aes92975

A S, 42M. I am really.....really...super cool

Omaha, Nebraska
Joined Nov 2011
3 Followers

Following 0 people

60 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Oilcan Harry's Warehouse District, Austin
  • Rain Warehouse District, Austin
  • Sidetrack Boystown, Chicago

Events

Upcoming

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Second Story Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ...love this place!
    Dive is right. Strong drinks, laid back vibe. A must when in Chicago

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Jazz, a Louisiana Kitchen Over a year ago
    Hates it

    yuck
    Do not go. Horrible food. Dirty environment. Yuck yuck yuck!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Blackstone Rennaissance Over a year ago
    Hates it

    horrible
    Our safety lock was broken. Shower handle busted and the furniture was busted up as if it came from a second hand store.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Grand Lux Cafe Over a year ago
    Loves it

    WONDERFUL FOOD!
    This place is worth the stop. This is a scaled down version of Cheesecake Factory. This place is located in (my opinion) the best hotel/casino in town.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Serendipity 3 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Outstanding!
    Big portions big appetites! Great food. Must go!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Piranha Boutique Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This place sucks!
    After getting a promotion alert from Grindr, we decided to go check this place out. No cover, GREAT! However, the 2-for-1 drink special was not offered by the bartenders. $12 for a drink. $9 for well. OVERPRICED and UNATTRACTIVE people. SKIP IT!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed The Dupont Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Hotel in Town
    Best Hotel in Town. Will not let you down. The bar is worth it. Best view of Dupont Circle.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed DC Bear Crue Over a year ago
    Hates it

    This meet up should.....
    This meet up should find a new place. Town sucks. Limited choices on drinks and beer. Drag shows are for twinks and kids, not bear meet up's. This should be at Nellies Sport Bar.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed POV @ the W Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    best view in town!
    The only thing going for this spot is the view. Stopped in on Sunday afternoon, about 3pm. Service was horrible, drinks were warm, venue needs an update. Tables look like they were purchased from a Thrift Shop. Overpriced visit, but the view is great.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed The Fireplace Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Drinks are strong!!!
    The place is a total dump. Smells like piss and bleach, but the drinks are very strong. Keep an eye on the fruit tray that supplies condiments in your drink....bugs crawling all over it. Skip the lime....just get the booze.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Green Lantern Over a year ago
    Loves it

    AWESOME TIME!
    Lots of men. MEN, not sissies. Great prices, great space. This is a must visit.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Nellie's Sports Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Spot
    This is probably one of the best gay spots in town. Cheap Beer, nice view, great staff. Visited the bar during a conference, of which, held a GLBT meet up. Great great time! This is a must

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Cobalt / 30 Degrees Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FUN!
    Best Bear Happy Hour around! Had been here once 11yrs ago. Much better these days. We had a blast. Bartenders were nice, people were nice. Great great time!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed JR's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    um......
    Still not sure about this place. It was once one of hottest spots in town. On a recent visit there were only 5 people in the whole place. 5 people at 11pm on a Saturday. Lame

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Town Danceboutique Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Worst Club Ever
    What a total let down. If you are expecting ANYTHING like Velvet Nation you are going to the wrong place. This place was overpriced and overrated! BearCrue was a letdown as well. Who wants to watch washed up drag queens. GO ELSEWHERE!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Casablanca Over a year ago
    Loves it

    the best!
    Close to Sebastian Beach. Place to be seen. Amazing food.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Embassy Suites Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    yay!
    Can't beat a free happy hour! I just wish we had a view of the ocean. $.50 trolley rides all day to and from the beach.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Rosie's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    must go!
    Food was great. Drinks were great. Our waiter was great! This is a must!!!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Village Pub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    best bar
    This place was voted best bar. AND IT IS! Great fun music, nice bartenders, nice views.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Alibi Over a year ago
    Hates it

    fun spot
    I didn't expect this lil gem in the middle of a strip mall

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Boardwalk Over a year ago
    Hates it

    gross WATCH YOUR WALLETS!
    If you like mold filled bathrooms, mildew infested AC units, aggressive unattractive dancers then go here. Twice two separate dancers tried to steal my wallet.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Mona's Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    perfect lil gem
    This was a nice fun surprise bar. Must visit!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Cubby Hole Over a year ago
    Loves it

    ok little dive
    Not a bad place. Went early, easy people to talk to, prob more fun later at night

