ShannonTowers

34MTF. I'm always on the look-out for Trans-friendly places.

Joined Sep 2008
7 Followers

Following 0 people

9 Loved Places

Listings

  • Diva's Nightclub & Bar Polk Street, San Francisco
  • The Bourbon Pub and Parade French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Cafe Lafitte in Exile French Quarter, New Orleans
  • The Double Play French Quarter, New Orleans
  • Good Friends French Quarter, New Orleans

Events

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed The Double Play Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Met some great people here.
    Another easier going place that is Trans-friendly. I make it a point to stop in a play a song or two on the juke Box before hitting Bourbon Street. Definetly more chill that the typical F.Q. Bar, but that is what I like about it.

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed Good Friends Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Beautiful Bar! Bitchy Bartender
    Don't let that stop you from checking it out though. I think he was just having a bad day. Beautifully done bar. I loved it.

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed Napoleon's Itch Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Clean and classy!
    The cleanest bar on Bourbon! The cutest, nicest Bartender I have ever met!

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed The Bourbon Pub and Parade Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Dancing!

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed Cafe Lafitte in Exile Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Another Great Gay Bay in NOLA!
    Very friendly staff. I have been here several times and everytime I make a new friend. The drinks are good and shows are great. Like most of NOLA don't go because it is nice and clean, go becuase it's fun!

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed The Saloon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great time!
    Super friendly staff, strong drinks, fun music, tasty food, I highly recommend this bar. I spent over a week in Minneapolis and made it a point to get to this bar everynight!

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed Diva's Nightclub & Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Love it! Love it! Love it!
    My favorite bar in the whole wide world. I have met so many great people here. I can't wait to get back to San Francisco and go back!! If you like T-girls, this is the place for you!

  • ShannonTowers
    ShannonTowers reviewed Gay 90s Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Humiliated
    Definitely the straightest "Gay" bar I have ever been to. The entire place was full of conservative straight couples. I had spent hours getting ready to go out for the evening (in drag), and when I arrived I was met by odd looks from all the straight guys hiding behind their girlfriends. When I had to use the ladies room I was met and asked not to because someone might not be comfortable peeing in the stall next to me......AT A GAY BAR! All this while the straight girls run giggling into the men�s room to catch a sneak peek and the gay boys.-but that seemed to be fine. When I addressed the on site manager I was presented with quite possibly the rudest, most inconsiderate man I have ever met. I was promptly told "If I didn't like it, I could leave", I did. I had traveled over 800 miles so I could go somewhere where I could be myself, not be judged or ridiculed, but at the Gay 90's I found just the opposite. I left humiliated, feeling rejected by management that I thought, would understand and be considerate to the fact that a gay bar is one of the few places I can be myself and not have to be worried about being judged, rejected or even attacked....I was mistaken.....On the bright side: After leaving the Gay 90's I walked a few blocks down the street to the Saloon and had a wonderful time, I highly suggest the Saloon. Friendly staff, great clients, fun music, strong drinks, tasty food.