Scott3320

Scott Furman, 45M. I love to travel and I love visiting new places. Where should I go next?

Los Angeles, California
Joined Apr 2011
194 Followers 172 Following

99 Loved Places

Listings

  • 440 Castro The Castro, San Francisco
  • Moby Dick The Castro, San Francisco
  • Ramrod Wilton Manors, Fort Lauderdale
  • Abbey West Hollywood, West Hollywood
  • Faultline Bar Silverlake, Los Angeles
  • Eagle LA Silverlake, Los Angeles

Cities

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed Revolver Over a year ago
    Loves it

    If I'm forced to spend time in West Hollywood bars, I'll go here. It's fun and festive. Love it!!

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed Faultline Bar Over a year ago
    Loves it

    One of my favorite bars in L.A, especially on Sunday afternoons/evenings. Always festive, always sexy, always a bit naughty, especially after a few cocktails. And during the summer, on a few select Sunday's, they close the parking lot just adjacent to the bar and move the festivities outside, it's super fun during the warmer months! And that means more clothes comes off. Love it!!

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed Eagle LA Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Always a fun and dependable bar/destination for those of us on the "Eastside" of greater L.A., and a nice escape from the West Hollywood crowds. Eagle LA is a neighborhood institution in Silver Lake. Love it!!

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed Escape Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Relaxing Perfected
    Escape Palm Springs offers the perfect combination of a relaxing clothing optional resort and a fun yet low key social gathering spot for gay men in the desert. I've met some of the nicest and friendliest people during my visits to Escape Palm Springs. Mark & Greg do a spectacular job of making every guest feel right at home and always welcome. I love Escape Palm Springs! You will too.

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed INNdulge Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Impeccable service, beautiful resort
    Can't say enough good things about INNdulge. Just returned home from a fabulous weekend at the resort. There are many great qualities and features that stand out in my mind, but I have to say the friendly staff and excellent service was especially outstanding. The INNdulge team was always availalbe if I needed anything for my room or if I had any general questions. They were attentive without being overbearing, and professional yet not stuffy or impertinent; one of the best hotel staff teams I've dealt with in a long time. The pool area at INNdulge was beautiful. A lot of the pool areas at the resorts in Palm Springs are too small with not enough space to spread out. INNdulge has one of the best, if not THE BEST pool areas in the dessert. I loved it. Spacious, beautiful, sunny, great views, etc... I could go on and on about INNDulge, it is truly one of the top men's resorts in Palm Springs. Check it out!

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed Trattoria Monti Over a year ago
    Loves it

    I concur
    \"Rome is a city where the most pleasurable, satisfying eating isnt at the high end; its in restaurants with equal measures of sophistication and hominess. In other words, its at this restaurant, far enough from the center of the city to feel like a discovery but close enough to be easily accessible by cab. Walk inside and see two charismatic brothers, Enrico and Daniele Camerucci, handle a dozen or so tables with grace and ease. Their mother, Franca, is the cook, and she can be depended on for terrific pasta dishes (her tortellone with an egg-yolk center is a delicate marvel) and an amazing Parmesan custard of sorts, which the restaurant vaguely labels a tortino. No matter where on the menu you stray, its hard to go wrong.\" - New York Times

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed The Pantheon Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Pantheon hit a hole in one
    Of all the beautiful and spectacular features of The Panteon, the most surprising is the pediment opening in the top of the rotunda which allows rain to fall directly into the interior of The Pantheon. If you're worried about your quaffed hair or your fabulous new shoes, stay clear of the hole. After you're finished being awe-struck by the enormity of this structure, have a glass of Gavi in the Piazza dela Rotunda just outside The Pantheon. Great people watching spot.

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed St. Peter's Basilica Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Basilica Papale di San Pietro in Vaticano
    You haven't seen Rome until you see the view from atop the Vatican Cupola. Get your comfortable walking shoes out of the closet (no pun intended) and get ready for a 400+ staircase climb to the top. The panaramic view is not to be missed.

  • Scott3320
    Scott3320 reviewed The Colosseum Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Sunday Fun-day at the Colosseum
    Breathtaking, majestic and awe-inspiring. Pictures don't do it justice. Especially fun on Sundays when all surrounding streets and boulevards are closed to traffic and open to pedestrians. Be sure to cool off with a drink at the Coming Out bar adjacent to the Colosseum.