chilipepper

tony valdez, 56M.

Chicago, Illinois
Joined Jan 2010
32 Followers 28 Following

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • Round-Up Saloon Oaklawn, Dallas
  • Charlie's Phoenix Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Venture-N Downtown, Tucson
  • Colours Oasis San Jose
  • Ipanema Farme de Amoedo Beach Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro
  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Cafe Poca Cosa 1 month ago
    Loves it

    Not your typical Mexican Restaurant
    Oh my god what a find. My sister turned me on to this gem and they can cook up such a tasty treat of traditional and local Mexican food that isn't found on ever menu. Two thumbs up for creativity in the food. Love it Love it Love it. I try something new every time thats whats exciting about eating here not the same old same old

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Venture-N 1 month ago
    Loves it

    hometown favorite
    Whenever i visit Tucson I love coming here cause I get to see such a great cross section of men all enjoying the evening or afternoon. i like how the crowd of locals and how friendly everyone is. The drinks are good and they offer good specials and have a happy hour. It's a cozy place and all are welcome.

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed FLEX Spas - Phoenix 1 year ago
    Loves it

    Sunshine and happiness
    Flex gym is great for sunbathing in the nude and enjoying the locals at the same time. The place is laid back,clean and has nice amenities like a pool, a jacuzzi , sauna, and gym. They have rooms with bathrooms which is a plus and you can lay out and sunbathe nude for an all over tan. The crushing is great and everyone seems nice and they talk unlike someplace. the have kept this place up for years and hope to continue . it's always a great place to get away from al th hub bub of the city

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Mi Patio 1 month ago
    Loves it

    My favorite Mexican in Phoenix
    Been eating there since 1982 and never miss this place for authentic Mexican food. The staff is friendly and it's usually packed at lunch with locals and visitors. They serve outstanding Chimichanga's, Fluata's, Fajita's and serve cold Mexican beers and Margaritta's. give them a try on the corner of Osborn and 7th ave.

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Charlie's Phoenix 1 year ago
    Loves it

    A great Phoenix institution!
    This club has been hopping since the 80"s and is still going strong. This club is active in community fundraising and has a great connection to the International Gay Rodeo scene. They have a great patio and dance floor. The drinks are cold and the staff is very friendly. If your visiting Denver Las Vegas or Chicago you'll find a Charlie's there too. I learned how to two step there and they have after-hours at many of there locations. Its one hot spot you must visit when in Phoenix. They have great parking too.

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Colours Oasis Over a year ago
    Hates it

    colours in san Jose costa rica
    Cute little hotel with a great pool and good home cooking. They make a great pizza and a fantastic macadamia pesto lenguini. Staff very nice and the clientele was mostly over 40. Good hot tub and great shower in my room

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Round-Up Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    From inside the barstool
    As a past employee I can say that Round up was some of my most happiest years behind a bar. The way the club is involved with the community and it's clients is amazing. They host the best shows by all the locals who are just tring to have some fun and raise some great dough for thier organization. The dancefloor is incredible and I know that it is padded so you can dance much longer and not feel as tired. There is breathing room and elbow room most nights and a patio for some fresh air. The crowd is mixed and you can actually see your friends. It is a great place for friends to meet drink and learn how to dance. They have a great game room that any pool player would love. They do a great job at hiring goog looking handsome guys who are just as fun on the other side of the bar. Gary and Alan the owners are a treasure to the Dallas community and I hope they will be around for all the tons of people i send their way when they tell me they are visiting Dallas. It is one of the best stops if your visiting Dallas along with JR's and the Eagle. There are other favorites once you settle into the Dallas scene but these are a good start.

  • chilipepper
    chilipepper reviewed Ipanema Farme de Amoedo Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Greatest Beach
    With handome people, incredible sand, like sugar, whats not to like. They have everything you need. And if you don't have it there are some gay guys selling hot swimsuits and there are people you can rent chairs and umbrellas from. There a a handful of beautiful buff massage thereapists. go from the beach to the bar in the afternoons for happy hour they are so busy sometimes that the crowd spills out into the streets.