Tranquil

62M. Handsome, Intelligent, No-nonsence Individual. Tranquill and fun guy too!

Washington, District of Columbia
Joined Oct 2009
4 Followers 1 Following

Following 1 person

21 Loved Places

Listings

  • Club Bunns Mount Vernon, Baltimore
  • Voyeur Nightclub Washington Square West, Philadelphia
  • Woody's Washington Square West, Philadelphia
  • Bachelor's Mill Capitol Hill, Washington
  • Banana Cafe & Piano Bar Capitol Hill, Washington
  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Club Bunns Over a year ago
    Hates it

    It's What You Make It
    My experience is it's an average club. It may or may not suite you. It depends on you. I saw high energy dancing and fun. Ordering drinks was slow. Yes, there are many fem guys but some men like them. If not go out side and check the guys there. The best time to go is in the summer!

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Sansom Street Gym Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Please..Somebody Save this Gem in the Rough!
    This multi-level place has such potential to be like the great bath houses of yester year. It's misguided and should be redirected. The decor is impressive with different theme rooms and nooks and cranies to have fun! Not much to see regarding clientele. Some reviewers state all of the hot guys there...Where-oh-Where! I'm fit and attractive and saw very few of those types there. I guess it doesn't matter if you're into pig sex. On several visits it wasn't enough people there in this giant building. Also I was assgined a first floor room and it was freezing cold. Management had the hall lights off, it was dark and difficult to locate my room. The shower/rest rooms were dimly lit, light bulbs removed. Snack machine broken, no coffee available. Some showers were out of order. Management, please don't let the quality of this establishment go down.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Adonis cinema Over a year ago
    Hates it

    No Adonis There
    Another Hit or Miss joint. Usually attracts an older crowd. Diverse clientele. Multi-level and dark place to meet guys. I'm good looking, selective and very few attractive men attend. I enjoy good sex too...but NOT with just any old thing. Pig sex is for pigs!

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Club Aqua Miami Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Is this the former Club Baths Miami? If so It's been a long time coming. I can't wait to visit the refurbished digs! Back in the day, '90's it was not all of that.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed East Side Club Inc. Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Should be "On The Wrong Side Club"
    Please allow me to piggy-back on the previous commentor of "It's ok, not great" A lot of what you experienced, so did I. Rude staff assigned me an odd shaped cold room with a flow of air conditioned air blowing on me. This room was also away from the others. I bitched so much that the staff put security on me before they finally gave me a better room. The steam room was working when I attended, no action in there. I only saw one very attractive guy there. He could have been a Calvin Klein model! I Had Him, he was good! I'll never return to that place again!

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Voyeur Nightclub Over a year ago
    Loves it

    FUN!
    Had a difficult time locating it, but worth it! I had a great time there. Hot boys everywhere. Good music, could have been fewer women though.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Woody's Over a year ago
    Hates it

    So so
    The decor is nice but it stops there. The night experience was negative...bartenders with attitude. The crowd not welcoming to people of color. Will not return.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Bachelor's Mill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Still Good!
    The original bar from long ago was good but this one is better. Love the music and sexy men. It's like being in a candy store, give me more!

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Fab Lounge Over a year ago
    Hates it

    So sad, what could have been
    I remember when this bar first opened. The decore was great and the new bar attracted men. But later the management got lazy and didn't care about it's clientel. I once along with a few others reported the music was so loud one couldn't have a conversation. Nothing was done, mind you this is a small bar. In addition to the bar Not Opening on time..the door closed and locked with music playing in the background. This has resulted in the bar now turning to gay women to fill it's emptiness.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed JR's Bar & Grill Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not for people of color
    The title above says it all. Thanks.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed The Fireplace Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Mixed Bag
    Strange...why does the clientel segregate it self ? I've never been a wall flower and refuse to segregate myself. I enjoyed both bars. Decide to have a good time and you will. Ignore any attitudes and proceed. Music on both floors differs. Bartenders should be better. Drinks..ok. Crowd is what you see is what you get.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Cobalt / 30 Degrees Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Something different, but good
    My first time and enjoyed my visit. Friendly and attractive crowd. Good music, small dance floor though. Sexual Energy was in the air. I'd return.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Banana Cafe & Piano Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it, love it, love it!
    You will not be let down at this place! Management is great, service is good, food is better. Atmosphere is good. Gay and straight attend.

  • Tranquil
    Tranquil reviewed Club Fort Lauderdale Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Not Hospitable
    I visited this club a few years ago. The decor is great but the treatment I received from staff and some guest was bad. The staff had such a bad attitude, spiteful and vindictive. I'm an attractive guy from DC and this left me with a bad taste in my mouth. If this is how they treat out-of-towners I feel sorry for the locals! I recommend visitors to visit elsewhere.