ctrever23

49. Love naked places, travel, karaoke, sports, and adventure. Not a fan of sitting still, rude people, or living in cold weather.

Tampa, Florida
Joined Apr 2010
21 Followers 21 Following
    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Lab.oratory (at Berghain)
    10 months ago

    Wow

    This is why you come to Berlin. Never seen anything like it.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed 321 Slammer
    Over a year ago

    Must visit in Lauderdale

    You almost have to go to Europe to find another place like this. BYOB sex club & busy on weekends.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed City Side
    Over a year ago

    Tampa’s gay Cheers

    Friendly bartenders. Strong drinks. Good karaoke nights on Wed & Sat. Darts & video bowling tournaments Tues & Thurs. Trivia on Thurs too. Several TVs with videos & sports.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Bradley's on 7th first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Best gay bar in Ybor

    It’s the only one I go to. Good mix of people. Good drinks.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Tampa Mens Club
    Over a year ago

    fake reviews

    BEWARE of fake reviews. Notice that the consistently negative reviews come every few months, then a TON of positive within a few days. FAKE, FAKE, FAKE!!! NEVER seen more than 4-6 people here. Too expensive. They rent the parking lot to an auto repair show to artificially fill it up. False reviews and fake parking lot stuffing won't work to get my $32 anymore.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Cock
    Over a year ago

    What a joke

    Smells like a sewer. Where is the health department? And the darkroom? Sure it is dark & yes it is a room, but NOTHING happens down there. I travel enough to know that this is not a "darkroom" or back room. Just like the rest of New York...misleading and underwhelming.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Pilsner Inn
    Over a year ago

    Friendliest bar in town

    Just visiting for 5 days. Came here for the last 4. Not the busiest nor the home of the 'in' crowd, but I had more patrons make me feel welcome here than any other place in SF.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Savoy Orlando
    Over a year ago

    HORRIBLE DRINKS!!!

    Used to be fun but the drinks have always been an abortion. The "$4 Sky" vodka drinks leave you saying, where's the vodka? Now it is just a couple of nelly boys preening on a couple of wooden boxes.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Southern Nights
    Over a year ago

    Same old crap

    Cliche gay club. Lip sync drag show. "Go Go" dancers should be called no-no dancers...no shirt, no personality. Even the 20 year olds walked out complaining that it was too loud.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Garage
    Over a year ago

    Beware of rip-off drinks

    I'm willing to bet the vodka is infused with water and the fake cranberry juice is red sugar water. 6 drinks in and the indigestion was outweighing the alcohol. Another waste of time in Vegas.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Las Vegas Eagle
    Over a year ago

    WAAAAAAY off the strip

    Another example of why the Vegas gay scene SUCKS!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Charlie's Las Vegas
    Over a year ago

    Tacky disappointment with a side of heartburn

    What a joke this place is. Share charges $60 per person for out of towners, so we came here. Too loud, trying too hard to be a booth dance bar, no strippers or go go boys, too much sugar water in the weak drinks. I hate this town.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Boardwalk
    Over a year ago

    RIP OFF

    First, know that vodka is essential in a vodka AND cranberry. 2nd, the lady working the door needs to lose the CAPITAL C attitude. 3rd, who comes to a strip club to see drag queens with bad lip syncing shows? Did I mention that the door lady being a capital C?


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Smarty Pants
    Over a year ago

    Rare place for gay karaoke on the weekend

    Not everyone wants drag queens and techno music. Smarty Pants is a great bar for something different. Check their website for the schedule. The people here tend to be nicer than most places too!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed LeDepot
    Over a year ago

    Prepare for pickpockets before coming here

    Leave your phone at the hotel. Leave most of your money at the hotel. Prepare ahead of time and this place is fun. Otherwise, it can ruin your day.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Sun City
    Over a year ago

    Boring yet busy

    Lots of people. Many watching a Nicholas Cage movie in one room or looking to hook up in the pitch black dark room. I want to see who I am playing with, but nobody would do anything in the light. No alcohol. No atmosphere. 20 Euros and 20 minutes of my life that I will never get back :(


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed L'Enchanteur
    Over a year ago

    Rude staff upstairs - busy karaoke downstairs

    You think the place is dead when you first walk in. Go downstairs to make sure. Karaoke can be rather busy, even with an empty top floor.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Secteur X
    Over a year ago

    Beware of pick-pockets!

    Use the clothes check to keep your valuables safe. 3 floors of possible fun when your valuables are secure. One guy in the hostel was robbed here & I saw some seedy looking characters when I went.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Le Duplex
    Over a year ago

    Clique-ish bar

    Not good for single, english speaking travelers.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Le Gai Moulin
    Over a year ago

    F-ing Phenominal

    Delicious food. Period. Nice staff too, but the food...wow.


