badboybill

49M.

Phoenix, Arizona
Joined Mar 2008
3 Followers

Following 0 people

17 Loved Places

Listings

  • Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Kobalt Bar Central Phoenix, Phoenix
  • Aqua Nightclub Duval Street, Key West
  • Bourbon Street Pub Duval Street, Key West
  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Aqua Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Drag and Dance
    We went to Aqua to watch a Drag Show. It was pretty good and the crowd was very mixed Straight/Gay. My main complaint with this bar is it was full of smoke. There was no ventilation and between the cigarette smoke and the smoke for the dance floor it was hard to breathe. It was a nice place to dance but not a favorite.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Bourbon Street Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oh what fun.
    We loved this place. We had a mixed crowd Gay/Straight and everyone had a blast. There were strippers and one in particular was amazing. The back bar overlooks a pool and they were playing movies on off nights. The drinks were stiff (as well as other things). This place is fun, you will have a ball.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Island House Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Dining with a view.
    This was a great place to go for dinner. I was a bit surprised at the variety of food they served considering it is located in a Men's resort. The prices were very reasonable and the service was great. The naked guys in the pool was a bonus to the tropical view.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Azur Restaurant Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fine Dining in Key West
    Azur Restaurant in Key owned by Michael Mosi and Drew Wenzel Features Mediterranean Cuisine, fine dining indoors and outside, located in old town key west. AZUR is within walking distance of most guesthouses and hotels, and also has free parking. The food was excellent, probably the best we had in Key West and the service was excellent as well. Definitely will be back on my next visit.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Rainbow RV Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GLBT RV and Camping Club
    Rainbow RV is the largest Gay and Lesbian RV and Tent Camping Membership Club in North America. There is a new chapter in New Mexico.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed One Voice Community Center Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Phoenix Finally has a Gay Community Center again!
    Stop by the One Voice Community Center to find out what is going on in town, read a good book, see some art, meet some new friends, use the computers. It is nice to have a Community Center once again.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Bongo Johnny's Patio Bar & Grille Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Burgers and Sandwiches.
    I went to Bongo Johnny's after reading several bad reviews because I trusted a friends judgment. I think the early reviews were mostly due to staff issues and have seemed to work themselves out for the most part. The exception is the owner is a bit snotty, but hey. The food is tasty, the portions are large and the cost is reasonable. I will be back again.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Serious Food Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Typical Hamburger Mary's
    To bad the chain ran into so many problems and closed many locations. This one is very busy with a good crowd. The food is familiar to all who have been to a Mary's before. Mostly Gay crowd. Slow but good service. Only problem is the wait on weekends.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Azul Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Agree completely with first reviewer
    This place is one of my favorite anywhere. The cocktails are delish, the food is to die for and the service is top rate. Do yourself a favor and bring your friends here for Tapas and drinks. A bit pricy, but worth every penny. Georgie's Alibi Gay Bar (same as Ft. Lauderdale and St. Pete) is opening upstairs. The crowd is mostly Gay very diverse ages and genders. This is a place everyone will enjoy even Grandma will have a ball. Live entertainment often. Trust me on this one you will fall in love.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Triangle Inn Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Beautiful Place
    I really enjoyed this place. The rooms are large and the place is landscaped to the hilt. The clientele however was very nice and made my stay enjoyable. I would go back again, but not a favorite. More geared toward couples. Mostly 40's.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed CCBC Resort Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Glorified Bath House
    This place is certainly not what you think of when you think of a Resort. While some may like this about it, I thought it was fairly disgusting. Stay somewhere a bit nicer with guys that are worth looking at. If you feel the need then get a day pass. Thank me later.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Kobalt Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Welcome addition to Central Phoenix
    When I first heard there was a Gay bar in Park Central, I gave it a couple of months. For one thing I wrongly assumed that it was in the old two story bar space. Well these guys have done a fab job of a "Happy Hour" type bar. Mostly people stopping in for a drink after work. Good crowd.

  • badboybill
    badboybill reviewed Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great "laid back" have a drink kind of bar.
    Nice patio. Everyone is friendly and the people are unpretentious. It's the kind of bar to go relax and have a cold drink.