champlainguy

66M. Native Vancouverite who likes to travel and meet people

Vancouver, Canada
Joined Aug 2009
7 Followers 2 Following

Following 2 people

20 Loved Places

Listings

  • Flicks Hillcrest, San Diego
  • Urban Mo's Hillcrest, San Diego
  • Neighbours Capitol Hill, Seattle
  • Fountainhead Pub Davie Village, Vancouver
  • Villa David B&B Zona Romantica, Puerto Vallarta

Cities

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Nizza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great start to a Night on Broadway
    We ate here twice while in New york before going to the theater. Food is good, service is great and the location is easy for going on to the next stop.

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Flicks Over a year ago
    Hates it

    What the???
    Just arrived in San Diego after traveling all day and what were we met with but a group of straight couples tying one on in a gay bar!! Did not leave a great impression for us gay guys.

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Cork and Fin Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place on Carrall Street
    We went to the Cork and Fin for my birthday and had a great time. good food, good wine good service. Especially enjoyed their take on Gazpacho. When it arrived there was a small mountain of Dungeness crab in the middle! Fabulous and the beef tenderloin was just as good. Ended the night with a walk under the lights on Water Street. Not a bad birthday!

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Café de Jaren Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Place to Be
    Either on the deck or a balcony overlooking the canal (river?) in the centre of Amsterdam. What more can you ask for.

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Brooklyn Museum Over a year ago
    Loves it

    A Gem to Behold
    The Brooklynn Museum is the museum to visit in New York. No massive crowds, plenty of space to view the exhibits and outstanding collections any world class museum would giver their eye teeth to have. Blown away by Judy Chicago's "the Dinner Party" and the collection of rooms from various New York mansions and apartments that have been collected over the last 100 years.

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Border Grill Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Worth a Trip
    Went there for brunch and had sabanitas and Mexican beer (great selection). Food was very good and great service staff. Need to try dinner before I could give it the top rating but I'm pretty sure I would.

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Fashion Show Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Afternoon Exploration
    Don't let the name fool you. It's not all high end fashion shops and even places like Nordstrom's and Macy's were having great sales when I was there in July. At least here I could find clothing and shopping for REAL people with REAl money...

  • champlainguy
    champlainguy reviewed Villa David B&B Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place - Don't Tell Anyone About It
    Villa David is in the Old town above the Maelcon in a neighbourhood that is mostly Mexican, only one or two Gringos. Bill and the staff do a knockout job on the place and making you feel at home. Nice touch is one of the houseboys is a Registered Massage therapist and does an incredible job. It's away from the tackiness of the beach area and the guys who stay there are friendly, and great to spend time with. KEEP THIS PLACE A SECRET!