Tazz602

Mike M, 54M. Just a partnered gay man living in Phoenix for over 25 years now, with my partner for over 19 years.

Phoenix, Arizona
Joined Dec 2007
126 Followers 126 Following

37 Loved Places

Listings

  • Badlands The Castro, San Francisco
  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Oilcan Harry's Warehouse District, Austin
  • Rain Warehouse District, Austin

Cities

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Ritz Bar and Lounge 1 month ago
    Loves it

    Great Happy Hour Bar
    Met a friend for Happy Hour - the drinks were awesome, the service was great and the customers were friendly and talkative. Great place to relax after work or before you go out to eat.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Wyndham Garden Hotel - Austin Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great hotel, wonderful staff
    Great location, near to 6th street and the downtown fun, cheap Lyft or Uber distance if you don't want to drive and front desk was kind enough to help a friend get a cab after a long night (no, not like that)

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Halcyon Coffee House, Bar & Lounge Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Austin Coffee Bar
    Coffee, food, a view, a place to people watch or just sit with friends. They will bend over backwards to give you what you want.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Rain Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great bar right on 4th
    Two doors down from OCH you can bounce back and forth and have a great time The bartenders are great, the staff is friendly and the customers are welcoming and love interacting with different people of all ages and walks of life.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Oilcan Harry's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome bar that does not belie it's age
    I've been here 21 years ago and it has basically not changed in the layout. But don't let that stop you. The staff is AWESOME!! I cannot say more, They are friendly, know their customers and take care of them. As an older gay man I was not only made to feel welcome but I had a wonderful time the weekend I hit this bar. This is officially an Austin institution you should check out.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed GYM SPORTSBAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    True Sports Bar
    True sports bar for the gay man - lots of TVs showing various games, a wide variety of men, into sports, who play sports (and look it) or just like the casual down to earth atmosphere. No attitude men and friendly people. I had a great time here and met some new people that I continued seeing for the rest of my trip.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed 9th Avenue Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice bar for Hanging
    A friend and I saddled up to the bar in this place after a full night elsewhere and found a nice place to sit and drink and just relax. Good atmosphere, not lit up. nice place to hang.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Flaming Saddles Salon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Fun Place
    This is a great fun place to hang with friends. Despite the lack of a dance floor, the hot bartenders get up on the bar and give you a show doing a line dance to their signature song. There is definitely some good eye candy. You might even get lucky and be one of the ones that gets Tequila poured directly into your mouth at the bar. Nice place to meet friends and move on from there. It can get crowded, but you are still able to get around easily enough.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed The Eagle NYC Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome Sleaze Bar
    Every city needs at least one good sleaze bar, and this one is right up there with the best of them. Leather/Levi bar - three levels including a rooftop bar where you can smoke. People are friendly, bartenders pour liberally, and ever if you are not into being involved in any of the sleaze, it's always fun to watch. There are signs to e careful of pick pockets, which is true, a friend of mine had his phone stolen when he was in a group of people and his pants weren't exactly up around his waist . Lose your inhibitions or go with a group of friends and relax and have fun.

  • Tazz602
    Tazz602 reviewed Bacon Bear Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome Friendly Bear Bar
    The service is excellent, the clientele are friendly and casual. This was my first trip to Barcelona, we hit several bars, I like casual friendly bars and this one was a hit, 100% for me and my friends.