aesomaha

43M. Crazy fun guy. Yay for me!

Joined May 2009
5 Followers

Following 0 people

56 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Roscoe's Boystown, Chicago
  • Big Chicks Uptown, Chicago

Cities

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Moby Dick Over a year ago
    Loves it

    By far my fave!
    This was by far my favorite place that I visited while in San Fran. Nice people. LOVED IT

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed 440 Castro Over a year ago
    Loves it

    SLURP!
    Need I say more!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    AWESOME!
    Great Place. Do not expect to go and talk to people, just go for the 2-4-1 drinks!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed The Jackalope Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Gay Bar?
    I do not think this is a gay bar. But, it sure was fun!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Bricktown Brewery Over a year ago
    Loves it

    yu uumm my!
    my oh my! this place is sweet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Fun place to play
    yummy food, great place to play. who cares if it is over run by nellies. What do you expect to find when you go to a place named MARYS? Lumberjacks and leather daddies could be located at Home Depot. Stop in...sit down...grab a beer.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Annie's Paramount Steakhouse Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Never a let down! NEVER!
    If it is..contact me...I will pay for your water....or waiter...whichever cums first. The steak is the BEST in Dupont!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Stokes Grill and Bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    nice place
    not too bad. not over the top, not on the top of my list....but, they do have a nice bar selection

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Jazz, a Louisiana Kitchen Over a year ago
    Hates it

    if you are going to serve chicken...spice it up! serving plain grilled chicken and charging $11 is not worth it.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Dario's Brasserie Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Way over priced
    Nice place. But totally over priced for what they offer. Import beers should not cost $9 a bottle. EVER! I would say skip it.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Burger Lust Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Drunk? Hungover?
    If you need a good burger and fries...this is the place to be. THe milk shakes are not too bad either ;)

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Marty's Martini Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I would not call it upscale.....but....
    it is neighborhood PERFECT. Make sure you get a driver!!!! The drinks are strong and delicious!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Hamburger Mary's Chicago Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Totally Surprised!
    We heard Chicago FINALLy got a Mary's. We we HAD to stop in. Great burgers! The location is prime and the drinks were outstanding! Eat here before going to Marty's right around the corner!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Halsted's Bar and Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    You have just gotta go!
    We stopped by during a Pub Crawl. We never left. The food was outstanding, the service was great, the people were fun. The Patio is wonderful!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Wood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Wonderful place in Boystown
    Stopped by...and we are glad we did! We had a perfect seat...perfect view...perfect service and the food was OUT OF THIS WORLD!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Pitch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    AWESOME!
    This is the BEST PIZZA IN TOWN! Monday-Tuesday $25 pizza and a bottle of wine. LOVE IT!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Mark's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    To DIE for!
    Perfect location....perfect view. The must have is the Macaroni and Cheese

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Nicola's Italian Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOVE IT!
    I took my mom here for dinner prior to a Broadway show. She and I love..LOVE it!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Blue Sushi Sake Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Atmosphere
    Best most fun atmosphere in downtown Omaha. Not to mention the AWESOME Happy Hour Specails!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed The Rye and Berry Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Place Downtown
    Great, small, perfect for the perfect Martini drink. This is a must stop on your visit to Omaha.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Luther's Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not so much
    I was not too impressed with this place. The first trip was a bust, so I tried again while I was in S.A for a week. The 2nd trip was better but still not the best. HOWEVER perfect location for when you need grease for your liqour soaked stomach. ;)

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Heat Over a year ago
    Loves it

    yummy
    I was in S.A. in july. I have never experience weather like I did in Texas. HOT....therefore HEAT was a must stop.....and glad I was. Clean nice cute place with lots of rooms and fun great music. Outdoor patio for the smokers with it's own bar, and the AC worked unlike most other places. Great spot

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Bonham Exchange Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This place is HUGE
    Shocked to see go go boys dancing....2 dance area's, lots of people, great place. Fun dance music and tons of bars to get to when you need to cool down with a drink! Must go and see what it is all about!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed The Fireplace Over a year ago
    Loves it

