bakonative

55M. I'm a crazy, and wild kind of guy when drunk. lol.

Bakersfield, California
Joined Sep 2010
8 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

40 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Midnight Sun The Castro, San Francisco
  • Mix The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Edge The Castro, San Francisco
  • Twin Peaks Tavern The Castro, San Francisco

Cities

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Badlands Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Makeover @ Badlands
    The Badlands has a new owner, and management. The bar has totally been refurbished from floor to ceiling. Great drink and beer busts during the week, karaoke, and the Badland Boys. Friendly bartenders. Drop in, and say hi to Barry on Tuesdays thru Fridays, 4pm to midnight.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed San Vicente Bungalows Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Totally Gay
    Always a good time had by all @ San Vicente Inn. Parking can be a problem since it's In the heart of West Hollywood. Only a short walk to Santa Monica Blvd. :)

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Gangway Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Hey shipmates......meet you at the Gangway.
    Old fashioned and friendly regulars. Right across from Motel 6. Look for the ship's bow and rainbow flag above the entrance.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Toucans Tiki Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Cheek to Cheek
    If you like crowds, you'll love Toucans.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Fun Hog Ranch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Friendly Crowd
    The Fun Hog is always one of my favs when I'm in Vegas. Never a bad experience. Staff is attentive, and the MEN are HOT!! Can't wait to get my ass back there.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Oil Can Harry's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Saturday Night Fever
    I've had alotta fun through the years here at OCH's. Even on NYE.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed French Quarter Restaurant Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Outdoor patio with vehicle noise and their exhaust fumes YUK.
    I used to think this place was the crem de la crem. Not so anymore. Food takes for ever, and the inattentive servers killed it for me.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Canter's Deli Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Free Parking w/Validation
    Pastrami on onion roll, fries, & fresh homemade kosher dill pickles on the side....... yummy in the tummy.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Left my heart in San Francisco
    I began patronizing this bar before it made its transition to what it is today. A favorite of mine when I'm back home in San Francisco. Love the 2 for 1 happy hour.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Gold Coast Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good drinks, no attitude
    Gold Coast has that friendly neighborhood bar feel. It's one of my favorite places since the '80's. I do miss the amusing high-wire act over the bar. Happy hour is a good time to stop by.

  • bakonative
    bakonative reviewed Coral Sands Motel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Old hat, new tricks.
    My Husband and I have been staying here since 1982. I must admit the owner/management have made changes this year converting the business from "GAY" to "GAY Friendly". No X-rated Adult(gay)movies being broadcast on the T.V. I still find the place comfortable, convenient and ECONOMICAL when visiting the area. The staff have always been friendly.