chengabus

Peter Gioello, 33M. Young lawyer in NYC who loves to be outside. I love the desert and get out to Arizona at least three times a year. Gay bars are a lot of fun but definitely like more chill bars and restaurants to the crazier ones.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Joined Feb 2011
12 Followers 10 Following

Following 10 people

10 Loved Places

Listings

  • Barracuda Chelsea, New York
  • Nowhere East Village, New York
  • Henrietta Hudson West Village, New York
  • Woody's Washington Square West, Philadelphia
  • Dudley's Downtown, Charleston
  • Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino Curacao, Netherlands Antilles

Cities

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Henrietta Hudson Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Men can have fun as well
    Just went this weekend and had just as much as I would at a bar for men. Everyone was very friendly and music was really good. Cover charge which includes a drink so not bad!

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Nowhere Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Favorite Bar in NYC
    Favorite bar of all--the crowd and the atmosphere is perfect for the more laid back individual. Drinks are pretty cheap and bartenders are all sweathearts! Definitely can get crowded and not really a twinky scene but not mean towards them either!

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Floris Suite Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Excited to Come Back
    Very dead the night we came but we came on a Tuesday during the slowest time of year. Set up was great and were definitely a bunch of cute guys. Bartenders were very friendly--definitely not as much as Jimmy's place but it definitely has potential--going to try and spread the word for people in NYC area since there is a flight from EWR.

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Dudley's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Relaxed
    So relaxed and definitely a place I plan to go to the next time I am in Charleston. I wouldn't stay here the whole night but definitely a good place to start or a good place to go if you are not up for a crazy evening of debauchery!

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Curacao Marriott Beach Resort & Emerald Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing
    Just got back and loved every minute of our stay. Upgraded to a suite. Biggest complaint was that the food wasn't the best but so many options in town and nearby that it didn't even phase us. Good location since it is across the street from the gay bar--gay bar was kind of dead but we went off season--so excited to go back when it is in season!

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Barracuda Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Drag Show
    Best drag show in NYC and defintely a place to go if you want to sit down. Pretty average crowd with anything ranging from twinks to bears to older people! Big fan of the drinks and the bartenders are cuties!

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Upstairs
    Definitely worth paying for the upstairs part--not a huge dancer but such a fun place and great dancefloor. Loved it so much that we went back the second night! Good crowd and so much less pretentious than NYC!

  • chengabus
    chengabus reviewed @7 Club Over a year ago
    Loves it

    MAKE SURE YOU GO AFTER MIDNIGHT
    Wonderful place to grab lunch or just grab a drink. If you are looking for action, be sure to stay until after midnight. There is a drink there called the Alex which was great and definitely helped the night get started! Definitely going back every time I go to Arub!