57M.

San Francisco, California
Joined May 2008
2 Followers

Following 0 people

14 Loved Places

Listings

  • Campus The Village/Le Village, Montreal
  • CCBC Resort Hotel Cathedral City, Cathedral City
  • Desert Paradise Hotel Warm Sands, Palm Springs
  • INNdulge Palm Springs Warm Sands, Palm Springs
  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed All Worlds Resort 4 months ago
    Hates it

    After several stays at various Warm Sands B&Bs, I suggest that you pass on All Worlds Resorts. The glowing, five star reviews do not match my experiences. The rooms are small; only some are updated; the air conditioning is very noisy; cleanliness is a frequent issue.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Mandalay Bay Hotel and Casino Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Best Hotel on the Strip
    This is a beautiful, but very large hotel. "Large" means that there is a long walk to get from one place to another on the property. I have never seen anything gay here; but friends tell me that they meet guys at the pool.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Gouverneur Hotel Montreal Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Place to Stay
    If your visit centers on the Gay Village, this is the place to stay. It is convenient to the restaurants and bars, has a great friendly staff and is very reasonably priced. The French culture is most friendly to gay visitors.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Campus Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Great Show, Great Men, But Watch Your Wallet
    I have been visiting Montreal for six years and have very much enjoyed every visit. The highlight of each trip is Campus -- always full of hot men doing great things on stage. Friendly dancers who want to do a private dance in the booths or back at your hotel. My only objection is the skyrocketing prices for private dances. Just a few years ago, it was $6 per dance; now it is $20. Each dance is about three minutes indicated by the dj who turns down the volume of the song. Also be clear about the number of dances that you are willing to pay BEFORE you go to the booth. One of my friends was recently charged $200 for the private dance.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Serious Food Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Just Say Hamburger
    I have been to Hamburger Mary's in Palm Springs about four times. True, the service varies wildly from very poor to good -- never excellent. The food also varies in preparation and flavor. My experience indicates that you should just order a hamburger, nothing else on the menu.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed CCBC Resort Hotel Over a year ago
    Hates it

    Only One Reason To Stay Here
    There is only one reason to stay at CCBC -- it is the nighttime activities. It is very busy with special events, such as Pumpers Weekend. But the rest of the place is a dump. The air conditioning barely operates; the staff is annoyed by your presence. CCBC has the worst continental breakfast west of the Mississippi. I would have given it one star except for the social activities.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Equator Resort Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Best!
    I have visited Key West about five or six times. And Equator is the best that I have stayed in. Great facilities, pleasant and helpful employees, and the best B&B breakfast in Key West. Pleasant Caribbean atmosphere.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Warm Sands Villas Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Clean But a Little Quiet
    Warm Sands Villas is located in the center of gay guest house area of Palm Springs. The good news is a friendly staff with bright and updated rooms. However, this place is a little pricy and is quiet in the evenings.

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed INNdulge Palm Springs Over a year ago
    Loves it

    The Most Social
    The management, especially Jean-Guy, makes a tremendous effort. They are always willing to answer any question; they have great suggestions for night life and for restaurants. The evening wine and snacks are very good and provide a chance to meet other guests. The rooms are clean and reasonably-priced. This resort has my highest recommendation!

  • SFTodd
    SFTodd reviewed Desert Paradise Hotel Over a year ago
    Loves it

    Nice, Clean, Friendly
    Friendly management, pleasant sociable guests, nice and clean room. Great location on Warm Sands Drive. I would recommend this place.