cresive

56M. Clean cut, professional who enjoys reading, music (huge audiophile), cycling and fishing.

Richmond, Virginia
Joined Oct 2010
1 Followers

Following 0 people

18 Loved Places

Listings

  • Scandals Saloon Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • The Grand Resort and Spa Fort Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale
  • Palomar Washington DC Dupont, Washington
  • Jefferson Hotel Downtown, Richmond

Cities

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Jefferson Hotel 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Great place to stay, and close to most everything in Richmond. The lobby is quite exotic and used to house alligators for tourists on their way to FL to ogle. They have been replaced, but the lobby is still worth the visit. Both restaurants are great--one diner-like and one upscale.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed New York Deli 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    When gay marriage was legalized in VA, the Gov/ Lt Gov and Attn Gen, all stopped by here to celebrate the victory!! Good food and a great place to stop before going to the Byrd Theater or even for lunch while shopping in Carytown

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Can Can 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Can Can is just like its name would imply. Good food, GREAT wine selection, Good beer selection and even great liquor selection behind a very, very long zinc bar. Raw bar is great, bread is great and the menu is usually awesome as well. It can get noisy when the bar section fills up, but otherwise ideal place for dinner. This is not a gay-owned or gay preferring restaurant, but it is a great place to go and you won't feel out of place if you take your partner. Mine loves it!!

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Nacho Mama's 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Great place to eat. Gay-owned and very supportive. It is not fine-dining, and they don't try to be. Good beer selection and nice Margarita's.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Decades 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Decades is a place you have to visit constantly due to the inventory turnover. that makes it fun, as it is different every time. Decades shows a lot of consignments, but also has a lot of new stuff from local artists. I have a friend who wanted to buy a painting, went home and when we returned it had been sold. He has since seen some similar paintings but at a greatly increased cost!!

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Java Boys 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Love the scones!! Great place to meet for coffee. Owner is a great guy and usually there to chat.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Scandals Saloon 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Line dancing and free popcorn! Scandals is nice for happy hour, to grab a drink with a friend, or even as a late-night bar. They do allow smoking, so I stay out side on the patio. Great vibe, and great times.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Galanga Thai Kitchen & Sushi Bar 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Galanga offers a quieter place to eat, even though it is basically just off the main strip. Nice Thai menu with sushi and a few standards added. The food is good, not too expensive and a great place to take a friend to dinner.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed The Grand Resort and Spa 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    The hotel is one of the converted 70's hotels. However, these guys did a great job. The rooms are nice (comfortable beds, etc.), but the mgmt. is constrained by the 70's style architecture. Where they excel is in how they present the rooms, the office, etc. They have an okay gym, but a GREAT spa!!! I would definitely recommend a spa visit when staying. It is always nice to be so close to the ocean, for late night walks on the beach. Great location.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Casablanca 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    I love lunch here--usually with an awesome view of the ocean. I don't know if they still do this, but the mgmt. used to have a 2-for-1 lunch menu offseason. Lobster role, flavored teas, and more!!

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Courtyard Cafe 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    I always laugh and call the courtyard the gay greasy spoon. It is a nice, diner-like place to have breakfast. The food is what you would expect from a breakfast place and I love eating there. It is my usual stop for first-day breakfast when I visit. Always an interesting crowd

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed J. Mark's 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    I am not much for the "fern bar" set (e.g. TGIF, etc). However, J. Mark's is he exception to the rule. It is locally (and gay)-owned, had great food and offers a nice respite to the sometimes chaotic FLL scene. Every visit to JM has been great and I cannot wait to visit again. I is nice to have a gay-own, but not "in-your-face-gay" place.

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Alibi 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    My favorite time to visit is for lunch on the large patio. Great burgers, but also have lots of choice to the menu. People watching is always fun, especially during the lunch crowd. At night, the crowd changes, but still fun

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill 3 weeks ago
    Loves it

    Rosie's grew out of a Hamburger Mary's franchise and never skipped a beat. My favorite time to go is for lunch, and eating on an outdoor patio among the verdant gardens. Can't beat the hamburgers and signature sandwiches. I love to go with friends, but even if I am by myself, it is fun to go and people watch!!

  • cresive
    cresive reviewed Palomar Washington DC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice balance of luxury and comfort
    I stayed here on business, and enjoyed my stay so much, I added an additional night to enjoy myself. While enjoying the wine tasting in the lobby, I was able to enjoy complimentary local brewery samples as well as Chesapeake Bay Oysters. I wound up staying in the hotel, and enjoyed dinner in my room of great brews, fresh oysters and fire-baked pizza. I joined the Kimpton group and plan to return soon.