    My fave!
    I stop here everytime I am in WDC. I tell everyone I know about this place. Storng drinks, great time. Older crowd downstairs, mostly black upstairs. I love...LOVE this place!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Phoenix Rising OKC Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Lame
    One word....lame. Was there in July, I was so dissapointed. Will not go back

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Copa Over a year ago
    Hates it

    In a hotel
    Who would have thought this much fun comes packaged in a dive hotel. Fun place. However, they and 4 other local clubs all had drag shows on the same night. so people were all over the place on the strip. Still could be a great time.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Tramps Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Yuck
    I think I left with crabs. This place is gross and full of druggies. Stay home and protect your wallet.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Purgatory (at Gifford House) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    uuummmm daddy
    LOVED IT! I actully turned red in the face from hearing some of the guys tell me what they wanted to do to me. I will go back for more...and more...and harder. oh wait....

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Atlantic House Dance Club (A-House) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it!
    This is the place to be seen. On 4th of July we spotted Lance Bass and his then BF Ricken...not sure how to spell it..shortly after this he came out. FUN place....must stop.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Missie B's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    THIS PLACE IS A DUMP!
    Skip it. Not only will your car get broken into but the Police are near by to get you for DUI. The guests are ghetto and gross. SKIP IT

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Minibar Ultra Lounge & Cafe Over a year ago
    Hates it

    JUST SAY NO!
    This place had/has such great potential. You will see that if you can get in or thru the door. This place is packed and always over firecode. I sure hope a Rhode Island Nightclub fire NEVER happens here. The people are RUDE, the drinks are weak and expensive the place is nice, but too much for such a small spot. Save your money and go across the street to Roscoe's.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Roscoe's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Never lets me down
    This place is so much fun. Different rooms, different sounds....lots of fun and people to meet. This is a must when visiting Chicago for the first...and EVERYTIME!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Hydrate Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Need some Hydrate
    This place was just ok. Great location, but not what I was expecting. Prices for drinks are WAY to high. But, at least it is clean.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Crew Bar + Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    AWESOME!
    The food here is great...the staff is wonderful and the TV's playing sports instead of the 4hr mega mix of Cher makes it my absolute favorite place in Chicago.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Big Chicks Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This place is not so "Big"
    I love...LOVE this place. It is small and clean. Tucked away in Lincoln Park area. The people were nice, fun to talk to and easy going. A must stop for all out of towners. Order just simple drinks, or know what is in "your drink"...they were not too sure how to make some drinks/shots.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed M's Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great times
    The place to be seen. Wonderful food...great drinks....lovely place. Priced just right.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Embassy Suites Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Free Happy Hour...and great location
    What more do you need....queers and free booze for guests!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Cornerstone Mansion Over a year ago
    Hates it

    confused
    I am not sure you can stay here. Double check

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Upstream Brewing Company Over a year ago
    Loves it

    yummy
    this is a great spot to eat, drink, mingle or play pool. the menu is great. Some of the things are just ok...but the Beer Braised Pot Roast is to die for.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Omaha Prime Over a year ago
    Hates it

    um.....
    Way overpriced. No A/C...so if you are familar with July/August weather in Omaha...DO NOT GO!

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Dixie Quick's Luncheonette Over a year ago
    Loves it

    one word.......
    OUTSTANDING! Call ahead...hours change often

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Max, The Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Seen it's day.....
    OH...the max. Or best known as the Maxie Pad, since all the guys have major attitude...sorta like a woman experiencing PMS. HOWEVER, very..very clean bar...big space, several dance rooms, with a wonderfull outdoor patio for the smokers. We Omahan's use to hit this place every Thursday, Friday and Saturday night....it was the PLACE! But, the old 80's dance tunes are worn everyone out...go if you like the Gay Anthem songs, or the Cher 2hr remix.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Flixx Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Retro vibe?
    The description of this place is a retro vibe? In my opinion, not retro, just think 80's and 90's. Anyway, of all the places in town, this is my favorite. Do not go and expect to talk to anyone unless you are dead hot...but the atmosphere is nice. Great place to meet that someone for the first time.

  • aesomaha
    aesomaha reviewed Omaha Mining Company Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Yuck
    I swear I got an infection the mintue I walked in the door. Do not waste your time.