ScottyB

D Scott Ball, 50M.

Orlando, Florida
Joined Aug 2010
10 Followers 27 Following

Following 27 people

14 Loved Places

Listings

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed Blue Lagoon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Warm Mud Facials & More
    Modern facility, fun & you skin will feel amazing for days after soaking in the warm waters of The Blue Lagoon

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed CELEBRITY CAFE Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Vinorady Watering Hole with Food
    My favorite in summer when they build a front parch to sit outside and enjoy the weather. Inside is very smoky and always full of gay Prague guys doing what they do best- Smoke! Food is good enough and it is fairly priced.

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed SAINTS BAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Tourist Spot
    OK.... not that this should stop you from going... but it only there for the tourist crowd. We sat and had awesome martini's and conversation... and the place was super clean. The bartender was from France and he was ever so nice (and he could shake a meet martini shaker)

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed PIANO BAR Over a year ago
    Loves it

    This Is How The Locals Hang
    Yes... it is very smoky- but so is every place in the Czech Republic! and Yes... this is a locals bar not really intended for tourists! However it is refreshing to see local culture and what Czech gay life is like. Prague is the largest city in the Czech Republic... Piano Bar is like every other gay bar outside of Prague. If you want to experience Czech life... then this is as real as it gets. (but don't expect a lot)

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed FRIENDS Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oh Lord Those Steps
    A full video bar/ club with a lot going on and super energetic crowd. (Close to Erra Cafe) I have meet so many great Czech guys here and everyone is at Friends is there to have fun! Just remember that you will have to get back up those stair to get out!!

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed CAFE-CAFE Over a year ago
    Loves it

    No Trip Is Complete Without Going To Cafe-Cafe
    Full of Czech celebrities and wealthy tourists... this is THE place to see and be seen. It is also very pricy for a restaurant in the Czech Republic. It also is the only place that you can find the most incredible cakes you will ever eat- anywhere.... and I am a well traveled gay! Always busy- so go at off peak dining times. Tables sit for hours eating- drinking- smoking and just being fabulous! (It is like being in LA--- dress to be seen) If you only eat one meal.... let it be at Cafe-Cafe

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed CLUB TERMIX Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Oh Termix
    As much as I would love to see another dance club in Prague... Termix has a warm place in my heart. (even though on most visits I am the oldest guy in the club) The crowd is young/ fashionable and usually completely drunk... Termix always has this amazing energy and I always leave with stores to share. There is a back room..... never been... but it is mostly visited by tourists ... from what I was told. (or drunk Czech guys who can't wait for the Metro to get home to play) Always a line out front on the weekend (unless your a local/ regular) and this is one of the smallest clubs that fills to capacity fast (thanks God Czech guys are lean) Expect to wait for a drink and if you do not speak Czech the bar staff may ignore you more than try to speak english with you... but still worth all the hassle. Better yet... make a friend on www.iboys.cz (a gay Facebook for Czech gays) and have him take you with him. -Just saying!!

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed BAR 21 Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I Finally Found Bar 21
    I have looked for years and could never find Bar 21 when I was visiting Prague. Glad i finally did. The bar staff is ever so friendly and the drinks reasonably priced. The bar with its cosy entrance made me feel right at home.

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed ERRA Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Awesome Gem
    This little hidden gem is a must for good food & drink in a nice environment. Everyone is friendly and the prices are very inexpensive. A great place to sit and have a conversation with a friend or strike up a conversation with a new friend.

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed RADOST FX Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Party in Prague
    it only comes once a month and if you are in Prague during Lollipop you need to check it out. Fun & mixed crowd... awesome DJ Vilem on the turn tables will keep this party going till dawn. Restaurant upstairs is a cool place for food & drinks before the event downstairs. (Rihanna shot one of her music videos in the club too)

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed Wildboys Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Really Nice Bar
    A must see bar... very nice and clean... just needs a larger crowd to full this bar perfect.

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed Berghain Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Worth of Minute of Waiting in Line
    Great vibe in an amazing space. I was very skeptical after reading the reviews and waiting 45 minutes outside... yet I was Not disappointed once inside. The drinks and shots were average priced and I loved that several bars were removed from the heavy Dub beats so ordering drinks was a pleasure. The bartenders were very efficient and friendly. The club has Different levels, with Different beats, and Different nooks to make new friends or chat with your posse. The Silent Guru working the door choose who got in and who did not ...totally knows what he is doing. Everyone's energy inside was in sync and the groove was one of the best Club Experiences I have ever had. Clearly a World Class Club and the memories of that night will long out live the night itself. Thank You Berghain for closing the Deal- I Think I Love You!

  • ScottyB
    ScottyB reviewed Goodhandy's Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Most Fun I Have Had in a Club
    After my fourth visit to Goodhandy's Club, I can say that this is my favorite place to vacation and party. The People are always fun and I have seen things that I have never seen in any club- Anywhere. The owners are always very hospitable, and coming form the south, that is very important to me. The drinks are as good as the bartenders and I recommend that everyone checks it out. I am still hoping to see the Scorpion Twins on one my trip to Goodhandy's.