angiesbro73

44M.

Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Joined Jun 2011

Following 0 people

41 Loved Places

Listings

  • Freezone Paradise Fruit Loop, Las Vegas
  • Badlands Saloon Southeast, Las Vegas
  • Flex West Side, Las Vegas
  • Las Vegas Eagle Southeast, Las Vegas
  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Nob Hill Adult Theatre Over a year ago
    Loves it

    welcome to san francisco
    i grew up in the great corn fed midwest so when i made my first trip to san fran this theater blew me away- pun intended. it remains one of my best memories of san fran. whenever i come to the city i try to stop by. many hot guys both young and older.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Blow Buddies Over a year ago
    Loves it

    if you like sex with men then get their fast
    blow buddies is a blast. nuff said. re: comment below- ethnic slurs are not appropriate.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed The Club Houston Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good time
    packed full of guys. many hot. some flaws but every place has em. would go back next time in town.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Hollywood Spa—North Hollywood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good memories
    last time i went a had a hell of a good time. usually its hit or miss but many baths are like that nowadays.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Melrose Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    big surprise in a little package
    dont judge a book by its cover so goes the cliche. its true here. the gym bunnies and club boyz may not find this place their cup of tea. but melrose spa is a fun place for regular guys and especially for those who arent stereotypical white anglo saxons. why cant flex learn a lesson here?

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Luxor Hotel & Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a unique hotel
    in case you think an egyptian themed hotel would be out of place on the strip you would be wrong. a unique building. the inside is a surprise. restaurants are ok. the light beam at the top of the pyramid is famous for reaching outer space. thats vegas!

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed The Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a treat
    all that you expect in a vegas hotel. young to 40s crowds. huge buffet. noisy casino. glistening colorful glass hotel towers. off the strip but not too far. dance club was once popular.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Bellagio Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a feast for the eyes
    it was designed to impress the senses. overpriced however. also a little sterile.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Harrah's Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    old stand by
    harrahs is one of those names that breathes las vegas. its not fabulous but they offer average to above average restaurants and gambling experience. just enough new orleans theme to give you that sense of a vegas make believe vacation without overdoing it (like excalibur unfortunately).

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Stratosphere Over a year ago
    Hates it

    trailer park tower
    the central spot for rednecks and other bakersfield and fresno types when they head to vegas. its cheesy and tacky like the excalibur without the glitz. the tower is one of the tallest buildings in the west but if you go up theres nothing much to see except for the tops of old buildings and vacant parking lots. the police used to run prostitution stings out of stratosphere rooms so if you choose to dabble in the flesh trade dont respond to ads that invite to stratosphere. but if youre a kentucky boy at heart and like trailer park atmosphere dont hesitate to drop some quarters at this place.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed New York New York Hotel & Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    tacky
    they have nathans hot dogs and nyc style fast food- at least some examples of it. the fake manhattan skyline doesnt impress but provides a photo op.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Treasure Island Over a year ago
    Loves it

    sister of mirage
    linked to mirage by a tram. a lot like the mirage. a south sea island theme.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Palace Station Hotel & Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    unpretentious but uncool
    palace station is for senior citizens, budget locals, and tourists who ran out of money on the strip. its comfy affordable and a welcome break from the razzle dazzle of the strip mega hotels.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Wynn Resorts Over a year ago
    Loves it

    super chic
    i felt bad when they got rid of the famed desert inn. a true landmark with style. but steve winn is the new howard hughes in town. if you crave luxury and excess then go here.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed The Venetian Resort Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    la dolce vita
    fun to walk around inside and see the faux venetian decor..its also one of the largest hotels in the world

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    cool spot
    a truly nice hotel. good restaurants. away from the immense crowds of the mid strip. you could spend your whole vacation here if you wanted to.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Paris Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ooh la la
    only in las vegas could a hotel complex look like the eiffel tower. its really a fun place with good food and an interesting and welcoming interior. id recommend it even to gay people who may cringe at kitschy theme hotels.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Mirage Hotel and Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    perennial fave
    loved the mirage since first time i went. the air smells like pina coladas and the detail is gorgeous. hopefully they still sell those tasty grilled chicken sandwiches at the snack bar.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Palms Place Hotel and Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    worth the trek
    you dont have to be paris hilton to enjoy this place. the palms has cultivated a supercool rep among the LA crowd and those tourists who want a glimpse of the kardashians or whoever. its comfy enough for average new york or cali joe but cool enough to keep the grannies and wisconsin pork bellies away.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Caesars Palace Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    grand dame of vegas hotels
    theres no place like caesars. its immense with its own shopping mall. international visitors give it a flair and high rollers still call it home. even if you find it beyond your budget at least take a stroll through if only to see michelangelos david statue.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Excalibur Over a year ago
    Hates it