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Sebastian Street Gay Beach Over a year ago
    Loves it

    great beach
    This by far the best "gay beach" in the US!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Hamburger Mary's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Good times!
    I know this is a gay chain food place, but I must say that every time I go i have a good time. The roof top deck is awesome!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Missie B's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Horrible place
    This place is HORRIBLE! I can not figure out why the locals love it so much. It smells, drinks are warm, service is shitty and to top it all of the music SUCKS! CLOSE THIS PLACE!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed The Iron Bear Over a year ago
    Loves it

    so much fun!
    Stopped in during SXSW and had a great time with the locals. This is a must visit place!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Rain Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not bad
    Not a bad lil bar. Nice Bartenders.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Oilcan Harry's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    I must have missed something
    This place was awful!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Flame Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Amazing!
    This place was simply amazing! The food was out of this world and the service was top notch! Major Cities need to take note of this place and model their services after this place. THIS IS A MUST STOP!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Battlefield Mall Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great Mall
    Most big cities don't have a mall like this one. Great place to shop.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Touché Nightclub Over a year ago
    Hates it

    say what
    I am glad people have a place to go in Springfield. However, this place isn't worthy of a visit. I guess it use to be called Edge and is now called Touche'. This is the ONLY bar in america where they sell single wrapped Ho-Ho's. The clients looked as if they needed to lay off those cream filled everlasting cakes.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Martha's Vineyard Over a year ago
    Hates it

    um
    this place was horrible. what is up with only two single use bathrooms. If you like music from the 90's, young gays with no direction in life then go here. The bartenders were horrible and very very slow.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed W Minneapolis - The Foshay Over a year ago
    Loves it

    AMAZING!
    I got a great rate, too cheap almost. I was expecting a small noisy room. We didnt have the best view, since it is surrounded by larger buildings, but our room was clean, quiet, roomy and awesome. The service was great and the bars are awesome! The only compalint would be getting into the hotel. Unlike other W Hotels, the entrance is not marked in a grand way. Parking in front to check in was a bit painful.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Nicollet Mall Over a year ago
    Hates it

    FUN But....
    SHopping here is nice. A lot of stores...however, do not go to Marshall's area. Ghetto cliental hang here when the store closes. Security/Cops are all over it but still, bullets travel fast.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Hell's Kitchen Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Ever!
    The food here is creative and amazing. Worth EVERY cent! P.S. get the peanut butter!!!!

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed eagle BOLT bar Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Eagle?
    Do not expect a true "eagle" experience.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Hates it

    um.....
    Not sure what the hype is all about. This place was a total dump. TOTAL DUMP. The bathroom smelled like bleach and urine. The bar area's were filthy, the drag queens should "retire". They queens were AWFUL, worst I have ever watched. The only nice thing about this place was the "Mens" bar in the back thru the mens room. This place needs a major remodel/make over asap! P.s. the few bars around the Gay 90's are sketchy. Thus implying a dress code and I am thankful for it......it helps keep most trouble makers out.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed The Saloon Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Ok Place
    No bar is worth 5 stars. Only those who give free drinks, massages, free money and, well.....use your creative gay thoughts. Went to this place several times on my first trip to MPLS. Nice, clean, decent time. The guests were a little less than fortunate but the drinks were cold and the music was fun.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Bistro 303 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    LOVE IT
    nice fun space. Small, but easy to meet and talk to people

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed The Jackalope Over a year ago
    Loves it

    not a gay bar
    Not a gay bar but sure has a nice view

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Dixie Quick's Luncheonette Over a year ago
    Loves it

    this place moved
    Go to the new place.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed The Rye and Berry Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Great place to start
    Great place to start, or end an early eve. They close at midnight. In the heart of the Old Market walking distance to other clubs.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Flixx Video Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great place
    Great place with great music and fun atmosphere.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Max, The Over a year ago
    Hates it

    A fun time
    This can be a fun time with friends. The customers act as if they are in LA or NYC and have major attitude. It is more fun to sit back and watch and the pre madonna's go home alone.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Toad Hall Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome time!
    We had the most fun here. People were great! Can't wait to swing by on our next visit.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Moby Dick Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Views!
    Of all sorts! Loved this place. It was the best find in the Castro. Can't wait to go back.

  • aes92975
    aes92975 reviewed Badlands Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best place EVER
    We came here EVERYDAY during our vacation. best music, best drink specials and the nicest people. A Must go!