    COOLEST karaoke bar I have ever been to in the world!

    Main stage


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Bar Rendezvous first review First to Review
    Over a year ago

    Clique-ish

    Walked in tonight


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed RENT BOYS CLUB ESCAPE
    Over a year ago

    OK Bar, NOT a bathouse

    The dancers are occasionally naked after midnight, but horrible salespeople. Instead of talking to guys drinking


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Elysium Resort
    Over a year ago

    NOT what it used to be :(

    Not horrible yet, but not going in the right direction. The WIFI SUCKS! You can tell that he used to be owned by a couple of gay guys that took pride in their property... And now is owned by a larger company that just wants to make money off of a pride property.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed The Royal Palms
    Over a year ago

    Great day-spot

    I did not even stay here. We dropped by for the afternoon and I was sold. This place is definitely on my list the next time I go to Lauderdale!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Quentin Golden Bear
    Over a year ago

    Gay History but a BAD present

    This is not a gay hotel anymore. BEWARE of the many reports of rip-offs and poor service. The location may be good, but that is about it. The stairs are dangerous as well.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed L'impact
    Over a year ago

    Favorite bar in the world?

    It might be. I try to include a visit to Paris & L'Impact, whether I am visiting Paris or not.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Triebwerk
    Over a year ago

    AWESOME!

    Can not wait to go back to Berlin & Triebwerk. Naked, naked, naked. The way it should be.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Gay Hostel
    Over a year ago

    Great Place!

    Perfect location & stayed with great guys all 10 days in Berlin. Going back next year :)


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Tabasco
    Over a year ago

    Affordable Drinks & Friendly Bartenders

    We were in Berlin for 5 nights and visited Tobasco all 5 nights. The bartender was very nice, the hustlers were very attractive, the bar is well lit, and the locals were fun too. Just one reason I am flying back to Berlin in August!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Blue Boy Bar
    Over a year ago

    Entertaining to say the least

    Only stopped in for a beer this morning, but had a great time. Came back a few more times. Hustlers, locals, and 24 hours.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Axel Hotel Berlin
    Over a year ago

    HORRIBLE SO FAR!

    Reservation, but no room. Now we are being pushed back AT LEAST another hour. It's like they don't even care about the quality of your hotel experience!!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed A-House
    Over a year ago

    CLICHE

    Same DJ music from any other bar. Nothing original to see here. Too bad.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Bayside Betsy's
    Over a year ago

    Over-Priced

    $3 for a small coffee


    ehhhhh

    Another, cliche gay bar :(


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Myth's Gastrobar
    Over a year ago

    Just F-ing good

    Enough said.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Georgie's Alibi Monkey Bar
    Over a year ago

    bathroom attendants are not classy

    Stay away until they let is wash our own hands!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed FreeZone
    Over a year ago

    best bet in Vegas?

    A shame more people don't come to Freezone. I guess it's because it is not a cliche booty dance club. It's actually a BAR with pool, karaoke some nights,


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Boxers 'N Briefs
    Over a year ago

    greedy owners, garbage drinks!!!!

    Demand a real drink! A cranberry juice with a drop


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Just John Club
    Over a year ago

    Eeeeehhhhh.

    It took 4 drinks with tips to get one that I could taste the vodka. If is wasn't for the delightful


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed DuPont Italian Kitchen
    Over a year ago

    Karaoke? Friday? With a good crowd?

    Thank heavens!!! You don't have to settle for drag queens


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Real Luck Café (Lucky's Bar)
    Over a year ago

    No website and a half ass Facebook

    How are people supposed to know what goes on from night to night? What is your schedule of events each week? Are you even open during the week? This isn't the 80's. You gotta have a web presence.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed P Town Bar
    Over a year ago

    Website is half-ass & no facebook

    Are you even open during the week? What is your schedule? This isn't the 80's. How are people supposed to see what goes on each night?


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed 941 Saloon
    Over a year ago

    No website? Empty Facebook?

    Is the bar this badly run? How are out of towners supposed to know where to go? And you have a MYSPACE? HA HA! What a joke.


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Swinging Richards
    Over a year ago

    BEWARE OF THEFT

    Guy talked to me for 10 minutes and said I owed him $60 for 3 'dances'. After a little arguing, I gave him $20...which was too much. DO NOT EVEN TALK TO A DANCER UNLESS YOU ARE READY TO PAY!! ALSO BEWARE OF INFLATED BAR TABS IF YOU PAY BY CARD! Yeah, the guys are naked


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Felix's Atlanta
    Over a year ago

    Loves it

    Great alternative to Burkharts when you need a chill bar!


    ctrever23
    ctrever23 reviewed Sawmill Campground
    Over a year ago

    Sawmill

    Clothing optional pool! Love this place :)


    Gay St Pete

    Clothing optional pool! Love this place :)