callmesurfer

34M.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Joined Jul 2010
4 Followers 4 Following

Following 4 people

25 Loved Places

Listings

  • Blake's Midtown, Atlanta
  • Oilcan Harry's Warehouse District, Austin
  • Rain Warehouse District, Austin
  • Hunter's Wilton Manors, Wilton Manors
  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Rain Over a year ago
    Loves it

    awesome!
    This is a 5 but this new bar called hush is slightly better. But this place is rocking. I'm staying here the whole night.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Oilcan Harry's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    overrated
    They "screen" people. But the folks they let in are all old white dudes. Is this a 60s and over bar?

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Hippie Hollow Park Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great!
    The whole beach is nude. Not just a corner. Stayed there fir hours the week after halloween and no one bothered me. Then I started a conversation with some guy and he showed me pictures of how busy it gets in the summer. I will definitely come back. Great nature views.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Corner Pocket Over a year ago
    Loves it

    "Volunteer" Gogo boys
    It seems that the umeven hotness when you visit is due to boys working when they can/want. The boys were less hot than last time but that was still great. They were not as busy on a Thursday so you can actually talk to the boys. Not NYC or SF hot, but local souther boys have that charm...

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great venue
    Fot gays, wilton manors has better parties than South Beach. Next time, I'll head straight to this club. Its right next to 3 othera that are awesome.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed South Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cheap drinks on Fridays
    Bartender is okay (not chatty/friendly). Strippers were muscular 45 year olds. Dance floor is so bright because the light effects are on all at the same time, plus to large screens. Decor, feel, layout of the place is awesome. The people are cute and friendly. I saw a lot pf straight couples... I can select with girls, but got confused with the straight guys a bit. It was scary to think that I might mistakenly dance with a straight dude who might take offense. Open until 5 am on Fridays so this is were youll end up of you want to party all night.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed JR's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This is party central
    Busiest bar on Friday night. Caveat: busy is relative. It would be empty if the bar is in NYC or SF. I felt the cute bartender had a crush on me. Too bad I was only passing by and disnt have a place to myself. I would have tried to get to know him more. Two strippers: one hit one not.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Hunter's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    better than Manor
    Too bad I bought my first 3 beers at tge Manor. This is much better. Climate controlled. Bartenders are nice. Modern facilities.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed The Manor Over a year ago
    Hates it

    great venue, bartenders with bad attitude
    Big place. Lots to do. They organize big parties well. I am here Saturday before Halloween. Music is great. Best drag contest is interesting. Its as if all gays in FL are in Wilton Manors tonight (the other bars are full as well). But I see why people are not buying drinks - the bartenders are obnoxious and demand their tip (if they dont like how much you are givibg them). I think its off-putting. If I want to tip a dollar for a Miller lite that should be okay. Its not like he mixed it. And it took him forever too. Anyway, great venue. Great crowd.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Loves it

    so far, the best in SoBe on Thursday (day) and Friday night
    4 bars with dance floors, 4 themes, plus a patio and a surprise cabana bar at the back with straight muscle gogo boys who cant dance (the main drawback). Music is different for each room - house, hip hop, pop dance, latin. Drinks are cheap as well, for SoBe. The clientle is as mixed as the music so if you are specific with youre type, you can only be satisfied with 2 of 6 of its areas. But that's way better than anything I have seen so far in SoBe. Most SoBe places charge New York prices for Minneapolis entertainment. Twist is more like a WeHo bar - cheaper than NYC but satisfies every need.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed SCORE Over a year ago
    Hates it

    sucked on Thursday and Friday too
    Was here thursday and Friday before Haloween. Thursday was empty - everyone is next door. Friday they charged cover, opened the dance floor, and had go go boys. Music was ok. Gogo boys were average. Drinks takes 30 minutes. Theres supposed to be a big paryy but its not different from any other Fridau night. Seemed worse actually. Twist was better and no cover has more rooms. Going back to twist.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Blake's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great pre-clubbing bar. busy even on Mondays
    See and be seen. Not sure what else to do except drink. So they all leave for somewhere else

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Tupelo Honey Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    they close too early
    Its a lunch not a dinner place.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Corner Kitchen Over a year ago
    Hates it

    CLOSED OR WRONG ADDRESS
    Closed

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed MaineStreet Over a year ago
    Loves it

    this is as good as it gets in Ogunquit
    You come here for the beach but you should visit Maine Street since your here anyway. I went yesterday and I met the nicest bartender, locals, two actors in the local playhouse (cute dude, he'll get far), and liatened an moved to a lot of Gaga songs. Spent a lot more than the obe drink that I planned to have. Its understandable that this is the go-to place in Ogunquit. The cops in the corner are cute, no super hot, too. I wonder if they are gay....

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Front Porch Piano Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    average
    Has 10 people at 11:30. Kitchen's closed at 11. They are going for a clean, classy look. They make the grade. Bartender is an ass. But this is prob the 3rd best bar in town. Go to Maine Street, they are much nicer.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Stock Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    pricey for a strip club but there is none better in mtl
    Good: hot strippers, nice server, some twinks, older richer patrons keep thecstrippers from buffug you for a lapdabce. Free shooters when O69 is picked. Bad: $8.50 beer. Bartender. Tipping is required per beer so its really $10 per beer! French language. Dj shortens songs so lapdances are tres tres expensive.

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Blackstones Over a year ago
    Hates it

    They close early
    The crown on 7/4 on Sunday was kinda hot. But closng at 1am?!! I hear the neighborhood is not safe. Maybe thats why they close early? Just a bar... Driendly but not that remarkable

  • callmesurfer
    callmesurfer reviewed Mega-Plex Bathhouse Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not quite "mega"
    I was here day after 7/4 pn a Monday and the place is big! But there were only 6 people total. The steam room is not working. The TV room has 1 15 inch tv with bad videos. Tip: buy a locker before you commit to a room and save that $5. This place has potential because there is a straight titty bar next door. Good for "straight" boys to experiment.... they hve an alibi. But I tjink the video arcade nearby may be getting these patrons because there is a ton more action going on there at $5 a pop To get in. So compared to other cities this was a disappoontment. This was the closest obe to Boston so I had to see. Unfortumately Bostonians are probably not going to Providence on Monday nights and the local gays are not stepping up to the challenge. Maybe Friday or Sat is a better day to visit? Maybe bathhouses no longer serve any purpose in liberated New England? Or maybe its because the facilities suck?