    if chucky cheese ran a hotel
    this is a palace for the midwestern family or retirees who are put off by mirage caesars or one of the other 'adult' hotels. its cheesy infantile and lame unless you are one of those gays who is into camp.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Flamingo Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    old school vegas
    where it all started. theres a marker to show where bugsy siegel's original property stood on the premises. the flamingos not super fancy or bottom of the barrel. its has a subtle cool vibe of its own. and a great location.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Las Vegas Eagle Over a year ago
    Loves it

    far from the center of action
    trop and pecos is a heck of a long way from the strip for the average tourist. the eagle is in a strip mall which is not the most appealing or secure feeling spot late at nite. its funky and not for the dance club set but its full of manly men and quite a few hot guys who arent afraid to look act and smell like men. so if that turns you off you can always hit the gypsy.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Flex Over a year ago
    Loves it

    not your average gay bar
    not for the queen preeny pretentious types. mostly locals but what would you expect way out this way? yes hip hop nite may not be fore everyone but its not violent or scary or anything like that. i used to work here many years ago before i moved from las vegas so maybe im somewhat biased but i had good times at flex and bad attitude was a rarity.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Badlands Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    blast from the past
    not high on the coolness scale but a nice hang out for the long in the tooth and the guys who just want a beer and some country music. yes the commercial center can be a little scary at night but i never had any trouble there. makes me think of what a western gay bar wouldve been like in the 60s.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Freezone Over a year ago
    Loves it

    a good place to start the night
    could do without the drag shows but its a comfortable bar with a relatively normal crowd. mostly locals with a sprinkling of curious tourists. room to walk around and check out the guys and girls. a mixed crowd. convenient to other bars and the strip.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Border Grill Las Vegas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    not your daddys mex joint
    is you grew up on del taco or taco bell i feel sorry for you. go get your stomach pumped too. border grill is more nouvelle mexican than traditional taqueria fare but its excellent and well worth the long walk through the mandalay bay tourist crowds.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Amoeba Music Over a year ago
    Loves it

    one of my sf faves
    i always stop by whenever im in the city.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Luxe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    when it finally up and comes is anyones guess
    know the old joke about the gentrifying ghetto? its been up and coming for 10 years so when it finally up and comes is anyones guess. this is what i think of detroit shoreway. drive away from gordon square and your not in kansas anymore. will luxe survive? thats also anyones guess.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed FLEX Spas Cleveland Over a year ago
    Hates it

    bigger aint always better
    i gave 2 stars for the size and enclosed parking lot. hot men no. stay late and few post clubbers show. clean much? mean bull is next door and about a block away have fun boys.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Twist Over a year ago
    Hates it

    twist my arm to go here again
    one bartender cant remember his name is cool but others are stuck up. customers are too cool to talk to anyone outside their little groups. drink prices are high. its a nice looking place but not a whole lot else to recommend it. attitude city

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Cocktails Cleveland Over a year ago
    Hates it

    strangely quiet on a saturday night
    convenient location between ohio city and lakewood but few customers. saturday is drag city...gag. and this is supposed to be a leather bar. guess leather in cleveland no longer exists in bars but only online. bartender james is cool but most of the rest of the staff and the customers leave much to be desired.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed Leather Stallion Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    leather not
    why anyone calls this a leather bar is unknown to me. the men are not cruisy or butch usually. worst of all the street out front is not always welcoming. homeless looking men and rough blue collar types hang out at bus stops which can be an unsettling thing. will my car be vandalized. will i be jumped walking down st clair? security would be a good thing. i gave 2 stars because it is a roomy bar with a nice back patio and one bartender is really cute. nothing much else to recommend it.

  • angiesbro73
    angiesbro73 reviewed The Hawk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    fruits and nuts
    the gentrification on the far west side has not yet reached the hawk. expect an unpleasant experience. bar is either too hot or too cold. customers are too loud or its dead quiet. wouldnt hurt to clean the john once every two weeks or so. tables are dirty. the words hygiene and customer service are not in the hawk's vocabulary.