SoCaLPecs

57M.

Los Angeles, California
Joined Jun 2010
41 Followers 14 Following

13 Loved Places

Listings

  • QUADZ Palm Springs Arenas Road Area, Palm Springs
  • 801 Bourbon Bar Duval Street, Key West
  • Bourbon Street Pub Duval Street, Key West
  • The Grand Resort and Spa Fort Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale
  • Royal Palms Resort Fort Lauderdale Beach, Fort Lauderdale
  • Island House Old Town, Key West

Cities

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed QUADZ Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great for hanging out with friends or to make some new friends...
    We usually end up here at least once during our stays in Palm Springs. It's fun to actually have some drinks and watch some fun comedy videos or show tune clips depending on what night it is. Bartenders are friendly and attentive. Perhaps if you never saw a Broadway or Hollywood Musical, you might not have much fun here... and if you fit that description, you should have your gay card taken away!

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed Escena Grill Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome views, great service and mouth-watering food!
    Went here for Sunday Brunch with 9 other friends and we couldn't have been more pleased! Most of us had the Sunday Brunch special with bottomless mimosas, and let me tell you... the waiter made sure that our glasses were always filled! The food was delicious and the views, well... between the vistas of the golf course and the mountains, you'd be hard pressed to find a more scenic location. Noooby's review is more eloquent than mine, but let me tell you, this place is a hidden gem!

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed Jake's Ready to Eat Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great food!
    We went there this past weekend (Palm Springs Restaurant week) and 12 of us celebrated 2 friends' birthdays there. Most of us had the fixed price menu. I don't know if it was special for the PSRW, but the choices were many!) They were out of the petite filet mignon, but subbed that with rack of lamb. I had the seared sea scallops, which were beautifully plated and delicious! Service was wonderful and I can't wait to go back!

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed Royal Palms Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Haven't stayed here yet, BUT...
    Haven't stayed here yet, BUT we certainly will the next time we're in Fort Lauderdale. We just spent a week in Florida at my partner's one bedroom timeshare down the road. While we were there, we walked over to the Royal Palms to have a tour. The front desk gladly showed us around the spacious grounds and, even upon knowing we were staying at a timeshare, told us to stop by if we wanted to swim or lay in the sun while we were in FL. We only had one day left in our vacation, but we decided to take him up on the offer. But first, the rooms are crisp and clean and the most modern I've seen in a long time. And quite roomy too. Big plus! We came back the following day to get some sun and swim a bit before our long flight back to Los Angeles. Poolside was well attended by some hot and friendly guys. We found a spot and relaxed and enjoyed the festive atmosphere. We decided to grab a bite from the little restaurant on the premises, and an efficient (and cute) waiter came over to take our food order and drink order. There is a poolside bar, which is a big plus if you are staying poolside for the afternoon, or early evening for that matter. Food was delicious and I was having serious thoughts of not wanting to leave for the airport! There's also a full service spa for your massages and a nice little locker area with shower that we used before we got ready for the airport. We really enjoyed the afternoon we spent here, and know that this place would be enjoyable for a longer stay!

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed 24 Hour Fitness West Hollywood Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I thought I walked into Equinox by mistake
    Ok, that's a bit of an exaggeration, but the 24 HR FITNESS WEHO is a far cry from what it was. Everything is new from the moment you walk in... new locker rooms, new (and plenty of) cardio equipment, new tv monitors, new weights and weight-machines, and even towel service. My only complaint is that they need to empty the used-towel containers a bit more during high traffic workout times. Other than that, no real complaints. Oh, it still closes at midnight, but so what. Who really works out at 3 am?

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed The Grand Resort and Spa Over a year ago
    Loves it

    GREAT PLACE, GREAT STAY
    If you want clean, modern and friendly, this is your place. Our one-bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed. (we checked out the regular rooms as well and found them to be larger and better equipped than you'd find elsewhere) Check-in with Herb was friendly and he had some good restaurant recommendations. The pool in the front and the jacuzzi / sunning area in the rear courtyard are clean and VERY inviting. There's a small fitness center with weights and some cardio if you want to get a pump going before hitting the beach or the clubs. Also there are a couple of computers you can use if you didn't bring your own laptop to take advantage of the free wi-fi in your room. There's a spa too, but we didn't partake in any massages but it certainly looked relaxing. If you don't want to use the pool, the beach is only a couple of blocks away. Clothing optional is limited to the back courtyard jacuzzi / sunning area where it's more secluded for those that like to parade around naked! All in all, the place was enjoyable and we can't wait to go back again! Cheers!

  • SoCaLPecs
    SoCaLPecs reviewed Little Beach (Makena State Park) Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sunday is the best....
    ...add to all the other reviews that on Sunday (at least when I was there) people brought their drums and there was a neat sound of tribal drumming throughout the day. At dusk some guys were twirling fire batons like you see at the luaus. Very cool. Make a day of it, pack a little cooler with some treats and drinks and you'll never want to leave.