2019M.

Joined May 2009

Following 0 people

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • Charlie's Denver Capitol Hill, Denver
  • Compound Washington Park, Denver
  • Denver Wrangler Five Points, Denver
  • Flicks Hillcrest, San Diego
  • Number One Fifth Avenue Hillcrest, San Diego
  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Charlie's Phoenix Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Disappointed
    I always had fun at Charlie's in the past but not this time. Took a while to get a drink. The boyz up front were too busy talking to each other and their friends. Only 2 bartenders were of great service 1 with the Storm tatoo and cutie in the patio. Drag queens everywhere and alot of snotty guys. Sorry but next time I'll past on this place.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Flicks Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Sad
    Was talked into going and left before we finished our 1st beer. 1 couple dancing on dancefloor 3 people at the bar and 10 people in the patio. This on a Friday nite??

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Number One Fifth Avenue Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place to hangout
    Kickass Bar! Joey our bartender rocked as did our waiter, the bar back, and doorman. The other buff bartender not so much not friendly or just shy we guess. First time to San Diego and Joey hooked us up with great drinks and lowdown of the area. Went down the street to another bar but quickly made our way back to this bar. Ended up making alot of new friends and will stop again next time were in San Diego. Go you'll have a good time!

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Pat O's Bunkhouse Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Mans Bar
    Had a good time. Cheap drinks with nice lookin bears roaming around the bar. Bartenders were great and helpful to this out-of-towner. Will go back to this bar next time Im in town. Which will be next week!

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Compound Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not what it use to be
    Service was ok and bar was full of old timers. Had one annoying loud straight guy. Nothing special. Couple of years ago it was bumping but now not so.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Denver Wrangler Over a year ago
    Hates it

    OK Bar
    Went on a Saturday night. People there all stuck to there own but the bartender was cool. He hooked me up with some awesome drinks. Next time I go to Denver I'll go just to see my bartender to get my drink on. Didn't really see any hot bear guys though maybe next time.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Charlie's Denver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Kewl place to hang
    Was in town for Broncos game took a chance on bar glad I did. Friendly people and good crowd for a Sunday. I thought the bartenders were kick ass. It sure has changed from the last time I was there when it was a mess. I say check it out.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Copa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good place to go and play
    Fun place seems this where everyone ends up at the end of the night.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Finishline Over a year ago
    Loves it

    good country bar
    The drinks could be a little stronger though. Had a great time here anyways.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Phoenix Rising OKC Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Unfriendly spend your $ elsewhere
    Took awhile for me to order a drink and people seem stand offish. Tried giving this place a 2nd chance to no avail. This time I didn't bother waiting for the bartender I just walk out the door.

  • al_nm
    al_nm reviewed Tramps Over a year ago
    Loves it

    fun place
    Yes it is trashy and dark but I like that. People are friendly and its a good place to start your night. Order mix drinks tho beers in this state are weak.