blackpoolguys

44M. Two guys who currently live in Edinburgh, Scotland. We are loyal to one another and our friends. Enjoy socialising and meeting new friends.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Joined Oct 2009
1 Followers

Following 0 people

33 Loved Places

Listings

  • Alibi Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Saloon1 Duval Street, Key West
  • Delmonica's Bar Merchant City, Glasgow
  • Merchant Pride Merchant City, Glasgow

Cities

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Island House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Ideal for some nude & rude!! ;-)
    Stayed here with pals in a two bed apartment. The place was big enough for us all to enjoy our stay without treading on each others toes. Staff were very professional, food was great, accomodation was of a high standard and the visitors we got to know were of worldwide origin.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Bear Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Bear Bar or Best Bar?
    Real man bar which was busy every night of our stay. Yves (owner) and Pablo were fantastic with us and made us feel very much at home. Bar draws a male crowd and as the name suggests it's themed for bears. Air conditioned means it's really cool. Large variety of drinks available. Loved the Estrella beer!!

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed El Horno Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cruisy Man bar.
    Went in one afternoon and there didn't seem to be many people in - how wrong first assumptions can be... There's a 'cave' at the rear of the bar, and that's where you will find many helpful locals & visitors! ;-) Good bar to drop by.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed XXL Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cruisy & dance themed.
    Nice clean bar which attracts a mixed crowd. We loved this place and the young bar staff were fun & friendly.... however.... A misinterpretation of an English joke by the Dutch owner led to us not returning here during our stay. Don't let our mishap deter you from visiting, but be thoughtful of this warning.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Grand Palm Plaza Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Quiet place ideal for couples.
    We stayed here for an extended weekend. We did not get hit on and enjoyed our stay here. Found Steve to be very friendly and helpful. We had a suite & the accomodation offered everything we required and more. Clean place perhaps more popular with the older crowd.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Parrots Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Super Hotel.
    Birght, modern, multi-levelled hotel with many amenities. The staff here were pleasant and very helpful. When we visited they were adding to the hotel so I guess that is complete now which will only add to the appeal and feel of the place. Affordable prices and situated right in amongst the most popular bars.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Man Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Clean place with great feel.
    Liked this bar. Air conditioned and super staff. Industrial themed place which is popular with locals & visitors alike.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Parrots Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Get a drink sit back and admire the view.
    This place is "on the beaten track". If you're lucky enough to get seated you will be able to see many locals & visitors walk to & from the beach. Busy place with plenty to take in.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Merchant Pride Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Worth dropping in for a pint.
    Plenty of smiling punters, kind staff, clean surroundings & fantastic live entertainment. We were lucky enough to catch Barbara Bryceland and she was superb. Mixed crowd popular with the boys & the girls.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Polo Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Busy spacious bar.
    When we visited this place the nightclub downstairs was open - so it was really spacious with different themes. Dance music downstairs & a little quieter in Polo Lounge so you could talk with pals. Mixed crowd and worth a visit.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Delmonica's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Modern bar & mixed crowd.
    Only stayed for two drinks but enjoyed this place. Very modern decor, great music, mixed crowd & pleasant staff.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed TheUnderground Glasgow Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Been once & will return.
    Loved this bar. Busy and male focussed. Atmosphere was very relaxed and warm & welcoming. Our Glasgow favourite!!

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Prince's Square Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Plenty of choice... and designer shops.
    We liked it here. There's plenty to browse & purchase. There are no cheap shops here and don't be surprised to see the odd TV personality in here.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Saloon1 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good bar for guys.
    Loved this place. We were made to feel right at home here. Mixed male crowd - cruisy type bar and pleasant staff.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed The Grand Resort and Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Plush hotel very close to the beach.
    This has to be one of the best gay hotels in Fort Lauderdale. It has almost all the amenities that you could wish for and it's always busy with visitors from all over the world. The staff have always been pleasant with us and we have never had a bad stay here.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Sebastian Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Very Busy beach on Atlantic shores.
    We're not big beach goers - but everytime we have been here - or passed by here it's always busy. There's parking, shops, amenities & restuarants nearby so is well catered for.

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Ramrod Over a year ago
    Loves it

    It's be rude not too!!
    If you're in Fort Lauderdale - and you're a fan of man bars... you have to visit this place. Ramrod attracts a manly crowd and it's quite a cruisy bar being dimly lit and leather themed. It has themed nights and interesting midweek competition nights. Had many a good night here!!

  • blackpoolguys
    blackpoolguys reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Probably the busiest gay venue in Fort Lauderdale.
    Another favourite of ours!! Great staff, modern decor, great food and a large range of bottled beers. Attracts a mixed crowd largely due to it's constant party atmosphere.