to say the least
    Only stopped in for a beer this morning, but had a great time. Came back a few more times. Hustlers, locals, and 24 hours.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Axel Hotel Berlin Over a year ago
    Hates it

    HORRIBLE SO FAR!
    Reservation, but no room. Now we are being pushed back AT LEAST another hour. It's like they don't even care about the quality of your hotel experience!!

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Atlantic House Dance Club (A-House) Over a year ago
    Hates it

    CLICHE
    Same DJ music from any other bar. Nothing original to see here. Too bad.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Bayside Betsy's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Over-Priced
    $3 for a small coffee

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Courtyard Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Just F-ing good
    Enough said.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Freezone Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best bet in Vegas?
    A shame more people don't come to Freezone. I guess it's because it is not a cliche booty dance club. It's actually a BAR with pool, karaoke some nights,

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Boxers 'N Briefs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    greedy owners, garbage drinks!!!!
    Demand a real drink! A cranberry juice with a drop

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Just John Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Eeeeehhhhh.
    It took 4 drinks with tips to get one that I could taste the vodka. If is wasn't for the delightful

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed D.I.K. Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Karaoke? Friday? With a good crowd?
    Thank heavens!!! You don't have to settle for drag queens

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed City Side Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good Drinks, Good Time
    The drinks are stronger than most places. Separate rooms allow for multiple crowds. Something to do every night. Karaoke Wednesdays & Saturdays. Darts on Tuesday. Video Bowling on Thursday. Normal gay music stuff on Friday and Saturday (with karaoke in the back room). Reasonable prices too.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Lucky's Tavern Over a year ago
    Hates it

    No website and a half ass Facebook
    How are people supposed to know what goes on from night to night? What is your schedule of events each week? Are you even open during the week? This isn't the 80's. You gotta have a web presence.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed P-Town Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Website is half-ass & no facebook
    Are you even open during the week? What is your schedule? This isn't the 80's. How are people supposed to see what goes on each night?

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed 941 Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    No website? Empty Facebook?
    Is the bar this badly run? How are out of towners supposed to know where to go? And you have a MYSPACE? HA HA! What a joke.

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Swinging Richards Over a year ago
    Hates it

    BEWARE OF THEFT
    Guy talked to me for 10 minutes and said I owed him $60 for 3 'dances'. After a little arguing, I gave him $20...which was too much. DO NOT EVEN TALK TO A DANCER UNLESS YOU ARE READY TO PAY!! ALSO BEWARE OF INFLATED BAR TABS IF YOU PAY BY CARD! Yeah, the guys are naked

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Fun Hog Ranch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Something different!!!
    No BS, just a bar where 'mos hang out. The white-trash feel adds to the character of the place. No anorexic twinks on ecstasy dancing to the same old GaGa remix, just gays drinking, hanging out, and having a good time!

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Piranha Boutique Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Just another Club Cliche
    Except for the pick-pocketers, it's the same ol', lame ol', homo depot. Are the right to assume that fags will overpay for the same music

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Felix's on The Square Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Loves it
    Great alternative to Burkharts when you need a chill bar!

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Sawmill Camping Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sawmill
    Clothing optional pool! Love this place :)

  • ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed GayStPete House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gay St Pete
    Clothing optional pool! Love this place :)